Below average singaporean pay???

Jay1980

After reading so many threads in MCF, i found that, there seems like a lot of big earner here.

Seems like i belongs to the super low income group here

haha

By the way i'm 30 and my annual income only hit slightly above 40k.

But i see so many forumer saying they earning big bucks and only in their 20s.. think i must buy more 4D and Toto from now onwards liao

Haha

why not be realistic and upgrade yourself hence you are qualified to earn more?

hmmm, upgrade??

i already gotten a BEng and now doing MSc.

You means still not enough ah, must go for Permanent Head Damage. Haha

By the way, i'm in the worst of all industry, Engineering

haha

haha bro i understand your torment, some industry just pay peanuts.

i am in a service industry, and i see ppl that earn the most are ppl in the industry and position that generate money for the company

like lawyers, bankers, traders, property agent.

their 1 time commission can be like my 1 year salary -.-

Looks like this is a norm now in Singapore, in the virtual world they will claim to have very deep pockets, how they manage to built an empire with only few dollars and how they manage to get a PHD even without have gone through 10 year of educations etc etc. There are even people who put up advertisements in the papers claiming to be expert in internet online sales but just refuse to give more details of his or her company's website or online e_bae ID.

For me, my online business only manage to earn sufficient amount to keep me alive almost at par to the sweeper. [sweatdrop]

Then you must determine whats your goal and what you want in life.

Is material wealth all you want? Or maybe social status? Or spiritual well being etc......

Like others who come here to make money, sometimes we have to move out of this island to make more money.

Something which could be good to think about in near future. Global warming is expected to cause sea levels to rise in the near future (within 20yrs). Many places in the world will be permanently flooded (under the sea). Shanghai is expected to be gone, New York expected to be gone, Tokyo as well.

Thus if you can come out with a practical and cost effective sea tranport (cars and trains can't operate under water), then you will get really rich. People in those cities will have to travel by boat. No more subway or buses cause tunnels will be flooded and no more roads.

Looks like this is a norm now in Singapore, in the virtual world they will claim to have very deep pockets, how they manage to built an empire with only few dollars and how they manage to get a PHD even without have gone through 10 year of educations etc etc. There are even people who put up advertisements in the papers claiming to be expert in internet online sales but just refuse to give more details of his or her company's website or online e_bae ID.

For me, my online business only manage to earn sufficient amount to keep me alive almost at par to the sweeper. [sweatdrop]

Your may not earn alot but its your own business. You own boss. Those who earn 10K a month still need to answer get screwed by their boses..... You dont' need to.

hmmm, upgrade??

i already gotten a BEng and now doing MSc.

You means still not enough ah, must go for Permanent Head Damage. Haha

By the way, i'm in the worst of all industry, Engineering

haha

Bro, as the saying goes "the grass is always greener on the other side". No need to envy lah 'cos there's some industries even worst. With a MSc coming in soon, you'll have more routes to riches in future.

One of my friend who has been with the company involved in construction for almost 13 yrs had only 3-4 increments throughout those years.

Btw, I'm also one of those who kena conned last time. I'm also in the Engineering industry. [bigcry]

When I was 30 I earned less than you. So I dont think you are doing badly. Engineers who do well are those who are in management. Those in construction would have done well last few years but eventually construction will slow down & they may experience pay reduction or even no pay.

Those who say they are earning more may be quite a bit older than you or bsing.If you look at this Pay scale you would be average. If you think everybody here earns more, then you would feel lousy. In the land of the blind the 1 eyed man is King...yeah King of the blind but I guess that why we are often unhappy cos we compare too much.

Edited by Zanter

if u can ride on the wave, Eng sector is like that. can't make u rich but at least u have enuff to eat. I'm in Semicon line, even worse every few years downturn. Now upswing, so much ride on the wave make more $$$

After reading so many threads in MCF, i found that, there seems like a lot of big earner here.

Seems like i belongs to the super low income group here

haha

By the way i'm 30 and my annual income only hit slightly above 40k.

But i see so many forumer saying they earning big bucks and only in their 20s.. think i must buy more 4D and Toto from now onwards liao

Haha

Friend...don't just believe what u read here...some may be blowing ''cow'' here only [:p] ...