Mazdaowner Moderator October 6, 2010 Share October 6, 2010 I also overseas, now and then. Next week, out again. Standby for me ok lah, but turn off bluetooth and such, leaving WiFi on only, quite good in fact, 1 day plus before I need to change. BZ lah deh... was out overseas for a while also. it's claimed that the standby time is improved over the 3GS, but like sama sama leh ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tt_hh 2nd Gear October 6, 2010 Share October 6, 2010 iPhone is overlyhyped... It's just another smartphone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtrocious 1st Gear October 6, 2010 Share October 6, 2010 iPhone is overlyhyped... It's just another smartphone Shouldn't it be just another DUMB smartphone? hahah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Incom 1st Gear October 6, 2010 Share October 6, 2010 Using iPhone 4 16gb. Scrotch tape the side of the phone, so far so good. I find the signal better than my previous phone which is a HTC Touch 3G. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iliketodrive Neutral Newbie October 6, 2010 Share October 6, 2010 iPhone is overlyhyped Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtrocious 1st Gear October 6, 2010 Share October 6, 2010 Using iPhone 4 16gb. Scrotch tape the side of the phone, so far so good. I find the signal better than my previous phone which is a HTC Touch 3G. Cheers I thought you are eligible for a free bumper? How come must scotch tape it yourself? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator October 6, 2010 Share October 6, 2010 In the context of local english, it would be said as:"Ah...Lobang picha liow" I thought you are eligible for a free bumper? How come must scotch tape it yourself? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic October 6, 2010 Share October 6, 2010 Well, my friend/colleague's brand new iPhone 4 has bad call quality and poor signal (in and out) big-time. My friend really regrets buying his. If I were ever to spring for a smartphone with a data plan, I'd probably go with the latest HTC with Android. I'd never touch an Apple phone product. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear October 6, 2010 Share October 6, 2010 Well, my friend/colleague's brand new iPhone 4 has bad call quality and poor signal (in and out) big-time. My friend really regrets buying his. If I were ever to spring for a smartphone with a data plan, I'd probably go with the latest HTC with Android. I'd never touch an Apple phone product. so far i had yet to find any useful apps for android.anybody can recommend me where should i get apps for android. as for Apple,i dare to say it got alot of useful apps at least to me. the phone is not a killer but the apps is imo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wintersonata Clutched October 6, 2010 Share October 6, 2010 Honestly Iphone 4 is overhyped Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged October 6, 2010 Share October 6, 2010 so far i had yet to find any useful apps for android.anybody can recommend me where should i get apps for android. as for Apple,i dare to say it got alot of useful apps at least to me. the phone is not a killer but the apps is imo. currently, no one can touch the amount of apple apps..... but most programmer are converting those apple apps for android platform..... im seeing apps from apple available for android from time to time,....... it will take some times before android apps reach apple level.... btw, you mean you have not downloaded any apps on you sgs?? it's in the "market" and all the apps are free to download wor.....unless you "root" it (aka jailbreak) you wont be able to access those paid apps thou....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wintersonata Clutched October 6, 2010 Share October 6, 2010 so far i had yet to find any useful apps for android.anybody can recommend me where should i get apps for android. as for Apple,i dare to say it got alot of useful apps at least to me. the phone is not a killer but the apps is imo. Need to know where to find. Google for "android OS zone". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged October 6, 2010 Share October 6, 2010 Baiyee, where you go? My standby time ok, no problems also. wah knn Bro, you also tio IP4 gong tao.... nbzz.... lim peh also tio... but the CB SH boh stock and cannot make reservation.... so the gong tao auto cure.... Think I go for Dee-sia-err.... or Blow Berry.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Detion 1st Gear October 6, 2010 Share October 6, 2010 Anyway guys Android Paid Markets will be available to the Singapore within 2weeks.. information from hardwarezone.. haha.. so more apps will definitely be available soon... Free apps are also aplenty.. It is very sufficient liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coupecabriolet Clutched October 6, 2010 Share October 6, 2010 Iphone not only trashes other phone makers in terms of quantity of apps available but also the quality. other phone brands can boast apps in the region of 50,000 or 5,000,000.. still, im not interested (i did give other phones a serious & thorough consideration before upgrading from iphone 3G to iphone 4). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear October 6, 2010 Share October 6, 2010 (edited) Honestly Iphone 4 is overhyped well its individual's preference. i buy iPhone 4 mainly because of the design and also recommendation from my sis that its apps are very useful. i do admit it lacks certain features that the most basic phone should have. actually i didn't download alot of apps either. just a few that i need. Edited October 6, 2010 by Turbonetics Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear October 6, 2010 Share October 6, 2010 Iphone not only trashes other phone makers in terms of quantity of apps available but also the quality. other phone brands can boast apps in the region of 50,000 or 5,000,000.. still, im not interested (i did give other phones a serious & thorough consideration before upgrading from iphone 3G to iphone 4). i don't deny the quality on Iphone 4. when i hold it side by side with the Galaxy S,the Galaxy S feels so plastic. and the weight of the iPhone 4 makes the feeling of holding it very solid. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear October 6, 2010 Share October 6, 2010 currently, no one can touch the amount of apple apps..... but most programmer are converting those apple apps for android platform..... im seeing apps from apple available for android from time to time,....... it will take some times before android apps reach apple level.... btw, you mean you have not downloaded any apps on you sgs?? it's in the "market" and all the apps are free to download wor.....unless you "root" it (aka jailbreak) you wont be able to access those paid apps thou....... haven't yet as i can't find any. and i don't intend to jailbreak because its just a phone to me and i don't intend to do so many fancy things to it. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...