Your Thoughts Please...

Typhoonz

All the Fits are on CVT...

Haha remember it wrongly. Actually i though you dont like CVT from your post about Freed low on power.

Thought can change to my dream Civic... But I know it would not be a practical choice...

Put the maid in the boot [sly][:p]

No more Picnic unless I take over Uncle Picnic's Picnic...

Another possible option. Does your uncle need the picnic's extra seats? If no and he doesn't mind the Fit, try considering a swap with cash (either to you or him). Makes more economical sense.

Haha remember it wrongly. Actually i though you dont like CVT from your post about Freed low on power.

CVT on my car is adequate but on a heavier Freed with the same engine is not so compatible... I drove this with only 2 in the car and I felt the hesistation when accelerating... This might be a CVT characteristic but then it's just my humble opinion... Imagine the car is loaded with 8 persons...

Put the maid in the boot [sly][:p]

Another possible option. Does your uncle need the picnic's extra seats? If no and he doesn't mind the Fit, try considering a swap with cash (either to you or him). Makes more economical sense.

Maybe I can put my daughter is the boot instead...

You also know my Uncle Picnic mah... He's Picnic06 mostly seen in TKSS... He really drives a Picnic but I don't think he'll swop...

toyota sienta hehe

I find the Sienta a very practical car with its clever seats arrangements. And it's only 1.5L. The no good thing is the same as most compact mpv that is there's little or no cargo space when the 3rd row of seats is up. The last row of seats when not needed can fold and tuck beneath the 2nd row of seats creating a big and flat boot. Generous headroom with its tall design.

It's CVT thus low FC. With electric rear sliding doors I think the direct competitor is Freed but Freed cost more and the seats arrangements are more cramp. Sienta's cutesy looks is not appealing but a practical family car nonetheless.

You can't get that. Its a standard picasso which only seats 5. The grand picasso seats 7.

Huh? Wah then super out of my budget liao lor...

ur heart is set on a stream but only problem is u not sure if it's worth the switch

At this moment my plan is still pretty much raw... I must do my calculations and see if the plus outweighs the odds...

I find the Sienta a very practical car with its clever seats arrangements. And it's only 1.5L. The no good thing is the same as most compact mpv that is there's little or no cargo space when the 3rd row of seats is up. The last row of seats when not needed can fold and tuck beneath the 2nd row of seats creating a big and flat boot. Generous headroom with its tall design.

It's CVT thus low FC. With electric rear sliding doors I think the direct competitor is Freed but Freed cost more and the seats arrangements are more cramp. Sienta's cutesy looks is not appealing but a practical family car nonetheless.

I think all compact MPVs with 3 rows of seats share the same trait... Either you have a 3rd row or boot space...

CVT on my car is adequate but on a heavier Freed with the same engine is not so compatible... I drove this with only 2 in the car and I felt the hesistation when accelerating... This might be a CVT characteristic but then it's just my humble opinion... Imagine the car is loaded with 8 persons...

then i think Edix should be find bah. since Edix is a 1.8 or was it a 2.0.

was thinking of it back then. but realise, i wont need it as i dont like maids. [:p]

At this moment my plan is still pretty much raw... I must do my calculations and see if the plus outweighs the odds...

haha ya its like tat for cars. its so expensive and a long term committment. u wont wanna make a mistake wif it :)

Huh? Wah then super out of my budget liao lor...

The only conti I saw was the Zafira 2.2, and the Ford S-Max, but the latter was above your budget.

Maybe I can put my daughter is the boot instead...

You also know my Uncle Picnic mah... He's Picnic06 mostly seen in TKSS... He really drives a Picnic but I don't think he'll swop...

Oh that... wah lau... i thought you meant you meant your real uncle drove a picnic [laugh]

I have another suggestion. Get a hot maid (like your pic), and put your wife in the boot [:p]

Edited by Elfenstar

then i think Edix should be find bah. since Edix is a 1.8 or was it a 2.0.

was thinking of it back then. but realise, i wont need it as i dont like maids. [:p]

I don't want a maid also... Sigh no choice as my 3rd one popped out... I want to stop at 2 but she wanted 3... Told her that when we have 3, we'll definately need a maid but that's another story altogether...

different story. i tell my wify.

if you want a maid, we cannot have a 3rd one. no money.

if you want a 3rd one, we cannot have a maid. no money.

Now you chose, 3rd one or maid [:p]

she tell me, let you know 3 years later.