Which?

Kelvingoh45

Yea, stress is one of the major reasons people get sick, seriously.

The $$$ u saved will be used for your medical later. Saw so many cases.

Anyway, if can earn 10K with that 9 - 5 timing = good!

I think a more ralistic question would be :

which would you choose:

1)$10,000 a month but hv to work like a cow from 8am to 10.30pm.

2) become a taxi driver or some other self employment or bussiness

Once I have the $ I go operate Audi showroom and service centre. [rolleyes][:p][laugh] with the privilege of owning every single one in the range of cars!

Work-life balance = weekend...

that's how most people live, and unfortunately that's not balance, that's imbalance.

Might as well eat 10 meals, then next 3 days don't eat, or bathe 10 times then next 5 days don't bathe.

The most natural and healthy way to live, is to work everyday, but for only a few hours.

Unless you desperately need the money or your work = your life, definitely option 2.

I doubt people will be able to tahan 1 for long because you will be a robot with zero life and burn out in no time. And nope, you won't be able to sacrifice any sleep for time even if you wanted to because no amount of red bull will help with staying awake.

Simple 9.30-5 job that pays 4K is a really good offer, assuming that there is still career progression. You might even have time for a side line if there are no other commitments.

Definately no.2. 4k is not so bad rah.

No.1 means have to leave house 7am ? Reach home 12MN ? KNN...what kind of life is that ? Might as well set up bedroom in the office and stay there. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

yalor... for my current job location, i'll have to leave home at 6:30am and reach home at 11pm.. that's insane for 10K job..... i will take the 4K job anytime....... [:p]

im actually in the middle of those range and seriously, i did apply for a job last year which is basically very similar to #2 type but not shortlisted. perhaps as mithymito said, they dont believe that one would actually give up a higher paid job for a lower one in today's society but i really wish to do that and even prepared to give up car ownership.... [bigcry]

I think there is something misleading about this thread. As far as I can remember its the less than 5k jobs that require hard work, effort and long hours as these jobs are lower level "effort' kind of jobs. [sweatdrop]

Jobs that pay more tend to be 'talent', 'ability' , 'judgement' and most importantly 'common sense' jobs for which you have support staff getting 4k and working into the night while you go home early [laugh]

Life is not ying and yang [hur] , its yang and yang or ying and ying

I think there is something misleading about this thread. As far as I can remember its the less than 5k jobs that require hard work, effort and long hours as these jobs are lower level "effort' kind of jobs. [sweatdrop]

Jobs that pay more tend to be 'talent', 'ability' , 'judgement' and most importantly 'common sense' jobs for which you have support staff getting 4k and working into the night while you go home early [nod]

Life is not ying and yang [hur] , its yang and yang or ying and ying [bigcry]

what can if can only chose one?

take #1 first. try and see before deciding further.

When I first started working, my job hours were like #1 (Sat and Sun included) but pay is less than 20% of what you quoted for almost 3 years. [laugh] That's why I have permanent dark circles around my eyes now. :o

Edited by Kxbc

Jobs that pay more tend to be 'talent', 'ability' , 'judgement' and most importantly 'common sense' jobs for which you have support staff getting 4k and working into the night while you go home early [laugh]

Life is not ying and yang [hur] , its yang and yang or ying and ying

not always true... my gm is a workaholic and his working hour is like 8:30 to 9+ easily and until midnite is common...... :D

Which job will u chose?

1)$10,000 a month but hv to work like a cow from 8am to 10.30pm.

2)$4000 a month and is just normal simple easy job from 9.30am to 5 pm.

Long hours should be transitional. 10K per month is more like a mid management level if you were to ask me... Not a senior position. If I were you, I will take option 1, then work your way to a higher level where you can delegate most of the execution stuff to your subordinates.

Bosses set the direction, does strategic planning.... doesn't entail working till 1030 all day long....

Its mid management cows like us that suffers....

Frankly nowadays, its pretty hard to knock off on the dot... 5pm?? Maybe in countries which respects quality of life... Firms in SG... not a chance man.... unless its admin work then yes... but admin work rarely pays 4K a month.... :D

Work like a cow have to pay the price for it later on. Nothing comes free. I won't be surprised people who are actually living option (1) lives, needing to spend their hard-earned money (literally!) on medical treatment later in life. So it still boils down to the same thing.

aggred

take #1 first. try and see before deciding further.

When I first started working, my job hours were like #1 (Sat and Sun included) but pay is less than 20% of what you quoted for almost 3 years. [laugh] That's why I have permanent dark circles around my eyes now. :o

hahaha.more white hair and winkles oso