Headlights kena vandalised. Any hope?

Sleepyman

Not possible to remove at all. I kenna before. [bigcry]

The more you rub with polishing agent, the more blur it become.

Change or live with it lor. I live with it... [;)]

I think it should be the job of young kids... :angry:

I done for someone before. Most probably need machine polish. I wet sanded the lights first then used a DA polisher to polish it till it is clear again.

3000 grit - never come across such fine wet and dry sandpaper.Polishing paste yes, I have used them for lapping diesel nozzles in the early 70's.

Hold it brothers.

Word of caution. Speak from experience from using sand paper on clear surface.

If you have not done it before, no experience in using sandpaper and polish compound to repair the initial damages, please think twice, you could cause more scratches than the initial X.

I would recommend something mild for a start such as the Meguier Plastic polish.

To get back a perface smooth surface may not be possible. But as others have said, minimise till it is less obvious.

Hi Bro,

For scratch marks, the scratch remover does not really work effectively. Tried it... [:p] After some time it goes off and the surface not glossy already. I tried one product from US and this thing cannot find at retail. You gotta contact the supplier. Perhaps it can help. 45bucks for 8 times application.One time application, 15mins job, the car turns out like just went for polishing and waxing! My scratch marks, stains gone liao. And it tahan for more than 1 week. Think its a smart solution. Now i got 7 times to go..saved my wallet on hundreds....

sorry bro... wat u mean by stockist?

and ya man... of all place why vandalise the lights? i think the guy also noe head lights not cheap... just for two lousy scratches must change the whole thing... really like overkill

=(

Bro, sorry to hear about your incident ... [furious]

Stockist are those outside Spare Part shops which stock up Subaru spare parts [nod]

You can log on to the following website:-

Spare Part Stockist In Singapore

Edited by Mzrmazda3