Management Fee: HDB versus Condo

Billyone

it is, but then again, I have to admit that the lifts in condos are almost always cleaner than those in HDB flats and I have always wondered why this is so. Social phenomenon or couldn't be bothered attitude. Common area plus you dun have a share in the estate, unless strata title housing

that's partly becoz condo owners do own the common areas via their strata share value. and ownership usually means better responsibility. for hdb, ah gong owns everything.

correct. mentality of singaporeans in general. the mscp that i use, some ppl jus leave unfinished coffee on the steps and it takes about a month for whoever is cleaning the place to clear it up. Ironically, i see fatimah more than the cleaners

Yes, cheaper than condo.

But Condo can park car next to lift lobby (most new condo). With shelter some more. Good for rainy day especially if you have kids.

To some, Condo more value for money.

LOL.....The car park kena flooded how????

LMAO? How u claim insurance????

:D :D :D :D

LOL.....The car park kena flooded how????

LMAO? How u claim insurance????

:D :D :D :D

[laugh] [laugh] This is true. Last time we will brush it off as impossible.

Now, everything is possible.

My FIL taught me before. When buying a house or apartment, for good feng shui, the house must be sitting on a land that is higher than the main road. Lower will bring bad luck.

Now, it makes perfect sense.

i am sure we are here not to point who is right or wrong but finding evidence to show HDB that they are overcharging

unfortunately there is no evidence found

worse then finding life on MARS

[laugh] [laugh] This is true. Last time we will brush it off as impossible.

Now, everything is possible.

My FIL taught me before. When buying a house or apartment, for good feng shui, the house must be sitting on a land that is higher than the main road. Lower will bring bad luck.

Now, it makes perfect sense.

Actually for now, the lower the house, the more feng shui you get, especially when thunderstorm comes, sure get a lot of "feng" and "shui" .......

Haha!!! Nice one la.... [thumbsup]

not feng shui already

its yen shui (flood)

think this is the best. owning the whole building hence really is living in a landed. but have the amentities of condo. best of both world. best thing is you got 2 personally parking lot unlike condo which only offer you 1. [laugh]

It's a hybrid between landed property and condo..the occupants need to be community and civic minded to be able to enjoy the benefits..most of the times the pple who stay will just leave the house door open..the problem comes when there are "unclean hands" [laugh]

so lock ur expensive watches and keep ur bags and wallets..even ur kids' toys might go missing :D

http://news.asiaone.com/News/The%2BStraits...0212-49187.html

http://www.wctc.org.sg/S&CC.html

are we paying too much for our stay in HDB flats (applicable to those staying in HDB)

i keep getting this feeling but without concrete evidence that the answer is YES

Move to Mr Low and Mr Chiam's ward lah....Or try to create one at your area on the next GE....btw...are opposition ward cheaper in fees?

not interested in politics but rather if we are all citizens and pay tax

cant we at least have equal funding

Good for your estate.

All my siblings' estates (from CCK, to BP to Pasir Ris) all never clean daily one except the rubbish bins.

Is it a commitment by TC to clean everyday?

the government commonly benchmark their performance

how come no benchmark performance for town council

please do not confuse government with political party

it is true my place also seldom see cleaning of corridor

like maybe twice a month and sometimes once a month

but dont know why cleaners are constantly seen especially chinese new year

not interested in politics but rather if we are all citizens and pay tax

cant we at least have equal funding

it's never equal, lah.. btw.how much tax you pay ?

In a condo, they have what they call a resident committee where residents come down for meetings regularly for feedback and decisions including who to hire to oversee security and management of the condo.

What we do in hdb flat? nothing.

Basic point is if we could be more hardworking and go to meetings with town council one a month to see what they are doing or see what have they been doing with their funds then we probably could decide what to spend on and what not to spend one.

One thing is for sure. we need transparency.