David Clutched July 6, 2010 Share July 6, 2010 I had it at Ngee Ann SC some years back but its no longer there. Would anyone know where can I get it? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear July 7, 2010 Share July 7, 2010 dun hv meh...taka food court? last mth was stil there... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear July 7, 2010 Share July 7, 2010 You mean the round Japanese pan cake or ????? [confused] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched July 7, 2010 Share July 7, 2010 you mean taiyaki? the one with redbean/kaya/chocolate filling? home made is da bestttttt. can adjust to your own taste, texture and amount. but if you're lazy then too bad haha. but i saw it there just last week leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched July 7, 2010 Author Share July 7, 2010 Japanese called it okonomiyaki. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear July 7, 2010 Share July 7, 2010 one of Osaka's specialties, okonomiyaki; with Takoyaki etc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zangetsu77 Clutched July 7, 2010 Share July 7, 2010 I'm holding 2 of these round red bean pancakes in my right hand as i type with my left hand... It looks just like the Jap ones from Taka last time and tastes the same to me... However, my Dad says it's the traditional, authentic Min Jian Kueh and he got it from China Town, not the "modernized" sliced up floury ones with peanut butter flakes... Hmm... Have been eating these pancakes for ages, are they Japanese, Chinese, or Japanese but assimilated into local Chinese cuisine during WWII?? Interesting... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bonafidestack 4th Gear August 10, 2010 Share August 10, 2010 I believe orchard ion will have. the basement is full of food!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patani67 Neutral Newbie August 29, 2010 Share August 29, 2010 I've had Japanese pancake before but never one that had filling in it. Isn't it just a regular pancake except smaller? I don't know, the taste is the same. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vivienshoshanna Clutched August 31, 2010 Share August 31, 2010 why not search the internet on how to make one? or search where to buy them in your place? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Floweradvisor Clutched September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 Never have a good one here. The internet choice is the best to find out, I guess. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 r u referring to those pancakes eaten by Doramon izzit? lol those r the red bean filling one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joannalymlym Neutral Newbie December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 okonomiyaki.? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelfinity 1st Gear December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 r u referring to those pancakes eaten by Doramon izzit? lol those r the red bean filling one AKA Tong Luo Sao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Best_ctzn Clutched December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 Okonomiyaki I know how to make. Last time stay in apartment my colleague taught me, very easy to do. NTUC also got sell the special flour. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 haha.. i tot this was related to the pangsai thread... jap pancake... LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iceklsy Neutral Newbie December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 Okonomiyaki.. and Tong Luo Shao.. is one head one toe lor.. blurrr.. what exactly is the TS searching for ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched December 15, 2010 Author Share December 15, 2010 Found one at Nex B2 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...