Worst Car Parks design in Singapore

Troyempire

Think I've found a serious contended for the title: Thomson V 2. As you descend the spiral carpark you keep to your right (wall on your right) and after the first turn, parking is along both sides. Strange layout.

Just like The Central. <_<

Any thoughts on the MSCP at Nex Mall?

Difficult meh?

U just need to keep more to the left, in order to drive down the slope easily

If u have no confidence, u will kiss the wall.

Just went Tan tock seng hospital & got to experience their "famous" carpark entrances.

Carpark entrance at Sinaran drive will have shorter spiral ramp compared with carpark entrance at Jln Tan tock seng.

Both entrances are tight to turn with a few low kerbs at the end of the spiral ramp but still manageable.

I think it is standard to have bolt on steel speed bumps in carparks nowadays as opposed to traditional cemented types. It forces the motorist to slow to a crawl which from a safety PoV, is good. What is stupid however, is when these speed bumps are installed at the apex of a turn. You cant really avoid the car rocking violently sideways.

Edited by Happily1986

I think it is standard to have bolt on steel speed bumps in carparks nowadays as opposed to traditional cemented types. It forces the motorist to slow to a crawl which from a safety PoV, is good. What is stupid however, is when these speed bumps are installed at the apex of a turn. You cant really avoid the car rocking violently sideways.

Another bad thing about bolt on steel speed bumps is that they do not last. Bit and parts starts to come off after some time.

Cemented/paved ones are almost long lasting.  [thumbsup]

Blk 128A Toa Payoh Lorong 1 MSCP.

If can do this, Liang Court sup sup water. :nosepick:

Is this mscp, downstairs one of the kopitiam selling the famous Leong Tau hu?

If yes, nothing difficult.

If can do this, Liang Court sup sup water.  :nosepick:

I go there at least once a week for lunch. Find it ok leh. Only thing bad about that carpark is difficult to get parking lot.

Is this mscp, downstairs one of the kopitiam selling the famous Leong Tau hu?

If yes, nothing difficult.

Its near Lorong 1.

The ramp is sort of parallel to Lorong 1 in fact.

Its a small MSCP.

I go there at least once a week for lunch. Find it ok leh. Only thing bad about that carpark is difficult to get parking lot.

Not sure if I got the block number correct, its the smallish MSCP just after entering the car park entrance and on the right hand side. Most people just proceed straight and park on the ground level near the shops and market.

Very narrow ramp and odd angle and a hump too (I think).

I'll check the blk no again next time I am there.

Not sure if I got the block number correct, its the smallish MSCP just after entering the car park entrance and on the right hand side. Most people just proceed straight and park on the ground level near the shops and market.

Very narrow ramp and odd angle and a hump too (I think).

I'll check the blk no again next time I am there.

That's the correct one. Ya. Ramp is abit narrow but got alot of space to turn so still relatively easy IMO.

I see the marks on walls I also ...  [sweatdrop]

If can do this, Liang Court sup sup water.  :nosepick:

For MSCP, you should try the marine parade central MSCP near the ntuc finest, the ramp is quite narrow. Also the MSCP next to bt merah bus interchange, the ramp also quite narrow.

Marine Parade that one I find OK.

Yes, Bt Merah that one has a narrow ramp,

BM ramp is sup sup water for me as quite a lot of space to do a wider turn into the ramp. i think Connection One carpark harder than BM.

Disclaimer: i have a small B&B car haha

Edited by kdash

I wonder if Valet damage any part,will they pay for it.?I heard Valet NOT responsible for any damages.

Tink it was way back in 2012...ttsh valet parking service.

As i was waiting 4 my car to b driven off by e valet....an valet drove back a car and e owner complained that there are damages to her car (i nvr really take note which part of her car damage), then they told e owner to go to their workshop to hav it repaired and claim their insurance. 

Well....tat was my one n oni valet parking experience...