Anti China?

Thaiyotakamli

good job [thumbsup] but go DG,CP, CA there to gib personally lagi more sincere tio boh [sly]

ahh.... a fellow philanderer! oops...i meant philanthropist!...

i'm sure we will be rewarded for our good karma!!

I always ask myself this question "Our dad/grandpa/great grandpa comes from Cina, but do they act/speak like the current PRC in those days? How come we are so different from them in term of speech and actions?

Does the local Indians different from the Indians back in India? Never been to India before, so never know.

Yes, our ancestors are just as bad, but after years of campaign we have changed to be more civic minded. Though there are still many SG who are worst than the mentioned bad triats of the PRC. I have met many locals who are 0.001% wealth of a PRC who acts more co*ky and arrogant than the PRC. Especially all the anti-PRC who stereotype PRC as low class and cheap. [laugh]

I always ask myself this question "Our dad/grandpa/great grandpa comes from Cina, but do they act/speak like the current PRC in those days? How come we are so different from them in term of speech and actions?

Does the local Indians different from the Indians back in India? Never been to India before, so never know.

If you visit the southern parts of China, our language doesn't seems to differ much. Most of our grand dads originated from Fujian Province hence our similarity in dialects compared to other parts of China. Of course after a few generations, the way we speak differs a little just like English which has become Singlish as of today.

ahh.... a fellow philanderer! oops...i meant philanthropist!...

i'm sure we will be rewarded for our good karma!!

i going end of month.... you want to pass me some money? i go there donate for you

I dont like the China men. Especially those in constructions one.

The way they speak, smell, spit in mrts, it just gross me out. [mad]

those china men, who are in office, at least more civilised abit,

but that doesn't mean I dont dislike them!

it disgust me when they talk so loudly like nobody business..

I usually listen to full-blast music..

I just don't like they speak and spit on floor at the same time,

or they talk and saliva fly everywhere. YUCKS!

our forefathers were from southern China (Fujian, Guangdong)... thats why we are more comfortable with dialects such as teochew, cantonese, hokkien (a reason why we feel closer to Hong Kong and Taiwan?)

most PRCs here are from the northern China, who speak with the Beijing accent

naturally we will feel uncomfortable and unfamiliar... likewise they think our Mandarin is not up to the standard

In history, northern Chinese and southern Chinese also buay song with each other...

the northern ones think they were the higher class as Beijing was the capital for the last seven hundred years (other important cities such as Tianjin, Xi'An are also in the north)

whereas the southern ones were rich traders and businessmen (cities near the coastline are usually rich through tradings) but the southern region was never the political center since Southern Song Dynasty

715 is a good example... he's from southern China so he sounds more like us (dialect accent)

i guess he has more local fans than the other PRC celebs in Mediacorp

Edited by Scion

9. They think sg is another province of their PRC. Those that I came across will try to influence their thinking and culture into you.

10. A greedy and calculative lot. Have witness 1 incident when queuing in a foodcourt. China aunty complain loudly that she was given a smaller portion compared to the picture on the signboard and demanded more.

i met one guy. he ordered wanton mee. the veg that was given wasnt the same one as it is in the picture. but can see that the pic on the signboard was printed long ago la. den the cook said the signboard was made long ago, now no more this type of vege. den the china guy dun wan the wanton mee cos he said he ordered the wanton mee cos of the vege. [hur]

Been to expo shanghai last mth, their Q cutting skill is top notch and they themselves dun feel anything by cutting Q.... Posters r paste everywhere to remind them as a host country, pls do not sleep on benches, be courteous, dun spit, dun cut Q etc. I think the govt also cannot take it... lol. However i feel that we need to be patient with them, coz for a person to change, it takes time.

true...

a thousand years ago, during the Tang Dynasty and later the Song, cultural values reached its peak

The Cultural Revolution in the 60s wiped off the thousand year old traditional values (oversea Chinese were spared from the turmoils and could preserve the values) where students could criticise or even beat up the teachers, parents were bao toh by their childrens to the authority, temples and ancient artifacts were destoryed...

10 years of instability eliminated the education of one whole generation of Chinese, and the effect is still there today

it will take time to restore the Chinese culture in China

i will write your you name on it and state best wishes.. sincere enough anot?

cannot lah, must check physically, i mean personally to see if they are okay or not mah ... sayang sayang abit, if not, not sincere, tio boh

dude....

the Chinese themselves don't feel ashamed at all at copying other people's invention....

just look at their fake iPhones or MP3 Players....

some even shameless until copy the exact same thing nia....

(didn't even bother to change the brand name, or logo)....

[knife]