Maz0608 3rd Gear September 30, 2010 Share September 30, 2010 Not all who drive a Korean or Chinese car are poor. And not all who drive a Continental or Sports car are earning big money. At least those driving a continental or sports car are giving others the impression that they are rich. And that really matters to a lot of ppl. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CH_CO 6th Gear September 30, 2010 Share September 30, 2010 Banker nice meh ? Wonder what is so high and mighty about having this title. Sorry i just a miserable ah long runner nia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tedlhw 5th Gear September 30, 2010 Share September 30, 2010 Banker nice meh ? Wonder what is so high and mighty about having this title. Sorry i just a miserable ah long runner nia. Credit is a very important part of banking business Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mightymito 1st Gear September 30, 2010 Share September 30, 2010 Its all here http://www.mom.gov.sg/statistics-publicati...e.aspx#industry TS is engineer and is doing ok Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear September 30, 2010 Share September 30, 2010 those who make alot, tend to be more "visible"....have flashier cars, have no qualms about showing off their earning prowess....so it may "seem" like there's alot of them. May I add... its not that those that makes alot, its those that make just about enough to buy an entry level luxury car or condo that tries to show off the most. We can easily see many in MCF alrdy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoppie24 1st Gear September 30, 2010 Share September 30, 2010 May I add... its not that those that makes alot, its those that make just about enough to buy an entry level luxury car or condo that tries to show off the most. We can easily see many in MCF alrdy Talking about me again...............sian always suan me :( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Torquey Neutral Newbie September 30, 2010 Share September 30, 2010 for someone struggling to survive its hard to understand tht, money isnt everything happiness is,.........unless you can detach yourself from the obsession with material possessions. but having said that, there are 2 extreme cases namely the pitiful destitute who are outcast by society and the filthy rich who will never know what being poor feels like. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear September 30, 2010 Share September 30, 2010 Talking about me again...............sian always suan me :( No la... where got mention ur name anywhere? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged September 30, 2010 Share September 30, 2010 I read that the avg sporean pay is about $35-$40k p.a. I know pple who are making 3-4 times that amount yearly but are always in debt or living on credit. It all boils down to managing your finances i guess never believe in statis tic... the statistic only show people what they want to show... for example, the gov can tell u that the median salary of the nation is 40K per year, but the data is coming from the income tax dept where only people above 30K per year is taxable... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay1980 1st Gear October 1, 2010 Author Share October 1, 2010 Don't worry. I'm older than you and I'm earning 2K monthly . Hope, this makes you feel better . Have a nice day. Regards, Wow, you make my day haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay1980 1st Gear October 1, 2010 Author Share October 1, 2010 depend which level n experience..also got pay scale one..as high as senior engineer..as low as what u say haha.. but it's 1 job that cannot go hungry or go rich one..but also wont tio pok no matter what economy one..lol Hmmmz, You are right in some way la, at least car fully paid liao, every month still got some spare cash left for my fitness first and massage package, haha, damn, i really know how to enjoy life. Earn $1, spent $3. s--t Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Estrangable 5th Gear October 1, 2010 Share October 1, 2010 After reading so many threads in MCF, i found that, there seems like a lot of big earner here. Seems like i belongs to the super low income group here haha By the way i'm 30 and my annual income only hit slightly above 40k. But i see so many forumer saying they earning big bucks and only in their 20s.. think i must buy more 4D and Toto from now onwards liao Haha man compare man, gas dead man. anyway ard 40k for 30 years old is freaking pathetic....my starting pay when i graduated is already close to 50 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mightymito 1st Gear October 1, 2010 Share October 1, 2010 your avatar says that you are female in afghanistan driving a rolls royce model ABC. Good for you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear October 1, 2010 Share October 1, 2010 With Greater Pay comes Greater Responsibility.... Btw, a MSc doesn't necessary increase ur pay...a promotion or switching to a higher paying job is needed to do tat. Key thing is as long as u r happy w ur current lifestyle, stay happy. personally a msc in my opinion wont help. mostly look at bachelor. depends on your job sector, get the necessary certificates is better option. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic October 1, 2010 Share October 1, 2010 personally a msc in my opinion wont help. mostly look at bachelor. depends on your job sector, get the necessary certificates is better option. i concur... as a engineer... got msc + mba also like that... speaking from experience your next pay jump for your new job depends directly on the pay of your present job... i.e current Pay +20% no HRM will pay you any more... fact of life. for engineers a large component of pay would be bonus. join a industry with better bonus. eg marine ( 6-8 mths for some shipyards keppel fels etc), oil & gas etc, aviation ( ave 3-6mths) Pay is a function of - MNC vs SME ( usually MNC pay more but there are exceptions) - industries ( some industry pay more than others. fact of life. Process engineer in manufacturing earn less than a process engineer in petroleum even though same qualifications) - experience and certifications ( six sigma / PE/ C.Eng) so it depends. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Estrangable 5th Gear October 1, 2010 Share October 1, 2010 your avatar says that you are female in afghanistan driving a rolls royce model ABC. Good for you thank you for clicking on my profile. anything else u will like to know? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay1980 1st Gear October 1, 2010 Author Share October 1, 2010 i concur... as a engineer... got msc + mba also like that... speaking from experience your next pay jump for your new job depends directly on the pay of your present job... i.e current Pay +20% no HRM will pay you any more... fact of life. for engineers a large component of pay would be bonus. join a industry with better bonus. eg marine ( 6-8 mths for some shipyards keppel fels etc), oil & gas etc, aviation ( ave 3-6mths) Pay is a function of - MNC vs SME ( usually MNC pay more but there are exceptions) - industries ( some industry pay more than others. fact of life. Process engineer in manufacturing earn less than a process engineer in petroleum even though same qualifications) - experience and certifications ( six sigma / PE/ C.Eng) so it depends. Somehow i agree that Msc no use. My main intention of taking Msc is to convert my bach degree from a not so reputable university to a more reputable university, although now i think most propoably will not even graduated. haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtrocious 1st Gear October 1, 2010 Share October 1, 2010 facilities management is janitor? wah first time i heard that..lol I also call myself janitor what...hahah Nothing to be shy about hor ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...