Universal Studio Review

Mustank

yes Mummy one is the best..Battlestar close so bo pian..heng b4 i left i go try Mummy..so far the best

infact school holidays or not still same,coz i was there b4 school holidays also Fullhouse

btw forget which day, pay $2 can go to Hollywood restuarant inside from 7pm onwards...

no take Jurrassic Park coz long waiting n will get wet

btw abit Hint... Dont sit infront first few rows if u watching Waterworld..try see far and centre of it..lol

i am a bit sick of HK disneyland liao...been there 2 times......if i go there the 3rd time, i think i will kneel down and beg for mercy [laugh][laugh]

should i go JP's universal studio or Australia's gold coast?

think its from Thurs to Sun. Don't go too early, unless you are there for the makan.

Was there last Sun at 6pm and the q for the tickets is damn long.

Had my dinner outside then go buy tix at 7pm, nobody in the q liao.

Typical Singaporeans [laugh]

Did you wear any rain coat for the Jurassic Park? [laugh]

Actually, it was really hot and humid, so the best time to got is around 3pm.

i went there from 10 to 5, parking was a flat $20

I didn't - hence I got soaked [:(]

I went around 11am so it was still quite okay and was able to complete all the rides by 2pm (no queue then)

It's not too bad really. if you look at the admission price, it's much cheaper than the one in Orlando and alot of the rides are identical.

I went to Universal Orlando last year, enjoyed myself there..it was huge and fun but the admission was like USD90 or something like that.

I went to Universal RWS just this month. Bad mistake was i went on a Saturday during School holidays so it was super crowded and all the rides had long queues.

Shrek is identical to Orlando, so is the Mummy. Other than that, the rest were similar but different to tie in with the Asian and Singaporean context in some "shows"

There are adult rides but with all park like this, it's more family oriented..you want more adult rides, you gotta go overseas to Six flags or something like that with crazy roller coasters...Universal is after all for "families"

My suggestion if possible, go during off-peak periods so you won't have to queue 40min for a 3min ride :)

Universal RWS is much smaller than Universal Orlando though..it taes you only 15mins to walk the entire park (without rides) whereas Orlando take at least 1hr to finish walking. There's also alot more to "see" in Orlando..

So bottom line, canot compare to Orlando but for Singapore, it's good liao....small but not expensive to visit..

Pity the roller coaster has broken down go ages and it loks like a real eye sore there with all the rust and dust on it as you walk past it...quite sad looking for a park so new.

Oh, the worse thing about it? The SG weather haha..walking under the sun all day..HOT AS HELL!!!

i am a bit sick of HK disneyland liao...been there 2 times......if i go there the 3rd time, i think i will kneel down and beg for mercy [laugh][laugh]

should i go JP's universal studio or Australia's gold coast?

both Aust and JP ones i went long time ago. so cannot give feedback. but i prefer somewhere cool to cold... [laugh]

so depending when you are going.

another thing is e language spoken... you want to listen to japanese talking?

Edited by Fireball0088

can't remember... duno wat it 50 to 100% more...

I think it's S$30 extra for the express pass

I believe they also have another VIP pass but probably for their high rollers blah

think its from Thurs to Sun. Don't go too early, unless you are there for the makan.

Was there last Sun at 6pm and the q for the tickets is damn long.

Had my dinner outside then go buy tix at 7pm, nobody in the q liao.

Typical Singaporeans [laugh]

what time do they closed? i tot 7 or 8pm. As i was leaving around 6+, i still see pple buying tickets :D

I didn't - hence I got soaked [:(]

I went around 11am so it was still quite okay and was able to complete all the rides by 2pm (no queue then)

the rain coat cheap cheap only... $2 i think [laugh]

It's not too bad really. if you look at the admission price, it's much cheaper than the one in Orlando and alot of the rides are identical.

I went to Universal Orlando last year, enjoyed myself there..it was huge and fun but the admission was like USD90 or something like that.

I went to Universal RWS just this month. Bad mistake was i went on a Saturday during School holidays so it was super crowded and all the rides had long queues.

Shrek is identical to Orlando, so is the Mummy. Other than that, the rest were similar but different to tie in with the Asian and Singaporean context in some "shows"

There are adult rides but with all park like this, it's more family oriented..you want more adult rides, you gotta go overseas to Six flags or something like that with crazy roller coasters...Universal is after all for "families"

My suggestion if possible, go during off-peak periods so you won't have to queue 40min for a 3min ride :)

Universal RWS is much smaller than Universal Orlando though..it taes you only 15mins to walk the entire park (without rides) whereas Orlando take at least 1hr to finish walking. There's also alot more to "see" in Orlando..

So bottom line, canot compare to Orlando but for Singapore, it's good liao....small but not expensive to visit..

Pity the roller coaster has broken down go ages and it loks like a real eye sore there with all the rust and dust on it as you walk past it...quite sad looking for a park so new.

Oh, the worse thing about it? The SG weather haha..walking under the sun all day..HOT AS HELL!!!

when is considered as off-peak periods??

SG weather is not only hot, it is humid as well

I think it's S$30 extra for the express pass

I believe they also have another VIP pass but probably for their high rollers blah

$30 only... i tot it was more.

anyway, not worth it unless you go on a very very crowded day

Singapore still 'bearable', went to hollywood one, that day was in the 40s (deg celcius.)

Every 30 mins had to down 1 bottle of gatorade or water.

plus the distance to walk within the park is so much bigger...

whoa man!!!!! bad news guys.....i think it will be crowded......

to test the crowdedness level, i tried booking for 6 tickets for the next few weekdays and system say i exceed max no. of tickets [sweatdrop]

whoa man!!!!! bad news guys.....i think it will be crowded......

to test the crowdedness level, i tried booking for 6 tickets for the next few weekdays and system say i exceed max no. of tickets [sweatdrop]

maybe only allow you to book no more than 6? [laugh]