I have to answer for Singtel's mistake

Cerano

Not say that, you should have called them eariler and ask.

Maybe if you called them pre launch, it would have saved you all this kpkbing.

So my fault they never INFORM not remind me ah?

So when i call them they can choose to play taichi ah?

5 days already, loads of calls different places, industrial area, no drop.

The bumper is a silicon sleeve you put onto the phone, google for it and you will see.

You need to download the apps and then Apple will send one to you directly.

Net connection, no issues either, no lag during multi-tasking, between applications.

I login to my server as well to check etc..

For me, screen big, easier for old eyes to see.

I'd say, for any brand phone, hang suay one lah, last time I got a HTC,

nothing but endless problems, my son had the same model, no issues at all.

All depends on your luck. At least Apple you still get to change out if it screws up

for a one to one. Inconvenience will be there, but the ease of mind of being able to change for a new one is

better then sending it in for stupid repairs and coming back with a newer set of problems.

for iophone 4 i won't say its heng or suay thing.

there was a review on digital life weeks ago when the iphone 4 had launched in singapore and the editor used it for days and made a review.

he stated the signal bar does drop tremendously at certain places especially basement.

by the way i will be going to buy one 16gb this sunday and try it out.

if no problem,then i will buy another 32gb one.

if got problem,then give my wife use and i buy galaxy s. :D

by the way are you using 16gb or 32gb?

The 3G and 3GS when go basement also signal drop, well, most phones do as well,

depending on how basement you're at. [laugh] I didn't get any drop calls or lost signal

whatsoever, and in Jurong, there's some places you will loose signal, specially one area, I know of

and the phone was ok, but with HTC, Nokia, lost signal. (my old phones and I shop at this place)

I'm using the 32G now.

for iophone 4 i won't say its heng or suay thing.

there was a review on digital life weeks ago when the iphone 4 had launched in singapore and the editor used it for days and made a review.

he stated the signal bar does drop tremendously at certain places especially basement.

by the way i will be going to buy one 16gb this sunday and try it out.

if no problem,then i will buy another 32gb one.

if got problem,then give my wife use and i buy galaxy s. :D

by the way are you using 16gb or 32gb?

I just called Singtel's customer service department.

They told me to email them from their website and they will investigate.

I told them I already emailed them on the 19th of August and today is the 27th of August.

I do not want to wait longer but I will give them a few more days to investigate this issue before going all out with the press barrage and everything

Logged the Customer Service Officer's details as evidence.

They provided me with their Head of Customer Service Department's name but was unable to provide me with his contact directly. Nonetheless I will give them until Monday.

Edited by Cerano

The 3G and 3GS when go basement also signal drop, well, most phones do as well,

depending on how basement you're at. [laugh] I didn't get any drop calls or lost signal

whatsoever, and in Jurong, there's some places you will loose signal, specially one area, I know of

and the phone was ok, but with HTC, Nokia, lost signal. (my old phones and I shop at this place)

I'm using the 32G now.

they were comparing with another phone which i can't remember is galaxy s or 3GS side by side.

and the drop in signal bar for iphone 4 is more than the other phone.

Should I request to speak to their Manager's manager the next time I call in or email the mid level personnel and cc the top level

And they say, "Hell hath no fury like a woman scorned" [laugh] [laugh]

Why don't you just GO there and get it done and over with, FACE to FACE,

since you so determined about it? [shakehead]

I just called Singtel's customer service department.

They told me to email them from their website and they will investigate.

I told them I already emailed them on the 19th of August and today is the 27th of August.

I do not want to wait longer but I will give them a few more days to investigate this issue before going all out with the press barrage and everything

Logged the Customer Service Officer's details as evidence.

They provided me with their Head of Customer Service Department's name but was unable to provide me with his contact directly. Nonetheless I will give them until Monday.

Well, for me, so far so good. :wub:

they were comparing with another phone which i can't remember is galaxy s or 3GS side by side.

and the drop in signal bar for iphone 4 is more than the other phone.

And they say, "Hell hath no fury like a woman scorned" [laugh] [laugh]

Why don't you just GO there and get it done and over with, FACE to FACE,

since you so determined about it? [shakehead]

I dont mind.

Comcentre?

Knn, this kindof thing I have to tell you meh? Want me to also drive you down and do a proper intro, handshake and namecard exchange si boh?

[laugh] [laugh] Like Beehive said. FARK OFF. [laugh] [laugh]

Sorry I answer your question now. THEN WHERE ELSE?? [laugh] [laugh]

I dont mind.

Comcentre?

Can you please head off th Waterloo Street, Kuan Im Temple,

and tiew Chiam ask? [laugh] [laugh]

Sorry I answer your question now. THEN WHERE ELSE?? [laugh] [laugh]

Yes please [laugh]

The provided by Apple, but not yet arrived yet.

glad to hear that.

i also hope mine won't have problem.

so what type of case protector are you using?