Vextan 1st Gear October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 think he mean cameron highlands not cameroon... yes indeed. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 i took a hell night ride to cameron before. totally dark and dangerous, after that dare not take night bus anymore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 Those tour buses speed like wanna go hell faster.. Was riding at 140km/HR and always kena tail gate and high beamed.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 my colleague came back from sepang after motogp race he stuck at the jam for 3 hrs he and his friends actually become part time traffic police to help other vehicles to pass through he even got video tape the victims alive or dead there is one with his face smash too bad he did not upload to youtube only share it with us through his facebook Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yahgo22 1st Gear October 11, 2010 Author Share October 11, 2010 he even got video tape the victims alive or dead there is one with his face smash Wa, yr fren very gutsy hor. Can be a very good embalmist and autopsy expert. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thedecemberone 3rd Gear October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 (edited) When driving on Malaysia Roads whether the NS Highway or the city, always be on the lookout for lorry, trailer and bus drivers. Lorry and bus drivers in particular. It seems they have a problem with Singapore cars and will try to run%2 Edited October 11, 2010 by Thedecemberone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 (edited) my colleague cam e back from sepang after motogp race he stuck at the jam for 3 hrs he and his friends actually become part time traffic police to help other vehicles to pass through he even got video tape the victims alive or dead there is one with his face smash too bad he did not upload to youtube only share it with us through his facebook Show a bit of respect to those victims please. I am sure non of the family member/friends/relatives would want their beloved pic splash over the cybe net. Edited October 11, 2010 by Kopites Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 Show a bit of respect to those victims please. I am sure non of the family member/friends/relatives would want their beloved pic splash over the cybe net. not trying to be disrespect its because the accident happen in front of them when he took out his video cam to film them he never imagine there were people kill only after few minutes into the recording then he realise how terrible the accident is and stop at it (after he saw one of the victims face was smash) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 This is the exact reason why I would rather drive my self to Malaysia than to put my life in the hands of an individual who is overworked and underpaid... But in this particular case, the life of the drivers of the car was in the hands of the bus driver. The bus plough thru the divider and onto oncoming vehicles. My guess is oncoming vehicles has a large share of fatalities. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 (edited) Uhmmm.. did you read the article? Where does it say the driver was sleeping? The only comment ( I can't read the malay) is that of a lady sleeping who recalls the bus going fast earlier in the day. It seems that the bus hit a myvi first, my guess, based on that alone would be that the myvi did something to cause the crash...although there is not enough information to say this...before anybody is whipped in public shouldn't we know more about the cause? i dont think its too much to assume that the driver is sleeping. In fact, i think it is too polite to describe the driver! Think i should call the driver a mother farker who is damn farking irresponsible!!! just imagine, if the driver is careful, or at least drive within the limited speed. i dont think he could cause such a huge accident if he is careful, or he drive below 90km/hr (speed limit for bus in NSHW)... just look at the article again... hit on a myvi, then divider, then the vehicle opposite.... what kind of speed does he need to cause all these??? btw, Mr Darryn, look at the picture in the link... look at the VICTIM, THE DEAD BODIES! THE LIMBS! THE BLOOD! ALL THESE CAUSED BY WHO!!!??? do you think its too much to whip his body?? He should be chop into million pieces!!! oh yah. btw, i really dun undestand y you would think that the myvi would be the one to cause the crash... read the article again, especially on the sentence below... "Two others were from a MyVi, which was crushed by the bus" so, the myvi jam brake?? or the myvi tyre suddently burst?? and caused the bus to crushed it??? either way, dont you think that the bus driver should know that a bus is huge and heavy and have a very long braking distance??? anyway, try to drive in malaysia and you will know how these bus driver behave on the highway... Edited October 11, 2010 by Tigershark1976 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 i dont think its too much to assume that the driver is sleeping. In fact, i think it is too polite to describe the driver! Think i should call the driver a mother farker who is damn farking irresponsible!!! just imagine, if the driver is careful, or at least drive within the limited speed. i dont think he could cause such a huge accident... just look at the article again... hit on a myvi, then divider, then the vehicle opposite.... what kind of speed does he need to cause all these??? btw, Mr Darryn, look at the picture in the link... look at the VICTIM, THE DEAD BODIES! THE LIMBS! THE BLOOD! ALL THESE CAUSED BY WHO!!!??? do you think its too much to whip his body?? He should be chop into million pieces!!! oh yah. btw, i really dun undestand y you would think that the myvi would be the one to cause the crash... read the article again, especially on the sentence below... "Two others were from a MyVi, which was crushed by the bus" the myvi jam brake?? or the myvi tyre suddently burst?? either way, dont you think that the bus driver should know that a bus is huge and have a very long braking distance??? None of us knows what happened. Other than there was a horrible accident. There is a better than even chance the bus driver was speeding. It is too early to confirm this yet though. If the accident was a result of reckless driving, then the driver responsible deserves the very worst punishment possible. However, until such time as it is known what was the cause of the accident, who was the ultimate one to blame, it is not fair or just to call for anyone's whipping. What if, just on a small chance, that there was something other than the bus drivers speed that was the cause of the accident? What if, the bus had a Prius moment? What if, it really was the Myvi? I don't know if it was or was not any of these things. And neither to you. You have looked at a few pictures in a paper, read somebody's comment that earlier on the driver was speeding and based on that you are willing to flay someone's flesh from his bones? What are you - clairvoyant? Perhaps you should go work for the police if your powers of investigation and deduction are so powerful, Dr. Holmes, that you can confirm guilt to a standard worthy enough of a flaying based on what you know about the accident. