Is Shell V POWER really that power??

Yahgo22

I disagree.

Fuels are blended differently.

Even fuel from SPC and Caltex which came from the same SRC refinery, are also blended accroding to their "secret" formulas.

But for me, loss mileage with V power, but smoother.

all the while 95 until recently change to V-power from msia...

not really any diff leh. hopefully why the 95 are totally flushed out will see improvement..

I have been using 95 all these while.

2 days ago when i was in JB, I was forced to top up with V Power.

I noticed that after the V Power top up, my car has better torque and the pick up is much faster.

Could this be psychological or the V Power realli helps?

Can any bros advise or share yr experience>

I dont know about 95, but from 98 to VPower there is improved performance (slightly better torque and acceleration)

But strangely my FC is the same between 98 and Vpower

V power do give better torque and if driving a turbocharged car will be even better. If driving a normal midsized sedan dun waste money la, will not fully utilized V power. Pump 98 can liao. One more thing i also found out is that, 98 gives better fuel economy over V power.