Expertz 1st Gear October 29, 2010 Share October 29, 2010 how did it go? share experience can? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaronlkl Supersonic October 29, 2010 Share October 29, 2010 (edited) Standby at least $1000 ($700 fine & $300 for labour/inspection) and be a good fren of ur workshop (TC NA car normally hv tons of problems everynow and then) Edited October 29, 2010 by Aaronlkl Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Minikong 1st Gear October 29, 2010 Share October 29, 2010 how did it go? share experience can? turbo kui liao!!!!!!!!!! song ar!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. it like spending 5 digit on a social escort for a moment of enjoyment worth? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear October 29, 2010 Share October 29, 2010 tc v good v power....just do it..mai tu liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
questionedfish Clutched October 29, 2010 Share October 29, 2010 always got reports of cars bursting into flames... Does that got to do with adding turbo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XALmoN Neutral Newbie October 29, 2010 Share October 29, 2010 always got reports of cars bursting into flames... Does that got to do with adding turbo? ferrari NA leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
C-K 2nd Gear October 29, 2010 Share October 29, 2010 I did.. when I was young. Corolla AE101, 4AFE Turbo - 0.7 bar boost. Although not on a very high boost, i really could feel the difference in power. The engine lasted me for 2 years before it started to give all sorts of problems. Changed engine to 4AGZE afterwards. This time, there's no problem with the engine whatsoever. If you really want power, replacing engine to a powerful one is a more economical way in the long run. I didn't do it in Singapore BTW. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear October 29, 2010 Share October 29, 2010 I would be totally pissed if someone put something to my car without my knowledge, Turbo, flux capacitor or whatever. Why would anyone wanted to do that anyway? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prostcode Clutched October 29, 2010 Share October 29, 2010 There's many old skool civics with turbos around. Best to do in JB. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 29, 2010 Share October 29, 2010 ferrari NA leh. I believe they have yet to try ECRAI = enhanced cool ram air intake. It is not illegal, but DIY stuff and a little noisier if you do not mind Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 29, 2010 Share October 29, 2010 how did it go? share experience can? Only applicable for certain compatible cars Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear October 30, 2010 Share October 30, 2010 done it to my Hyundai coupe b4, the 2nd generation one, with the cat eye, 1.6cc.. Very good. much improvements. i also change bigger fuel injector and a piggy bag to go along with the turbo. definitely worth it! did it in permas jaya ws. dono if they still around, was like 13 years ago.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged October 30, 2010 Share October 30, 2010 hmmm..that said, by buying a turbo car..then change to bigger size turbo..is it illegal? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rk98 Neutral Newbie October 30, 2010 Share October 30, 2010 how did it go? share experience can? shiok!! the feeling is shiok!! from NA car, you modified until you can tear those super cars, the feeling is marvellous. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rk98 Neutral Newbie October 30, 2010 Share October 30, 2010 Standby at least $1000 ($700 fine & $300 for labour/inspection) and be a good fren of ur workshop (TC NA car normally hv tons of problems everynow and then) not really. depends on who is the tuner and person who install TC Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rk98 Neutral Newbie October 30, 2010 Share October 30, 2010 always got reports of cars bursting into flames... Does that got to do with adding turbo? ferrari no turbo leh.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged October 30, 2010 Share October 30, 2010 hmmm..that said, by buying a turbo car..then change to bigger size turbo..is it illegal? can always tune it to get the extra 20-30% HP gain Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rk98 Neutral Newbie October 30, 2010 Share October 30, 2010 turbo kui liao!!!!!!!!!! song ar!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. it like spending 5 digit on a social escort for a moment of enjoyment worth? the answer is yes! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...