Management Fee: HDB versus Condo

Billyone

i have emailed but got no reply

i give up because i think they think i am a small potato

but it is true i am a very small potato

What! potato, tan gu gu! u r only a peanut [lipsrsealed]

YES, you are being ripped off.

I stayed in a small condo, paying $250 for 2 cars and full facilities and security, pool, tennis, etc.

Your HDB has volume and economy of scale, yet collect so much. You ask yourself: How frequent they clean the corridor? The lift? And the best joke, the carpark (which I think is always dirty - try leave a tissue and come back a few days later. The tissue will still be there.)

Probably sub-contract to some Beng-contractors with a couple of bangla workers to take care of x number of blocks - so cheap (but not necessary good). Where is the $ gone to then?

The best is cluster-house, full condo facilities, 2 DEDICATED car parks directly in front of your basement, paid only $300+. [:p]

this is condo style landed property right? or rather landed style condo right?

Edited by Joseph22

this is condo style landed property right? or rather landed style condo right?

shld be condo style landed property, usually 5 storeys, including basement and roof top.

the whole building belong to a owner right?? i heard that the price of a bangalow can inflat about 50% if they build it this way.

Edited by Joseph22

speaking of condo. Any ideal how much will a brand new Excutive Condo penthouse cost? assuming around jurong west area??

I am wondering how much the pricing different it will have over a landed in Jurong area.

to be frank..they do the cleaning everyday...how i know? i even know the sweeper coz every morning i went out i saw them

it's behaviour of users that dirty the place..

Good for your estate.

All my siblings' estates (from CCK, to BP to Pasir Ris) all never clean daily one except the rubbish bins.

the whole building belong to a owner right?? i heard that the price of a bangalow can inflat about 50% if they build it this way.

No la, only own the whole unit, which comprises of basement, 1st flr, 2nd flr, 3rd flr and roof top.

hehe mis-com here. this is what i mean [laugh]

think this is the best. owning the whole building hence really is living in a landed. but have the amentities of condo. best of both world. best thing is you got 2 personally parking lot unlike condo which only offer you 1. [laugh]

i think they called this strata housing too right?

Edited by Joseph22

the property tax is based on the total useable area. so it is going to cost more than an old sch landed

if one is living in those houses, i believe money is the least of their concern. unless they are wearing a very very big hat [laugh]

Yup [rolleyes]

Saw one of the broucher. like it alot. but too bad.. i think the best i can is buy a landed property in jurong area. [laugh]

forgot to add. in my old age. [laugh]

Edited by Joseph22

Yes, cheaper than condo.

But Condo can park car next to lift lobby (most new condo). With shelter some more. Good for rainy day especially if you have kids.

To some, Condo more value for money.

actually i knew this all along... i wanted to see how people here respond. When I was living with parents in their condo, can park as many cars as you want. land area big, swimming pool, squash and tennis court, big park. Monthly maintenance only $200 plus. Liked that place so much that I think I will buy a unit there too. The estate has been constantly upgraded, even though its already 30 years old.

it's behaviour of users that dirty the place..

that is a valid observation. in condo postbox area, u dun see hoards of junk mail/flyers being strewn all over the place. u dun get urine smell in the lift. u dun get shoemarks or those paste-on ah beng ads all over the walls. the tiled floors are not constantly stained. that's why i say it's more work to maintain hdb than condo.

it is, but then again, I have to admit that the lifts in condos are almost always cleaner than those in HDB flats and I have always wondered why this is so. Social phenomenon or couldn't be bothered attitude. Common area plus you dun have a share in the estate, unless strata title housing

If you look at it from another view we are missing the point.

Condo, you got car or not, you still pay for the parking. hence its reasonable that we include car parking into the equation as this will show to us clearly that HDB are over charging us especially on the carpark.

u cannot incl carparking into the equation as the hdb lease agreement does not incl carparking. hence, lessees do not 'own' the carpark and the cost of land and constructing the mscp is not factored into the pricing of the flats.

for condo, the carpark is part of the common strata area which owners have already paid for. different products altogether.

and also..use 3-4 rooms vs lower end condo($40+ after rebate?)..5 or executive vs high end...

if not comparison is not really fair...

$40 is like $1+ a day...ok de ma