Megatop 3rd Gear August 26, 2010 Share August 26, 2010 (edited) sad just sad... this is a crime scene, not a tourist attraction. Where's the police cordon, police presence (oh yeah, police posing for pictures at a crime scene, not guarding the crime scene) etc... speechless... these pictures just about sum it all up... Edited August 26, 2010 by Megatop ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear August 26, 2010 Share August 26, 2010 this is totally rediculous how people can be posing n smiling infront of the bus as though it's some tourist attraction.... heartless and insensitive fools http://ph.yfittopostblog.com/2010/08/25/pa...hostage-crisis/ If these are genuine pics then these fellows are really KNN ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 26, 2010 Share August 26, 2010 LOL...crime scene become tourist hotspot for the locals. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 26, 2010 Share August 26, 2010 LOL...crime scene become tourist hotspot for the locals. I guess they feel this is a 'once in a lifetime' so must be part of it...nb :angry: :angry: How many will take photo at 'grave of someone' next time?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kkttt 1st Gear August 26, 2010 Share August 26, 2010 although I am disgusted by these pictures, let's remember that the pinoys there are brought up under a very different environment, very different values, different education and a very different economic background compared to us. Things that we comprehend may not be things that they comprehend. Just few days ago, I was telling my Thai colleague that his thai people are crazy because they seem to like riot and demonstration so much. Didn't they know that riots can cause a problem to the economy and the country? He looked at me and told me that's normal. He said it is actually Sporeans that are crazy because we all seemed to be "programmed" to obey everything and listen to everything. He thinks that riot is actually a healthy thing! That really tells me that what we think that is logically correct may not be deem so by people of other countries. So while we all here are thinking how disgusting these photos are, the pinoys back in Philipines may be wondering what is actually wrong with that! Although I can understand they have different cultures and values, I believe some are universal, like respect for the dead. Especially if its a violent death of guests due to the screw up of your fellow country men. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JumpySpeedFiend 2nd Gear August 26, 2010 Share August 26, 2010 (edited) If the Filipino SWAT had done well, stormed and rescued all the hostages unharmed, I would say they deserve the credits and all Filipinos should be proud of their achievement and go take photos at the scene whereby their SWAT team showed the world how good they are. However, the entire rescue operation is a total failure! Ridiculed by almost everyone in the world. Don't you tell me they have no sense of shame at all? They should have just cleared the scene asap and hope that people will start to forget this shameful incident. The only thing they did right, is to sacked those useless police chiefs and ministers. At least, they still know something called accountability. Edited August 26, 2010 by JumpySpeedFiend Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 26, 2010 Share August 26, 2010 Although I can understand they have different cultures and values, I believe some are universal, like respect for the dead. Especially if its a violent death of guests due to the screw up of your fellow country men. EXACTLY! That area should be off bounds....Let's recall 1. 2006 Tsunami - did you see any Indons, thai, Msians posing and smiling at the sites? 2. MI-185 - You din see any Indons smiling waving, posing at the river? 3. SIA Crash - you din see any taiwanese standing next to the planes?? 4. 9/11 - Any sightings of ppl posing next to the ruins? nuff said....this would be the first I have seen of such insensitivity [shakehead] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear August 26, 2010 Share August 26, 2010 U mean this one? really Wayang! They use magic rounds? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear August 26, 2010 Share August 26, 2010 really Wayang! They use magic rounds? pang pang pang pang. Enemies clear. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Summer69 Clutched August 26, 2010 Share August 26, 2010 If the Filipino SWAT had done well, stormed and rescued all the hostages unharmed, I would say they deserve the credits and all Filipinos should be proud of their achievement and go take photos at the scene whereby their SWAT team showed the world how good they are. However, the entire rescue operation is a total failure! Ridiculed by almost everyone in the world. Don't you tell me they have no sense of shame at all? They should have just cleared the scene asap and hope that people will start to forget this shameful incident. The only thing they did right, is to sacked those useless police chiefs and ministers. At least, they still know something called accountability. those sacked indian chiefs & heads, will they hijack something big, for unfair dismissal? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Summer69 Clutched August 26, 2010 Share August 26, 2010 really Wayang! They use magic rounds? they should have send their army instead, as they fought with terrorist in the southern islands. see their video, more gilat than us. now the army generals don know whether to laugh, cry or to take over the police. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l14fXjaWKso...feature=related Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JumpySpeedFiend 2nd Gear August 26, 2010 Share August 26, 2010 those sacked indian chiefs & heads, will they hijack something big, for unfair dismissal? Just avoid the Phillipines if you are worry. Those agencies planning for NATAS fare can remove brochures to Manila for the time being. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear August 26, 2010 Share August 26, 2010 somethings are just not right...imagine if it is those smiling student's parents that get kill on the bus....would they still be smiling taking pictures?? If they don't then they should know that someone's love ones was just kill....it is sad....so they should not be smiling....yes....they have different culture....different environment....but somethings are so basic that it don't change....like we eat rice...and they eat rice too....unless they don't.... the police force should be completely retrain or change....the equivalent of our home affairs minister should be jail....something is just not right... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 26, 2010 Share August 26, 2010 somethings are just not right...imagine if it is those smiling student's parents that get kill on the bus....would they still be smiling taking pictures?? If they don't then they should know that someone's love ones was just kill....it is sad....so they should not be smiling....yes....they have different culture....different environment....but somethings are so basic that it don't change....like we eat rice...and they eat rice too....unless they don't.... the police force should be completely retrain or change....the equivalent of our home affairs minister should be jail....something is just not right... it actually makes our WKS look good dey.... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic August 26, 2010 Share August 26, 2010 don't belittle this cop, he's using 六脈神劍! Nope............... its Shaolin kungfu 'Yi Yang Zhi' ......... hack.................... might as well use "Shan Long Si Pa Zhang"....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ayotee Neutral Newbie August 26, 2010 Share August 26, 2010 i don know where they put their brains? using their f*cking backside to think? F*CK those PINOYS!!! They are really an a**hole!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged August 26, 2010 Share August 26, 2010 EXACTLY! That area should be off bounds....Let's recall 1. 2006 Tsunami - did you see any Indons, thai, Msians posing and smiling at the sites? 2. MI-185 - You din see any Indons smiling waving, posing at the river? 3. SIA Crash - you din see any taiwanese standing next to the planes?? 4. 9/11 - Any sightings of ppl posing next to the ruins? nuff said....this would be the first I have seen of such insensitivity [shakehead] if its only those students (stupid insensitive ppl exist) who are just posing in front of the bus it is still not as bad... but its not only those dumb kids but police in uniform posing and smiling away... especially that SOCO biatch... she should know that there will be so many reporters journalist that will still be around she still won't show a single bit of sensitivity or discretion... i am left speechless... that country is hopeless... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched August 26, 2010 Share August 26, 2010 Wa liao eh....foolish to the max! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...