How good is KIA nowadays?

Zacxaviqer

But go there and be treated like 2nd class citizen? I wouldn't want to, even if they pay more.

After all, it is always about money. If you earn mulit-millions, everywhere you go, they will receive you with open arms [laugh].

Regards,

He is like gu niang.. no confident at all..

dont you all find his posting almost similar to JerrKKK (in case ppl dont know. there used to be a Former called JerrrKKK here in fact in a lot of other forum.) some more the same car.

After all, it is always about money. If you earn mulit-millions, everywhere you go, they will receive you with open arms [laugh] .

Regards,

yeah.. when become millionair. i will migrate back to singapore. they will welcome me with open arms. and use me as a advertisement to say that ppl migrate oversea will come back. [laugh]

this one i can answer [laugh]

HDB flat at Jurong is better than Condo every where [laugh]

This one I agree! I stay near Pioneer MRT. [laugh] Super value for $$ if you bought it through walk-in selection >10 years ago, and decent traffic conditions.

you got low self esteem as me meh?? :o[laugh][laugh]

but hor for Pioneer MRT, the best house are not the one beside the MRT. its the block behind those directly beside [laugh] less noisy.

I dont mind. like that my house price will go up again then i can move to Yishun or Woodlands [laugh]

Welcome to Yishun in advance :D

I also stay near Jurong...

Major turn off....Jurong town HALL road..... [shakehead][shakehead]

JAMMMM [thumbsdown]

KNN..... -_-

that is why. prime area are over rated [:p]

lai lai come to JWE area [laugh]

dont you all find his posting almost similar to JerrKKK (in case ppl dont know. there used to be a Former called JerrrKKK here in fact in a lot of other forum.) some more the same car.

yes i know..tat guy is always tyring to be funny..

you got low self esteem as me meh?? :o[laugh][laugh]

but hor for Pioneer MRT, the best house are not the one beside the MRT. its the block behind those directly beside [laugh] less noisy.

I live 2 blocks behind those facing the MRT track! [laugh]

Nothing to do with esteem la; my folks bought this place. It is nice and big. Public transport to places not served by MRT is a b*tch but driving will get you everywhere else. Traffic is always good; can enter KJE, PIE and AYE. The only issue is I sold my vehicle liao.

But I do think that people always associate Jurong folks with poorer people. People are always very shocked when I say I stay in Jurong; those who know the area will ask "Westwood ah?" I will say "No, HDB!" and the face is O.o

I also stay near Jurong...

Major turn off....Jurong town HALL road..... [shakehead] [shakehead]

JAMMMM [thumbsdown]

KNN..... -_-

This will be history soon, LTA is expanding all roads in that area.

Raymond Lim (RL) really the can, unlike MBT is a NATO. The moment RL take over as Transport Minister, he improve the CTE situation. Now, it is JT Hall Rd. :D :D

I live 2 blocks behind those facing the MRT track! [laugh]

Nothing to do with esteem la; my folks bought this place. It is nice and big. Public transport to places not served by MRT is a b*tch but driving will get you everywhere else. Traffic is always good; can enter KJE, PIE and AYE. The only issue is I sold my vehicle liao.

But I do think that people always associate Jurong folks with poorer people. People are always very shocked when I say I stay in Jurong; those who know the area will ask "Westwood ah?" I will say "No, HDB!" and the face is O.o

this one joking lar in relation with my earlier post. [laugh]

BTW there how many Square meter is a 5 room and Excutive Apartment??

my 5 room currently only 110 square meter. looking at either 5 room 122 square meter and above or Excutive apartment more than 122 square meter. (if got 136square meter even best.)

I have been driving a hyundai avante for 3.5years clocking 95k mileage already. I realise that korean cars are damn reliable cos I really drive it hard. Until today, I do not even need to change any belts or brake pads. I use to think Korean cars are lousy but they are definitely of higher quality than MIT japanese brand cars in terms of materials used. Even FC is better than most Jap cars. I know cos I am a high mileage person. A Toyota Altis wont give me the same type of FC as compared to my avante.

this one joking lar in relation with my earlier post. [laugh]

BTW there how many Square meter is a 5 room and Excutive Apartment??

my 5 room currently only 110 square meter. looking at either 5 room 122 square meter and above or Excutive apartment more than 122 square meter. (if got 136square meter even best.)

mine is 120 sqm approx. 5 room :D

which side of Jurong are u staying at?

Edited by TandemAssassin

i was caught in a situation before last time when im getting my first car.

my gf and i test drove the cerato forte, hyndai i30, lancer ex and altis.

to be really honest, both of us were very impressed with the cerato forte. (tat time dun have koup yet if not i will also try). the drive was good and the accessories were wonderful. among all the cars we tried, we like cerato forte best.

i then took the KIA brochure back home and told my parents my decision.

and they said...

'aiyo, korean cars no good la. you see uncle david drive the hyundai matrix, macham like drink water. then my colleague drive KIA cars lagi worse, break down after 2 years nia. '

then my gf's father also said the same thing to me. 'aiyo, resale value no good for korean cars lei. breakdown easily oso.'

blah blah blah...

so to spare myself from all the nagging, i got myself a jap car.

my tots are in order to remove the stigma about the reliability of Korean cars, we just have to observe the newer generations like Avante, Forte or even Soul over the next few years.

then can we convince pple about their improvements.

pls don't tell me u got the altis.

Yaya...

Slowly and slowly...

We go further and further away from SG liao...

Later move here, move there...

Move till johor liao...HOW???? [laugh] [laugh]

There will be a new town called "Simpang" at Sembawang end, but don't know when will it comes true????. HDB had a exhibition at Marina South in the 80', but somehow this dream town never materialize. [:(]

Edited by Jp66

BMW is selling at a higher price not because it is reliable. It is a status thing. Of cos they are using higher qty materials but they have their fair share of problems which you do not find in korean or jap cars