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 Those coach drivers are the last people on earth that I would defense :angry: Again, we cannot judge this bus driver, or this horrible accident depending upon the nasty actions of other drivers at other times. Until it is known what happened, we should not be hanging, drawing or quartering anyone. My experience with MyVi drivers has not been positive, but I also cannot blame the driver of this vehicle based on what I have seen of MyVi behaviour in the past Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 (edited) None of us knows what happened. Other than there was a horrible accident. There is a better than even chance the bus driver was speeding. It is too early to confirm this yet though. If the accident was a result of reckless driving, then the driver responsible deserves the very worst punishment possible. However, until such time as it is known what was the cause of the accident, who was the ultimate one to blame, it is not fair or just to call for anyone's whipping. What if, just on a small chance, that there was something other than the bus drivers speed that was the cause of the accident? What if, the bus had a Prius moment? What if, it really was the Myvi? I don't know if it was or was not any of these things. And neither to you. You have looked at a few pictures in a paper, read somebody's comment that earlier on the driver was speeding and based on that you are willing to flay someone's flesh from his bones? What are you - clairvoyant? Perhaps you should go work for the police if your powers of investigation and deduction are so powerful, Dr. Holmes, that you can confirm guilt to a standard worthy enough of a flaying based on what you know about the accident. bro, it was u who starts to quote on the article and now, you tell me that I shouldnt be judging the story based on a few article, comment, picture and post?? what English you tok??? In the 1st place, have you ever drove in Malaysia?? Edited October 11, 2010 by Tigershark1976 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 anyway, try to drive in malaysia and you will know how these bus driver behave on the highway... Well considering I have taken the bus about 15 times, driven to KL probably around 20 or more, driven to Ipoh about 12 or 15 times I do know exactly how SOME of these buses behave. I also know how some others behave. I have also lots of patterns from lots of different cars, from Kancils to S plates to SUV to many others. None of those actions can tell me anything about who was to blame in this particular instance. For that, we have to wait for all the information to be in... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 In the 1st place, have you ever drove in Malaysia?? In the first place have you ever DRIVEN in Malaysia, and yes I have - a few times. I have taken the bus as well, and the train. Yes, I used the article to say there were other possibilities. But you will note, I am not calling for violence against anybody. All I am asking is that you wait for some more evidence before you convict, and flay anyone. If I was a betting man, I would say that the fault lies with the bus. BUT there sure as hell isn't enough information or proof in that article to commit an act of violence against anyone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 (edited) Well considering I have taken the bus about 15 times, driven to KL probably around 20 or more, driven to Ipoh about 12 or 15 times I do know exactly how SOME of these buses behave. I also know how some others behave. I have also lots of patterns from lots of different cars, from Kancils to S plates to SUV to many others. None of those actions can tell me anything about who was to blame in this particular instance. For that, we have to wait for all the information to be in... okie lah, let u win lah... too lazy to argue with u... since you go Mal so often, hope you wont meet SOME of these bus driver one day... Edited October 11, 2010 by Tigershark1976 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 okie lah, let u win lah... too lazy to argue with u... since you go Mal so often, hope you wont meet SOME of these bus driver one day... ah yah, btw, when you quote my post, why did you deleted the 1st para??? too shy to admit that you are the one who started quoting the article and then, accusing others to make a judgement based on it?? No lor, was responding in particular to the part I quoted. I am not shy about anything I have said in this forum or anywhere. Mind you, I am hard on people that convict without evidence. I was once falsely accused of pulling a knife on somone - something that could have gotten me expelled from school. I am all for taking more than a pound of flesh from the bus driver IF IT IS HIS FAULT. Merely suggesting that we may want to have that confirmed before any action is taken. What if, and it is a small chance, but what if the bus driver is innocent? How would you then feel about your comments? No matter his level of culpability, you can be damn sure that he is going through a living hell right now (or at least if he is halfway human he is), is it right for us to bay for his blood like KKK vigilantes before we even KNOW what happened (as opposed to assuming what happened) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerr1001 Neutral Newbie October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 No lor, was responding in particular to the part I quoted. I am not shy about anything I have said in this forum or anywhere. Mind you, I am hard on people that convict without evidence. I was once falsely accused of pulling a knife on somone - something that could have gotten me expelled from school. I am all for taking more than a pound of flesh from the bus driver IF IT IS HIS FAULT. Merely suggesting that we may want to have that confirmed before any action is taken. What if, and it is a small chance, but what if the bus driver is innocent? How would you then feel about your comments? No matter his level of culpability, you can be damn sure that he is going through a living hell right now (or at least if he is halfway human he is), is it right for us to bay for his blood like KKK vigilantes before we even KNOW what happened (as opposed to assuming what happened) I felt that the bus driver is at fault, no matter what happen to the Myvi, he was speeding and had he not speeding, the level of damage would not be so many death....and this had made me jammed for more than 4.5 hours on the highway that night. I saw some body that were covered with black cloths lying on the road and the bus as well. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...