Your Thoughts Please...

Typhoonz

Err, got consider Mazda 5......

For me an impt criteria for MPV is the sliding doors. Mz5 should be around the same price +/- of Stream/Wish......

But if you need to carry all the barang barang, e.g strollers etc, then these compact MPVs might not have enough boot space.

Edited by Akula

I think all compact MPVs with 3 rows of seats share the same trait... Either you have a 3rd row or boot space...

Hi I am driving Stream. Why I drive Stream? OK, it is for the family.

Do you intend to have all your children sit on their car seat? Recommendation is YES.

Stream, when sit 7 adults, there is no cargo space. But, if there are children on board, then there is space.

For me, both kids sit on their booster and child seat in the middle row. The feet area is quite wide and deep for shopping bags.

For your case, my suggestion will be, the eldest child will sit on the 3rd row with booster seat.

Middle row, left and right side for baby seat and booster seat.

The maid or your wife will sit in the middle to look after the two small one.

Front passenger seat will be for your wife or maid.

You still have some space for pram at the back with 7th seat down.

If your child needs supervise, then your wife could sit on the 3rd row and use the front passenger seat as cargo space.

Perhaps, need to compromise the pram a bit with a smaller size one.

Your maid, get a smaller build one. Because, if she is sitting in the middle of middle row, a 1.6m frame will block your rear view. Also, it is quite narrow for the bump. This is one bad thing about stream.

the joy of having kid (not just the process of making [:p] ) cannot be measure by money. [laugh]

anyway, if i can afford my dream car i will be able to afford a lots of kids. [laugh]

The making process is of course joyful...

Can afford a dream car but when that time comes, would you want lots of kids?

Err, got consider Mazda 5......

For me an impt criteria for MPV is the sliding doors. Mz5 should be around the same price +/- of Stream/Wish......

But if you need to carry all the barang barang, e.g strollers etc, then these compact MPVs might not have enough boot space.

I have never thought about Mazda 5... Let me check it out later... Good suggestion but just scared that the FC is quite jialat...

The making process is of course joyful...

Can afford a dream car but when that time comes, would you want lots of kids?

why not??

anyway my dream car look very very distant and might not be able to achieve it in my life time. [bigcry]

Hi I am driving Stream. Why I drive Stream? OK, it is for the family.

Do you intend to have all your children sit on their car seat? Recommendation is YES.

Stream, when sit 7 adults, there is no cargo space. But, if there are children on board, then there is space.

For me, both kids sit on their booster and child seat in the middle row. The feet area is quite wide and deep for shopping bags.

For your case, my suggestion will be, the eldest child will sit on the 3rd row with booster seat.

Middle row, left and right side for baby seat and booster seat.

The maid or your wife will sit in the middle to look after the two small one.

Front passenger seat will be for your wife or maid.

You still have some space for pram at the back with 7th seat down.

If your child needs supervise, then your wife could sit on the 3rd row and use the front passenger seat as cargo space.

Perhaps, need to compromise the pram a bit with a smaller size one.

Your maid, get a smaller build one. Because, if she is sitting in the middle of middle row, a 1.6m frame will block your rear view. Also, it is quite narrow for the bump. This is one bad thing about stream.

Wah good configuration description... My maid is about 1.53m so should be okie...

Thought the price pretty close to Stream? No?

The Cross Roads I saw are all above price of the Streams... I'm looking for a car that about a same age as my current ride...

Nah...personally i find new baby smell is definitely much nicer than new car smell.

Gotta grow up some day.

Good point... Sometime in our life we'll lessen all these dreaming and get down to reality... But don't stop dreaming though...

Ody too expensive... Airwave no as not much gain in space as compared to my current car...

2 picanto lo.. haha joking.. i thought airwave is 7 seater aso? the behind seat is foldable?

How come leh? Ride comfort? If the FC good for a Wish?

Ride comfort is ok

FC wise...

Not pretty good [shakehead]

I driving the old gen of WISH....

Edited by Mike1234

2 picanto lo.. haha joking.. i thought airwave is 7 seater aso? the behind seat is foldable?

No la, if i'm not wrong... AIR wave is a 5 seater ( 1.5l) and a cargo boot la...

Its abit small to be a MPV [laugh] [laugh]

Think the later gen Mz5 have 5 spd autos, FC might not be comparable to Wish/Stream, but dun think it will be Too Big a diff.

good luck on your hunting......

Or perhaps more "leng men" models like toyota NOAH/VOXY/ISIS etc.....

Well, come to think of it...

There's also Toyota Passo Sette ( aka Perodua Alza rebadge in Malaysia fitted wif older engine)

5 seater + 2 small seats

In other words, its a small MPV....

1.5l engine

But its through PI (JDM) thus $$$$

[laugh] [laugh]

Wah good configuration description... My maid is about 1.53m so should be okie...

Perfect size. ^_^ Make sure you don't feed her too much until she grows side way. [laugh]