Mike1234 1st Gear August 30, 2010 Share August 30, 2010 1.5L MPV is all you'd ever need for Singapore's road.... how many cars you see actually maxes out it's potential??? Well, also need to see the body of the car.... If its too bulky and heavy.... [shakehead] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear August 30, 2010 Share August 30, 2010 The Exora is machiam like the Suzuki APV... Never considered a Proton so I'll leave it as it is... actually Exora not as van-like appearance of the APV.... Exora more spacious than Wish/ Stream as well.... but the engine is really nowhere near your RS lah.... so can skip it.... so is the interior quality lah.... though they've improved a lot, is nowhere near Honda's standard.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear August 30, 2010 Share August 30, 2010 Well, also need to see the body of the car.... If its too bulky and heavy.... [shakehead] bro.... it's only the initial acceleration that has to get the car working really hard.... but once up to highway speed, it's easy to be cruising at 100kph.... no problems.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear August 30, 2010 Author Share August 30, 2010 no lah.... Vellfire doesn't look cool.... it's a huge monster.... haha.... I was at ST Aviation last week and they had a ang moh principal making a visit there... He was signing out so the door was open... I looked in an it was really nice... It only had 4 seats inside (maybe different configuration) and looks really comfortable... Really made for long distance travel up north... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear August 30, 2010 Share August 30, 2010 yes.... but not really for Singapore use lah.... especially so when you're the one driving it.... the Alphard and Vellfire meant to be chauffeured in one.... haha.... or for ferrying business associates around.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear August 30, 2010 Share August 30, 2010 It's actually worse... A new Ody is $147k so it'll work out to be $1119.10 / month... I know an Ody is way way out of my reach so I have never considered it... Kah Motors has $20k overtrade so if you top up some cash and then extend to 10 years it'll start.... oh wait I'm doing this to myself again. *give myself a slap in the face* Haha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear August 30, 2010 Author Share August 30, 2010 get the 07 one lah.... just nice 7yrs finance.... I'm aiming for a car that's the same age as my current one... If really cannot then have to go down 1 level... As of now still can... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear August 30, 2010 Author Share August 30, 2010 actually Exora not as van-like appearance of the APV.... Exora more spacious than Wish/ Stream as well.... but the engine is really nowhere near your RS lah.... so can skip it.... so is the interior quality lah.... though they've improved a lot, is nowhere near Honda's standard.... The brand already I can skip liao lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear August 30, 2010 Author Share August 30, 2010 yes.... but not really for Singapore use lah.... especially so when you're the one driving it.... the Alphard and Vellfire meant to be chauffeured in one.... haha.... or for ferrying business associates around.... There are some who owns it... Quite a good choice when you are always going up north every other week... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear August 30, 2010 Share August 30, 2010 (edited) bro.... it's only the initial acceleration that has to get the car working really hard.... but once up to highway speed, it's easy to be cruising at 100kph.... no problems.... I know, u see in SG road... Its always go and stop situation... Sometimes traffic jam as well... Edited August 30, 2010 by Mike1234 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear August 30, 2010 Share August 30, 2010 sure there are many who own the Alphard and Vellfire.... but mostly used for business purposes.... hardly for family.... for once, it's really cumbersome to drive one around.... haha.... well, maybe that's just me lah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear August 30, 2010 Author Share August 30, 2010 Kah Motors has $20k overtrade so if you top up some cash and then extend to 10 years it'll start.... oh wait I'm doing this to myself again. *give myself a slap in the face* Haha... Can get but I'll suffer for the next 10 years... How to tahan even with the overtrade? Works out to be $919.30 / month... I'll need a 2nd job to afford this car... Come to road tax I'll have to use my car to deliver pizza liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear August 30, 2010 Share August 30, 2010 Non at all taken. Individual preference. So you die hard honda-rian. I more model I thought of this morning. The Freed. 1.6L. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear August 30, 2010 Share August 30, 2010 I know, u see in SG road... Its always go and stop situation... Sometimes traffic jam as well... it'll still do fine, if you can tahan the engine noise and slower acceleration compared to other cars.... but once it's up to speed.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear August 30, 2010 Share August 30, 2010 The brand already I can skip liao lor... LOL!!!! But actually, Exora is not bad... Not as bad as what u think... But the pricing due to COE.... A big turn off Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear August 30, 2010 Author Share August 30, 2010 sure there are many who own the Alphard and Vellfire.... but mostly used for business purposes.... hardly for family.... for once, it's really cumbersome to drive one around.... haha.... well, maybe that's just me lah.... I would like to own one if I can afford it... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear August 30, 2010 Share August 30, 2010 Can get but I'll suffer for the next 10 years... How to tahan even with the overtrade? Works out to be $919.30 / month... I'll need a 2nd job to afford this car... Come to road tax I'll have to use my car to deliver pizza liao... that's why, from 1.5L Hatch to 2.4L MPV....it's a really huge jump.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear August 30, 2010 Share August 30, 2010 Non at all taken. Individual preference. So you die hard honda-rian. I more model I thought of this morning. The Freed. 1.6L. Freed is 1.5L.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...