HARDGAYHOOOO Neutral Newbie July 11, 2010 Share July 11, 2010 Have you guys ever encounter incidents whereby no summon ticket was issued but red letter from HDB informing to pay up offence committed???? I used to think it was neigbouring kids or BO LIAO neighbours trying to be funny by taking away the summon ticket from the windscreens but after hearing a story from a so called witness. He claimed seeing parking wardens putting the summon ticket into the poket after keying the neccessary informations and details of offence together with date/time as such. The thing is , by the time driver received notification from HDB via ANG letter stating the time . date and place of offence...normally it will be weeks later. Unless for drivers who has the habbit of keying into HDB parking site to check on the exisitng summons against his/her own vehicle... btw ANG letter received, dun you think it is hard to recalled what actually happened that particular day???? If you can hardly remember what happened that day, how to make appropiate appeal ????? Of course it is only the witness onesided story,hopfully it isnt true but if it is????? So for the parking warden , wont it be a win win situation???? If driver is lucky enough to keep track of the summon commited everyday on HDB wedsite, good for him/her ...make an appeal then matter settles. If liike most of us who , can say take things for granted...only make appeal upon seeing summon ticket on windscreen...than with according to what witness said, HO SEY liao .... can anyhow summon and put ticket in pocket then receive comission if driver lan lan paid up because cannot recall what happened because thought ticket must have being removed by naugthy kids or bo liao neighbours like myself????? BTW, is it really true that aprking wardens got extra incetive like a comission basis for every ticket issued???? can anyone verify this myth???? Drivers are punished for committing parking offences, kiasu go tempt with coupon and such heavy fine and jail term, what if parking warden commite an offence how????? Wrongfully summon or the above case situation???? Maybe can suggest a point system like licence ??? Commite more than designate offence , warden licence kangtong and cannot appy for the same post after 2 years or so..... No offence , I like many drivers may hated them down the gut but still without them , who the heck will wanna follow law and buy coupons and to ensure safety rules precaution????? However dun you think they (P.wardens) should be penalized too if they commited an error or wrongful summon with intend???? Hmmm .... maybe better this way. 一事同人嘛???? agree???? [rolleyes] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic July 11, 2010 Share July 11, 2010 Had the same experiences. Sometimes, I believe they put in their pockets (for FXXX!!!!????). Sometimes, they anyhow put, ticket fly away far far. Sometimes, they slot into an obscure position (especially motorbike), somewhere deep deep in between the meters and the steering. Sometimes, they fold into many many folds and squeeze it into any lobangs they can find (but you hardly notice). Been summoned many times even with valid coupons displayed, but........................................ Whether or not they are paid a commission, different people different saying. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheetod Neutral Newbie July 11, 2010 Share July 11, 2010 Bro no point arguing.....happened to me on quite a few occasion alrdy. once the guy still signal me and told me he wld nt summon me cause i was in nick of time then guess wat weeks lata i receive a $70 ang pao hahahaha Appeal twice and yet gt rejected. Theres a total FLAW!!!!! in the system yet they do not want to do anything about it. imagine they cld just stand at a super far distance record down all the plate no. and just take their time to key in everything without worrying tat someone might beat them to their car before they do........ what rubbish right? This is lyk a b-------t FATIMAH COUNTRY! totally cant stand them.....bloody hell even their incentives lyk wat 50cent or smt only yet they so heartless go all out to skin the poor working force out of our bits and pieces we have left every mth......haix.... this is lyk too much! Anyway no harm appealing though its lyk a sure reject bt u might get a aplogise letter hahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latka 1st Gear July 12, 2010 Share July 12, 2010 Bro no point arguing.....happened to me on quite a few occasion alrdy. once the guy still signal me and told me he wld nt summon me cause i was in nick of time then guess wat weeks lata i receive a $70 ang pao hahahaha Appeal twice and yet gt rejected. Theres a total FLAW!!!!! in the system yet they do not want to do anything about it. imagine they cld just stand at a super far distance record down all the plate no. and just take their time to key in everything without worrying tat someone might beat them to their car before they do........ what rubbish right? This is lyk a b-------t FATIMAH COUNTRY! totally cant stand them.....bloody hell even their incentives lyk wat 50cent or smt only yet they so heartless go all out to skin the poor working force out of our bits and pieces we have left every mth......haix.... this is lyk too much! Anyway no harm appealing though its lyk a sure reject bt u might get a aplogise letter hahaha. If u say working force are pooor, dey even poorer as dey don't have enuff qualification to get a basic clerical job. Even if they have to make a living, just hate some of their bloody attitude, act as though they are damn great. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 12, 2010 Share July 12, 2010 fatimahs are a two sided sword when people illegal park at one's place, one would when fatimah catch illegal parker when one illegal park, one would when fatimah come Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_b20 6th Gear July 12, 2010 Share July 12, 2010 I believe if vehicle owner successfully appeal , the fatimah's commission for that ticket will be voided. that is why they come up with this idea of keeping the tickets so that the vehicle owner can't remember anything when the red-letter arrive, and chances of a successful appeal is very low. Thus securing their commission ? despicable , but uniquely sinkapour Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 12, 2010 Share July 12, 2010 一事同人嘛???? agree???? [rolleyes] don't agree, because it should be 一视同仁 [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 12, 2010 Share July 12, 2010 but appealing don need to remember much mah....just say lao sai can already......i tried once, it worked Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rollagt 5th Gear July 12, 2010 Share July 12, 2010 I agree with you..if they were to play punk no one can verify at all. ie red eye seeing flashy cars Nowadays alot of male youngsters joining the parking warden "workforce"..siting at the kerb smoking one corner while waiting for those coupons to expire then issue summon. I ever witness 2 wardens "hide" behind those bikes and sit on kerb waiting..it is a buzy carpark and hence they no need use energy to walk and patrol other carparks and can get a windfall at end day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tt_hh 2nd Gear July 12, 2010 Share July 12, 2010 hahaha...i once kena a summon becuse the warden key in FR6232.... my vehicle SFR6232..... pity the bike kena summon wrongfully..... very angry coz i buy season parking still put a ticket on my windscreen make me lose face..... feels like getting compensation from hdb..hahaahaha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pcslim Neutral Newbie July 12, 2010 Share July 12, 2010 Hope this is the way. The HDB carpark at my placeis always overpacked so every night residents have to illegal park on yellow lines then kenna summons. But usually will be waived if appeal. The fatimahs keep issuing summons, then residents keep appealing, then HDB keep waiving.. and the cycle goes on and on... I believe if vehicle owner successfully appeal , the fatimah's commission for that ticket will be voided. that is why they come up with this idea of keeping the tickets so that the vehicle owner can't remember anything when the red-letter arrive, and chances of a successful appeal is very low. Thus securing their commission ? despicable , but uniquely sinkapour Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 12, 2010 Share July 12, 2010 hahaha...i once kena a summon becuse the warden key in FR6232.... my vehicle SFR6232..... pity the bike kena summon wrongfully..... very angry coz i buy season parking still put a ticket on my windscreen make me lose face..... feels like getting compensation from hdb..hahaahaha... could it be the biker kena already and see your car happen to be same number hence pass to you hoping you will pay for him?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HARDGAYHOOOO Neutral Newbie July 12, 2010 Author Share July 12, 2010 could it be the biker kena already and see your car happen to be same number hence pass to you hoping you will pay for him?? I doubt so ..... anyway is there a way to enforce penality for them if they wrongly summon a car ?????? I believe theyt will think twice before anymore anymore... BTW still anyone can provide info on whether they receive incentive for every summon issued????? With this , it will explain things easlier...thanks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...