Car wash at JB

Buzzzz

was good be4 meh?...

always see quite a Q of cars or customers waiting there.

i guess must be the pricing which compensate the 'good'..

was wondering.. do u leave the car key to them when washing while u r away, so just leave the car open for them...

dun think safe to leave car key with them i guess.. any bros can share experience?

I have been washing my car in Malaysia since god knows when. However until recently i discovered some dishonestly from someone wahing my car. All my coins in the ash tray drawer were gone. Any only singapore coins. the malaysia coins were left untouched. I wash my car in a few places : sountheren city, shell station at tebrau garden and the one behind shell station at tebrau garden. I would not want to accuse anyone. It is not the carwash company that is dishonest but a black sheep from one of the car wash. nevertheless, this will not deter me, but i will be more vigilant. it can also happen in singapore too!

Hi friend..must be carefull for ur loved car b'coz some place used chemical for clear dust,that wan can spoil ur car colour...

Edited by AbeKlate

always see quite a Q of cars or customers waiting there.

i guess must be the pricing which compensate the 'good'..

i saw many time SG cars do an "engine wash'... where the guys spray the high pressure water gun into the engine.... SIAO!!!!!!!

I have been washing my car in Malaysia since god knows when. However until recently i discovered some dishonestly from someone wahing my car. All my coins in the ash tray drawer were gone. Any only singapore coins. the malaysia coins were left untouched. I wash my car in a few places : sountheren city, shell station at tebrau garden and the one behind shell station at tebrau garden. I would not want to accuse anyone. It is not the carwash company that is dishonest but a black sheep from one of the car wash. nevertheless, this will not deter me, but i will be more vigilant. it can also happen in singapore too!

I never leave my car out of sight when I wash my car. So far so good. Did you leave your car there and then go off for kopi or something?

i saw many time SG cars do an "engine wash'... where the guys spray the high pressure water gun into the engine.... SIAO!!!!!!!

I did my own engine wash 2 weeks back, same thing.. spray water inside after the degreaser treatment.. did great, now my engine bay is much much cleaner.. [:)]

*faints*........... :wacko:

the thought of a high pressure water gun blasting into the engine bay... well to me like its gonna get water to parts of the car/engine which driving in rain would never get in... and the chemicals in the degreaser getting on the belts, rubber seals... all the electrical wirings... just doesnt seem like a good idea to me....

but then i guess a relatively new car would have good conditioned rubber seals here and there to prevent water getting into crucial parts.... cant say the same for an old car...

and also spraying degreaser and hosing off with low pressure water i guess its ok bah...

for me i dont like the idea of the battery terminals getting wet... my engine bay gets a wipe every now and then so its hardly very dusty...

the thought of a high pressure water gun blasting into the engine bay... well to me like its gonna get water to parts of the car/engine which driving in rain would never get in... and the chemicals in the degreaser getting on the belts, rubber seals... all the electrical wirings... just doesnt seem like a good idea to me....

but then i guess a relatively new car would have good conditioned rubber seals here and there to prevent water getting into crucial parts.... cant say the same for an old car...

and also spraying degreaser and hosing off with low pressure water i guess its ok bah...

for me i dont like the idea of the battery terminals getting wet... my engine bay gets a wipe every now and then so its hardly very dusty...

i didn't use high pressure water.. i used those 7 way water pattern adjustable nozzle to a mist pattern.. low pressure but effective.

=============

Not only carwash.

So many things at much lower prices than Sillypore.

I go abt once a week & do my grocery shopping & buy ciggies & pump petrol at the same time. Durians r also a good buy. No need to go to plantations which r quite far away. Just buy from the fruit sellers all over the place.

Other fruits also have if u r not into durians. But I only buy their local fruits as those imported like apples & oranges can b same price or slightly more ex than SG.

Food at hawker cntrs & higher class places also cheaper. I like seafood cos theirs r very fresh & value for $$$.

Massage at City Sq level 3. Thai massage 2 hrs at RM100 only. [thumbsup] Those notti massage also cheap & [gorgeous] at most hotels r also cheap & good. [thumbsup]

Plus so many other stuff if u look around. Clothes & shoes also cheap & same quality or even better than what we get in SG.

bro u usually park where?

any safe parking ard city square?

bro u usually park where?

any safe parking ard city square?

=======

City Sq I usually park as near to the escalators as possible & in an open place which is brightly lit. Its just a precaution only.

If no choice, i wil park anywhere I can find an empty lot. [nod]

why faint? i rather clean off the dirt and grime rather than let it accumulate and cause overheating problems..

==========

Washing engine bay is not highly recommended as sometimes water wil seep into all sorts of places & cause shortcircuits.

Nowadays many prefer to just leave it as yr engine bay sud not get too dirty unless u r leaking oil & other fluids. Then u sud have them fixed.

U can wipe the exposed surfaces with some rag soaked in a cleaning fluid to remove dust & dirt sticking to parts. U can then apply something like Armoural to the rubber & plastic bits with a paint brush.

======

Careful with de-greaser cos if it seeps into places where it needs oil/grease to lube it like bearings, the oil/grease wil detiorate & very soon that part wil overheat & sieze up.