CPU keep rebooting

Little_prince

I am surprised no one pointed out overheating as a source?

go download this software called CoreTemp.. and see what is the temp your CPU is running at... normal idling shouldn't exceed 50deg..

done... all 4 core abt 35 deg range... no cpu fan error etc...

u got watch those xxx video? if yes probably is kana Virus if not is Motherboard spoil mine have the motherboard problem too. Or maybe the Graphic card is not up to the app standard

hi bros... any IT expert here?

my cpu keep rebooting... no error msg etc...

but dunno why it keep rebooting after a while?

any idea wat happening?

running win xp

4gb ram

quad core

no over clock nothing...

Can be a lot of possibilities. Most likely some hardware fault. I experience one time it's a faulty usb cable that kept rebooting my desktop. I troubleshoot almost all of the hardware narrow down to external dvd drive and I thought up lorry liao, it turns out to be the usb cable faulty. Luckily got spare usb cable lying around and got the problem fixed.

eh bro.. i think if not wrong ur power supply box gone liao... i oso kenna b4.. use half suddenly just restart...

I 2nd it....unstable voltage rails coses ur system to re-boot....likely is the PSU kaput liao. :D

any idea wat happening?

running win xp

4gb ram

quad core

no over clock nothing...

Sounds like an overheating issue - possibly your CPU fan is not working or clogged up with dust...

It also could be your graphics card overheating...

Suggest you download speedfan to check the temperature of your system...

Faulty power supply can also cause this problem....

I am surprised no one pointed out overheating as a source?

go download this software called CoreTemp.. and see what is the temp your CPU is running at... normal idling shouldn't exceed 50deg..

Not due to overheating. My Notebook has this problem. But it only goes to sleep mode.

I have this software (free) CPU Thermometer and knew that once the computer reaches 85deg, it will go to sleep mode.

post-58204-1288019833.jpg

post-58204-1288019833_thumb.jpg

is yours an AMD CPU? did you just update to windows SP2 or 3? there is a known issue for that issue, google it, quite easily fixed.

any idea wat happening?

running win xp

4gb ram

quad core

no over clock nothing...

bro believe it or not, if u hav 2x rams or even more rams... take out and put one by one back only to test it out... ultimately the leftover rams are the one tat is working really fine... if u still dun understand wat i'm toking abt, pm me ur no and i can explain to u step by step...

with regards to fixing the coms at shop, dont do it.

get a fren, pay him a token sum, u buy the replacement part.

fren better than outside ppl becoz u nv know what info they will steal out of ur com.

all the blue film still small case, maybe u got swiss acct worth millions then just lidat gone liao...

bro believe it or not, if u hav 2x rams or even more rams... take out and put one by one back only to test it out... ultimately the leftover rams are the one tat is working really fine... if u still dun understand wat i'm toking abt, pm me ur no and i can explain to u step by step...

i tried the rams... working ok ... no damage etc

if the pc keep re-booting w/o warning, likely problem is overheating.

Make sure your CPU fan is firmly secured to the CPU holder.

If one of the CPU fan holder below give way due to brittleness, the unbalanced force may caused the CPU to overheat.