Below average singaporean pay???

Jay1980

facilities management is janitor?

wah first time i heard that..lol

Take it with pinch of salt lah. [laugh]

Googled and it came up with "interdisciplinary field primarily devoted to the maintenance and care of commercial or institutional buildings". And what's the supposedly lowest paying job of building maintenance? Must be janitor lor. :D

maybanker

deutschebanker

UBSbanker (U Bull Sh.T banker)

CCBanker (China Construction Banker lah)

I think there is a Thai bank called Coconut Bank or something like that. Can deposit our coconuts there. [:p]

depend which level n experience..also got pay scale one..as high as senior engineer..as low as what u say haha..

but it's 1 job that cannot go hungry or go rich one..but also wont tio pok no matter what economy one..lol

I guess his dept takes care of the building maintenance including carparks, lobby, lifts, toilets, general cleanliness and maintenance etc.

If I were him, I would never say I am a banker. Not even if I am in pte banking with a client base of > $1b or in corp finance etc. I would just say I am a bank employee.

there are citibankers and there are shittybankers

also tittybankers (wealth management got many)

I think at consumer bank level/IFA/insurance quite a lot of 'tittybanking'..

But when you're dealing with a lot of money, at 500K or 1M per trade, my personal feel is that tits/ass only carry you so far...

After all, with that kind of money, they can afford to have an orgy of tits/ass anytime...

You'll be surprised, the most sucessful lady RMs, many are not considered chio by any standards.

I guess his dept takes care of the building maintenance including carparks, lobby, lifts, toilets, general cleanliness and maintenance etc.

If I were him, I would never say I am a banker. Not even if I am in pte banking with a client base of > $1b or in corp finance etc. I would just say I am a bank employee.

if you are in private banking you can tell people you are a poo bor [laugh]

i always tell pple i picked rubbish one.. :D

if not i wash toilets..

so pple wont come di siao and find me so much..haha!

I usually say that I'm an RM for xxx bank.

muhahah humble funtional title

like hi i am kitty from gs hehehe i will be your rm from today onwards

Edited by Minikong

I understood his plea and smiled back at him.. "Oh yah, we met at the conference the other day! Haven't seen you in some time, how are you?"

After exchanging a few fake pleasantries, he shook my hand and said "thanks" quietly and he left, with the gal in tow, no doubt still living on his image....

You are a classy guy. [thumbsup]

Thanks for the compliment... I wish i could live up to that.

At that point, i guess i just kinda felt sorry for him...