WTF Driver

Phluvcat

Was on my way to see my layer this morning about 0930 hours along Bukit Timah Road towards city direction.

Was driving in the 1st lane peacefully, everybody keeping a clear distance, taking it easy as the roads were relatively empty, first lane speed was about 70+, no one is particularly slow or fast. I was slowly catching up the cars in front of me.

As we were near the Newton Circus just in front of Barker School, the taxi who all along kept a good distance behind me suddenly sped up, overtook me on my left awhile before dropping back to the same speed and then dropped behind me again. I noticed he was trying to gesture about something behind him and he looked very pissed.

True enough, in a few seconds, there was this Cefiro out of nowhere (did not see anything behind me just a second ago - its my habit to check the mirror every few seconds) and he did the most annoying stuff - he continuously "blared" his high beam and most peculiar of all - he flashed a red coloured LED which was located towards the top of his front windscreen....and it rudely flashed - "SLOW ------>" (yes, means slow, keep left). Wow, what in the world was that man???? First time I see something like that and I think this kind of stuff or rather message needs to be banned, YOG vehicles are already more than enough to deal with.

Normally I will just give way to faster or much faster vehicles. But if much faster vehicle suddenly come out of nowehere, I will normally stay put awhile and signal left before I change as I deem it dangerous to change lane suddenly, for fear if both the much faster car behind me, and me change to the same lane, it will be dangerous as we are potentially moving towards the same spot on the road by virtue of speed differences. And since he was so much faster and continued his nonsense, I decided to stick to my lane and let hm overtake from my left, which he eventually did.

But after overtaking me, he did not appear to be speeding away and was blocked by other vehicles although he was able to overtake from their right. He appeared to have problem overtaking vehicles even though he wanted to drive at that kind of speed. Down the Newton Circus Flyover, I caught up with him and he suddenly changed into my lane and still did not attempt to speed up. I almost collided into his right rear. This was when I clearly observed the whole Cefiro was punctured with dents and scratches on the right side. The right rear door was badly dented. Perhaps he was looking for someone to pay for his repair works.

At the Cavenagh Road / Bukit Timah Road junction I was then diagonally to the left rear of him and noticed the overall pathetic state of the car. Since the light just turned red, I took out my phone and took a very clear pic of his number plate. I cannot determine specifically the occupants but there is a well-dressed lady in the front passenger seat quite "luxuriously" adorned with simple jewellery. Both of them appear to be in their late 40s to early 50s and they have very fair skin tone - may not be local. The driver is a male.

The driver and the passenger appeared to be oblivious to his style of driving, they did not attempt to look left or right or behind. The light turned green and off he went, not particularly fast now perhaps due to heavier downtown traffic but could see that he still hounded the vehicles in front of him down the road.

Yes I was fuming mad along the way and at the lawyer office and my wife had to calm me down. Fortunately my wife was around to rein me in or else I might have tried to seek some action myself. I am wondering if I should write to the traffic police and get them to check out his LED fixture.

Any guys here came across this Cefiro? Its champagne in colour. If anyone knew him or if he is in this forum, please help ask him to wake up his idea and drive like a gentleman instead of a barbarian. The two identical numbers which I blurred out is FOR you to guess.

Jokers on the road are almost everyday affairs for me which I will normally chuck it off by the time I am out of my car. And I admit sometimes I also do make mistakes - I am not perfect. But the type of driver which I just described as above is simply trying to put the driving community into trouble and higher insurance.

wtfdriver.jpg

Edited by Phluvcat

WoW!! He actually had the LED sign?? He's my hero! Wanted to have that for a long time now so that hoggers can literally "get the message". 'Cos 99% of the time, these @ssholes just don't geddit, they need people like Cefiro Man to spell it out for them. Sorry TS, but Cefiro Man gets a BIG [thumbsup] from me!

My sign however, isn't going to be so polite though... [sly]

WoW!! He actually had the LED sign?? He's my hero! Wanted to have that for a long time now so that hoggers can literally "get the message". 'Cos 99% of the time, these @ssholes just don't geddit, they need people like Cefiro Man to spell it out for them. Sorry TS, but Cefiro Man gets a BIG [thumbsup] from me!

My sign however, isn't going to be so polite though... [sly]

hahaha...yes I expected this.

selective reading as usual? but I hope u are not talking about me.

<_<

Edited by Phluvcat

LED sign is not power enough......must get loudhailer system [sly] then all the frustration can be released in an appropirate and vocal manner [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Ignore him lor... he can't do much to you and he is irritated.

nah, its not a matter of him doing much to me or whether he is irritated. but i think you get what I am trying to put acros if you have the time to go thru the whole details. apologies for that.

and I know this will attract certain portion of mcfers who will point out that I am the a$$h()le who was wrong...hahaha...totally expected, especially when one does selective reading and information extraction.

<_<

you must drive pigkarp like me then cefiro will be scared of you [laugh][laugh][laugh]

yeah I think so, I almost got bazooka-ed along Holland Road yesterday by a cab lorry. soooooo scary!

