Dafansu Turbocharged November 8, 2010 Share November 8, 2010 (edited) aiyoh at first i wanted to win ipad. so after cashcard i was like ipad ipad ipad. den after voucher again ipad cmon ipad .. Den after horseshoe EH EH the ipad already given to one guy from sgcarmart! haiz [bigcry] i took part the contest from a link in this forum about one month back and it's sponsored by Standard Chartered if i'm not wrong. I didn't know there such an event, was invited by vincent. http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showto...amp;hl=contest* Edited November 8, 2010 by Dafansu ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SupperTime Clutched November 8, 2010 Share November 8, 2010 Whats e cost of e ipad? Now prices sud hv cone down a lot. Wait awhile n prices wil drop even more. Now got new type of device coming out so e old stuff wil become much cheaper. agreed. waiting for it to drop even further. when it first came out the price tag was a big turn off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SupperTime Clutched November 8, 2010 Share November 8, 2010 i took part the contest from a link in this forum about one month back and it's sponsored by Standard Chartered if i'm not wrong. I didn't know there such an event, was invited by vincent. http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showto...amp;hl=contest* Wah.... didnt know there was such a contest. next one with good prize must go go for sure! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear November 8, 2010 Share November 8, 2010 agreed. waiting for it to drop even further. when it first came out the price tag was a big turn off. All these elect/techie stuff same. Very ex when new but price wil drop very quickly when something new comes out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SupperTime Clutched November 8, 2010 Share November 8, 2010 All these elect/techie stuff same. Very ex when new but price wil drop very quickly when something new comes out. no wonder some people prefer not to get new computer part etc. they go for midrange ones when upgrading. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear November 8, 2010 Share November 8, 2010 (edited) no wonder some people prefer not to get new computer part etc. they go for midrange ones when upgrading. I guess there r still sensible pple out there who only get what ty need. Edited November 8, 2010 by Pisces69 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged November 9, 2010 Share November 9, 2010 chio bu.. isn't it? It is SYT lei. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged November 9, 2010 Share November 9, 2010 yes. i also like the cashcard!!! should have just given it as a door gift... =x any kind soul want to exchange the cashcard with my horse shoe? Hehe! the emcee said this horse shoe is lucky OK! =x Your horse shoe got the display box one of not. jefferynky got 2 cash card from the lucky draw that day. You may wanna PM him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear November 9, 2010 Share November 9, 2010 I think if cashcard go for sale MCF server costs fully paid till 2020 liao. FYI, the cost of customised cashcard is not cheap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear November 9, 2010 Share November 9, 2010 yes. i also like the cashcard!!! should have just given it as a door gift... =x any kind soul want to exchange the cashcard with my horse shoe? Hehe! the emcee said this horse shoe is lucky OK! =x Doubt anyone will change with you.. LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear November 9, 2010 Share November 9, 2010 hmm for exclusivity i think most likely will be a tough decision. it might be possible to sell a watered-down version in a different colour though. keeps this one unique We did 1 round of group buy years back.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear November 9, 2010 Share November 9, 2010 the car decal is also nice Yup. That's nicely done as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightsabre Internal Moderator November 9, 2010 Share November 9, 2010 i took part the contest from a link in this forum about one month back and it's sponsored by Standard Chartered if i'm not wrong. I didn't know there such an event, was invited by vincent. http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showto...amp;hl=contest* Hi Bro Most important is that you enjoy the event. Meanwhile, how the ipad? Good to use? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Purfect Clutched November 9, 2010 Share November 9, 2010 It is SYT lei. oops!! .. ya, indeed a SYT.. haha.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear November 9, 2010 Share November 9, 2010 Someone had suggested whether is it possible for us to host such event at the casino......... Good idea !! Maybe can consider Genting Highlands casino, and have high-tea at the Resort Cafe @RM19.88/pax. Can book 1 section for meetup and presentation, and lucky draw. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear November 9, 2010 Share November 9, 2010 Hi Everyone, Glad everyone enjoyed yourself yesterday. I didn't introduce myself yesterday. I'm the one wearing blue shirt with a yellow tie and a red jacket. Let me know if anyone drops by the Turfclub again. btw Turfclub do have other outlets. The latest one at China Square. Its a Pub concept outlet. Its open daily and there a nice eatery inside too. Can drop in for lunch if you're nearby Any more pics on the MU?? Hi Ah Bon, Understand that the Hibiscus is serving ala-carte meals. Did I see some dessert buffet counters, when looking down from Level 4. Any ideas about the dessert buffet price ? Away from the public betting areas, the Hibiscus can be a nice place for a meal and relaxation. OT abit, more than 10yrs ago, there was a restaurant "The Derby" at the Bt Timah Turf Club. Another nice place for meal and relax, and watch the sunset. Is "The Derby" under your list of outlets ? Cheers !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Laserjet Neutral Newbie November 9, 2010 Author Share November 9, 2010 alot of pictures added into myautoblog entry. View them here : http://www.mycarforum.com/blog/myautoblog/...r-at-turf-club/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SupperTime Clutched November 9, 2010 Share November 9, 2010 We did 1 round of group buy years back.. wah way before my time sia ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...