Watwheels Supersonic November 20, 2010 Share November 20, 2010 Try not to go places that ang mohs usually patronise....... LOL ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HSL Neutral Newbie November 20, 2010 Share November 20, 2010 I went to Bali a few times for surfing and I always stay at Mecure Kuta. It is a very nice place. There was once where I could not get a room due to fully booked and tried other places. Nothing come close to Mecure Kuta. If you don't mind resort villa style but a bit far from Kuta area, you may try Bidadari. My friend stayed there and response was good. Not too expensive for that type of villa and own pool. Bali is currently safe lah but no guarantee similar things would not happened again. Look at the slashing incident sin Singapore. Anyway, my advice is still stay out of those joint where there are lots of ang mohs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccjna Clutched November 21, 2010 Share November 21, 2010 Year end is the wetter season with lots of Aussies and Europeans running away from their winter back home. Be prepared to pay more and plan early else hard to get rooms in good locations. Lots of villas to choose from depending on your budget and preference of beach/hill etc. True indeed...Got to book very early in advance. For mine, luckily we managed to book Bali Dynasty Resort 5 Stars as Hard Rock & Mercure are fully booked when we placed deposit that time. But we got a right choice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kezg1 5th Gear November 22, 2010 Share November 22, 2010 LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyhoys Neutral Newbie December 2, 2010 Share December 2, 2010 Bali,Phuket, 4d/3n,hotel room only $78 per couple, Gold Coast,3d/2n,hotel room only $78 per couple, plus 2 for 1 international cruise. a 4 lap racing at Pasir Gudang, at $130,a 30 minute unforgettable experience in a Sports Aircraft at $130(you get a chance to control a flying plane) All these great features plus many other incentives in a booklet of vouchers cost only $279.A very very good deal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolfy3769 2nd Gear December 2, 2010 Share December 2, 2010 anyone can recommend those hotel/resort like that one Andy lau visit in the movie "The Protege"? got many bedrooms, got kitchen.. dinning room.. private swimming pool one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear December 2, 2010 Share December 2, 2010 stayed before mercure kuta too and a villa at seminyak. mercure's location is solid, direct sea facing. for those going, choose your location on wat type of vacation u looking for - shopping (kuta), private (nusa dua) and nature (ubud) and remember to keep change for departure airport tax Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear December 2, 2010 Share December 2, 2010 i going in january... booked Komaneka at ubud...highly recommended Opposite Komaneka is another resort and it is run by Komaneka's brother. Komaneka is very expensive but the most highly recommended one in Ubud is Tegal Sari. It is a lot more affordable due the excellent service and views. However, it is booked until like forever! Very difficult to get a room. Tegal Sari Villas on the other hand is very expensive. Tegal Sari is very near to Dirty Duck. Prez of Indonesia goes there to dine whenever he is in Bali. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear December 2, 2010 Share December 2, 2010 anyone can recommend those hotel/resort like that one Andy lau visit in the movie "The Protege"? got many bedrooms, got kitchen.. dinning room.. private swimming pool one. Villa. Bali got many but more worth it if you got a whole family going. As in your children plus their grandparents from both sides, cousins etc. Per night is around USD1200 but you split among the families, worth it. Children play until gong gong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic December 3, 2010 Share December 3, 2010 (edited) this is my planned itinary for my trip... maybe u guys might use it as reference if useful... skipped quite a few... beach surfing activities... volcano climbing are available ... but not for me... hahaha Date Description Cost 7 Jan – 2005 KLM 0835 from Singapore 2100 Airport to Hotel by hotel transfer service 8 Jan – 1100 Car Rental 8 hours (driver + petrol included, 40,000/extra hour) IDR400,000 1200 Pura Ulun Danu @ Bedugul 1300 Kintamani (Mount & Lake Batur)* 1400 Lunch 1500 Ubud (Ubud Art Market + Monkey Forest) 1800 Sunset dinner @ Jimbaran Beach 2100 Back to hotel 9 Jan – 1000 Car Rental 8 hours (driver + petrol included, 40,000/extra hour) IDR400,000 1100 Dreamland or Geger Beach (sun tanning, laze around, etc) 1500 Lunch @ Jendela Restaurant @ Garuda Wisnu Kencana Cultural Park 1800 Sunset at Uluwatu Temple 1900 Kecak & Barong Dance at Uluwatu cliff top 2030 Dinner at Waroeng Made 2130 Back to hotel 10 Jan – 0900 Free & Easy 1200 Check out (leave luggage at concierge) 1500 Pick up for 2.5 hours couple spa @ Bali Orchid Spa IDR600,000 1800 Drop off at hotel 1830 Dinner 1930 Hotel to Airport by hotel transfer service 2125 KLM 0836 to Singapore GRAND TOTAL IDR1,400,000 Edited December 3, 2010 by Little_prince Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccjna Clutched December 3, 2010 Share December 3, 2010 stayed before mercure kuta too and a villa at seminyak. mercure's location is solid, direct sea facing. for those going, choose your location on wat type of vacation u looking for - shopping (kuta), private (nusa dua) and nature (ubud) and remember to keep change for departure airport tax Actually during last mth when we are in Bali, we hv chosen either Mercure Kuta or Hard Rock Hotel but both of them are fully booked. So in the end, we chosen Bali Dynasty Resort. Luckily we liked it. According to my SIL, she mentioned tat Mercure Kuta is very small. Is it true? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear December 3, 2010 Share December 3, 2010 Actually during last mth when we are in Bali, we hv chosen either Mercure Kuta or Hard Rock Hotel but both of them are fully booked. So in the end, we chosen Bali Dynasty Resort. Luckily we liked it. According to my SIL, she mentioned tat Mercure Kuta is very small. Is it true? ya the room is not big, jus like a normal hotel room but with private balconies for 2nd floor upwards. good for pple chilling out w a beer and smoke breaks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccjna Clutched December 3, 2010 Share December 3, 2010 ya the room is not big, jus like a normal hotel room but with private balconies for 2nd floor upwards. good for pple chilling out w a beer and smoke breaks Bali Dynasty Resort aso hv private balconies too...but there got alot of mosquitos that we didnt opened the sliding doors. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear December 4, 2010 Share December 4, 2010 Bali Dynasty Resort aso hv private balconies too...but there got alot of mosquitos that we didnt opened the sliding doors. ya mosquitoes is a problem...with all the dengue thing going, im alot less garang w them.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccjna Clutched December 4, 2010 Share December 4, 2010 ya mosquitoes is a problem...with all the dengue thing going, im alot less garang w them.. It's ok lah. Just dun opened the sliding door lor. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...