Hahaha! Yah, a bit lah [laugh] Still, cool sign...wish I had one...

yeah I actually thought of getting one for the back of my window to thank people who give way or is courteous....but after this incident, I think they should be banned altogether....hahaha

:wacko:

LED sign is not power enough......must get loudhailer system [sly] then all the frustration can be released in an appropirate and vocal manner [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Yah, like the erection van type best [thumbsup]

No lah, think LED sign good enough already. But need TWO signs. One in front, and just in case I still have to overtake the bugger on the left, must put one at the rear also with special "adjustable" message to let him/her know of my misgivings [sly]

ever kenna forced to break red light because of Trailer tailgating me all the way. [bigcry]

very very scary when you can see the wheel just behind u.

[sweatdrop] whoa lowlee is king of the foodchain liao :wacko::blink:[dizzy] ....i see lowlee coming fast from behind i also siam [sweatdrop]

u sure lowlee is the king...how about trailers, cement trucks and tippers??? then they are like aliens who can come and annihilate you into splatter of gooey stuff.

[dead]

Was on my way to see my layer this morning about 0930 hours along Bukit Timah Road towards city direction.

Was driving in the 1st lane peacefully, everybody keeping a clear distance, taking it easy as the roads were relatively empty, first lane speed was about 70+, no one is particularly slow or fast. I was slowly catching up the cars in front of me.

As we were near the Newton Circus just in front of Barker School, the taxi who all along kept a good distance behind me suddenly sped up, overtook me on my left awhile before dropping back to the same speed and then dropped behind me again. I noticed he was trying to gesture about something behind him and he looked very pissed.

True enough, in a few seconds, there was this Cefiro out of nowhere (did not see anything behind me just a second ago - its my habit to check the mirror every few seconds) and he did the most annoying stuff - he continuously "blared" his high beam and most peculiar of all - he flashed a red coloured LED which was located towards the top of his front windscreen....and it rudely flashed - "SLOW ------>" (yes, means slow, keep left). Wow, what in the world was that man???? First time I see something like that and I think this kind of stuff or rather message needs to be banned, YOG vehicles are already more than enough to deal with.

Normally I will just give way to faster or much faster vehicles. But if much faster vehicle suddenly come out of nowehere, I will normally stay put awhile and signal left before I change as I deem it dangerous to change lane suddenly, for fear if both the much faster car behind me, and me change to the same lane, it will be dangerous as we are potentially moving towards the same spot on the road by virtue of speed differences. And since he was so much faster and continued his nonsense, I decided to stick to my lane and let hm overtake from my left, which he eventually did.

But after overtaking me, he did not appear to be speeding away and was blocked by other vehicles although he was able to overtake from their right. He appeared to have problem overtaking vehicles even though he wanted to drive at that kind of speed. Down the Newton Circus Flyover, I caught up with him and he suddenly changed into my lane and still did not attempt to speed up. I almost collided into his right rear. This was when I clearly observed the whole Cefiro was punctured with dents and scratches on the right side. The right rear door was badly dented. Perhaps he was looking for someone to pay for his repair works.

At the Cavenagh Road / Bukit Timah Road junction I was then diagonally to the left rear of him and noticed the overall pathetic state of the car. Since the light just turned red, I took out my phone and took a very clear pic of his number plate. I cannot determine specifically the occupants but there is a well-dressed lady in the front passenger seat quite "luxuriously" adorned with simple jewellery. Both of them appear to be in their late 40s to early 50s and they have very fair skin tone - may not be local. The driver is a male.

The driver and the passenger appeared to be oblivious to his style of driving, they did not attempt to look left or right or behind. The light turned green and off he went, not particularly fast now perhaps due to heavier downtown traffic but could see that he still hounded the vehicles in front of him down the road.

Yes I was fuming mad along the way and at the lawyer office and my wife had to calm me down. Fortunately my wife was around to rein me in or else I might have tried to seek some action myself. I am wondering if I should write to the traffic police and get them to check out his LED fixture.

Any guys here came across this Cefiro? Its champagne in colour. If anyone knew him or if he is in this forum, please help ask him to wake up his idea and drive like a gentleman instead of a barbarian. The two identical numbers which I blurred out is FOR you to guess.

Jokers on the road are almost everyday affairs for me which I will normally chuck it off by the time I am out of my car. And I admit sometimes I also do make mistakes - I am not perfect. But the type of driver which I just described as above is simply trying to put the driving community into trouble and higher insurance.

Wow, looks like this trick LED tactic is catching on.

A few months back I met someone in a OPC Hyundai Tuscon (light green) who did similar to his car, except that his did not read any message, but a bright green infra red (is it possible to have green infra red? [confused] ) that aims directly into my rear view mirror. I'm guessing it was somehow operated by a switch because the driver only used it to blind/irritate drivers directly infront of him.

Oh look, its my very first post.

yeah I actually thought of getting one for the back of my window to thank people who give way or is courteous....but after this incident, I think they should be banned altogether....hahaha

:wacko:

Yah true lah, this guy's driving really too much already. All the reckless cutting of lanes is really uncalled for especially in heavy traffic situations. Cut here cut there also end up kenna jam! Should ask him if he's really so pressed for time, give up driving altogether, ride a motorcycle instead lah! [pirate]