I have to answer for Singtel's mistake

Cerano

Yeah, for all the crap you know, you must have deleted the spam folder BY MISTAKE and then come here kpkb like some beach in heat. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

cant be.

i check my email for blue pill deals too

typical Singaporean kiasu man, maybe too early send not accepted. [laugh] [laugh]

hey

i registered on the 9th within minutes of the email and i kept waiting and waiting for the damn email from them

typical Singaporean kiasu man, maybe too early send not accepted. [laugh] [laugh]

knn

register late nvr get i can understand but register early dont get???

Bro the same thing happened to me exactly. I finally became super pissed I threatened them that if no one coils give me good reply I would send email to their CEO. Lol. N best thing I don't even know who the CEO but can smoke them as they are in Malaysia. For mine I made them repeat their promise to me as I know they record all conversations. In end they compensated me with quite number of offer. I just picked n choose. U tell them to investigate if not u willemail.

bro

they are investigating now. but by the time they investigate finish take bloody long.

why don't you ask fatso Sony to just get one for you from

his big shot kakies instead if just pulling somes names

out of the? I also got mah, LHL, LKY, ah tiong. Ah Lian, ah hwa,

all also in Singtel mah. Talk is cheap. [laugh] [laugh]

knn

register late nvr get i can understand but register early dont get???

why don't you ask fatso Sony to just get one for you from

his big shot kakies instead if just pulling somes names

out of the? I also got mah, LHL, LKY, ah tiong. Ah Lian, ah hwa,

all also in Singtel mah. Talk is cheap. [laugh] [laugh]

Sony will meh. he only like to suan me bout my car

bro

they are investigating now. but by the time they investigate finish take bloody long.

ya, probably u have wait till iPhone 5 launch .... :D

been using the iphone 4 since sunday.

so far no call drop but a few occasions where the other party can't hear me clearly.

but the signal is really weak compare to my old samsung omnia as i compare them side by side with the same telco on hands.

usually the difference is 1 bar and sometimes it can be 2 bars.

yesterday i don't know what happened and i was outside and the phone suddenly can't "wake up"from stand-by mode no matter which buttons i pressed and the on off sound switch got no response.

then i used my other phone to call,it went through but my iphone 4 did not ring when i on the sound and it did not vibrate when when i off the switch,which means i won't know if people called me.

so i knew the phone is still on but it hang.

it was a painstaking few hours as that was my main line for business.

when i reached home,i took out the instruction manual to see how i can remove the battery and put it back(i always does that when my omnia hangs).

it was not stated so i google for it.omg i have to remove screws before removing battery.i can't ossibly bring screwdrivers out all the time.

then i give up the idea of opening the cover and decide to try charging it.

once i plug in,the screen came alive and damn i got tons of missed calls.

this is one of the reasons i went to buy the car charger and the other reason is because the battery flat out very fast.

i heard that Apple replace the phone 1 for 1 instead of servicing it,is it true?

if so,is it lifetime replacement or limited to 1 year?

so far iam still quite satisfied with it as i love the sleek and elegant design very much and some apps are very useful to me.

Edited by Turbonetics

Er fren, whatever happens like hang, touhscreen not working etc just hold home and power key for iPhone. Opening stuff up will void warranty. If that does not work, might be flat (iPhone drains in surprising ways). Just charge it, as you may have found out

been using the iphone 4 since sunday.

so far no call drop but a few occasions where the other party can't hear me clearly.

but the signal is really weak compare to my old samsung omnia as i compare them side by side with the same telco on hands.

usually the difference is 1 bar and sometimes it can be 2 bars.

yesterday i don't know what happened and i was outside and the phone suddenly can't "wake up"from stand-by mode no matter which buttons i pressed and the on off sound switch got no response.

then i used my other phone to call,it went through but my iphone 4 did not ring when i on the sound and it did not vibrate when when i off the switch,which means i won't know if people called me.

so i knew the phone is still on but it hang.

it was a painstaking few hours as that was my main line for business.

when i reached home,i took out the instruction manual to see how i can remove the battery and put it back(i always does that when my omnia hangs).

it was not stated so i google for it.omg i have to remove screws before removing battery.i can't ossibly bring screwdrivers out all the time.

then i give up the idea of opening the cover and decide to try charging it.

once i plug in,the screen came alive and damn i got tons of missed calls.

this is one of the reasons i went to buy the car charger and the other reason is because the battery flat out very fast.

i heard that Apple replace the phone 1 for 1 instead of servicing it,is it true?

if so,is it lifetime replacement or limited to 1 year?

so far iam still quite satisfied with it as i love the sleek and elegant design very much and some apps are very useful to me.

this is big time problem and you are still quite satisfied with the phone???

you siao ah?

get it fixed lah (firmware update or 1-1 replacement).... 1 month no problem then you can say quite satisfied

do you try the hard reset. press top button and the centre button. so far mine hang once, no response and apps hang twice. been using for two weeks

didn't know how to reset it cause i didn't even read the manual.

so does hard reset delete all my apps and data?