Ah Tiong scholar run road from JC.... AGAIN??!!

Little_prince

Again : 2 China 'Scholars' Run Away from JC

Just got this report on my table.

2 China scholars from Anderson Junior College were found absent from class for several days. When school staff checked their hostel, they found that the students had packed up and gone to USA!

Apparently these 'smart' students found out that they don't need A level results to gain entry into US universities. They secretly applied for an American University. When they got accepted by one, bought their air-tickets and then run!

What can the Singapore Government do? Sue them? Recover our money? They were not bonded wor.

Many more foreign students will follow their example.

These students were brought over to study in Secondary 3. Gifted? Many are older than our local Secondary 3 students.

When I was in China recruiting students to study in Singapore, I often receive money sandwiched within the pages of application forms. Some Chinese parents mistook that I was recruiting ASEAN scholars for the Singapore Government. The highest amount I found was US$8,000. All the money was returned. Can you imagine when the real actual people go recruiting ......

Shockingly, these foreign ASEAN scholars only need to pass one subject to stay on. Not like Singaporean students, must pass English Language and another how many subjects ah?

Our Government sets aside huge amounts of China Fund for schools to recruit these students. Now, I heard another Indian Fund is set up. Wow!

Singaporeans are always the losers.

http://forums.delphiforums.com/3in1k...s/?msg=21182.1

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

FTrash FTW!!!! Get free scholarship and citizenship n jobs

Sinkies get NS and reservist!!!

if this case about money inside application form is true, then it is a HUGE issue.

totally unacceptable.

Students running away can't be helped lah. you want to chain them meh? If we take 100 students, 2 run away ok loh. It is the percentage that counts. If we take in 3 students and 2 run away, then big problem.

Edited by Wind30

Again : 2 China 'Scholars' Run Away from JC

Just got this report on my table.

2 China scholars from Anderson Junior College were found absent from class for several days. When school staff checked their hostel, they found that the students had packed up and gone to USA!

Apparently these 'smart' students found out that they don't need A level results to gain entry into US universities. They secretly applied for an American University. When they got accepted by one, bought their air-tickets and then run!

What can the Singapore Government do? Sue them? Recover our money? They were not bonded wor.

Many more foreign students will follow their example.

These students were brought over to study in Secondary 3. Gifted? Many are older than our local Secondary 3 students.

When I was in China recruiting students to study in Singapore, I often receive money sandwiched within the pages of application forms. Some Chinese parents mistook that I was recruiting ASEAN scholars for the Singapore Government. The highest amount I found was US$8,000. All the money was returned. Can you imagine when the real actual people go recruiting ......

Shockingly, these foreign ASEAN scholars only need to pass one subject to stay on. Not like Singaporean students, must pass English Language and another how many subjects ah?

Our Government sets aside huge amounts of China Fund for schools to recruit these students. Now, I heard another Indian Fund is set up. Wow!

Singaporeans are always the losers.

http://forums.delphiforums.com/3in1k...s/?msg=21182.1

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

FTrash FTW!!!! Get free scholarship and citizenship n jobs

Sinkies get NS and reservist!!!

Sure or not ? [whip]

s--t them lah... now since more and more ppl noe tat can go directly to US university dan dun come over to sg to study lah... hope they all fail till jialat jialat there... waste our time and $$$...

why no local peeps apply for asean scholarship then? haaa... if can buy wif $$ i tink alot of sg students will b scholar alrdy. hmm...mayb can ask the mother who blame the sch for inaccurate information for her son's o-lvl to apply with a bit of grease [scholar]

At least 2 lesser ah tiong rapists on the island..

but seriously the gahmen should how much it is spending taxpayers money on this sort of schemes. Grooming external talent for eventual export to US and other countries. [knife]

Look at it this way. They can't come back to sgp if one day they decide to work here or the gov make them cough up the $$ spent on them before they work here. Anywhere they go they will be viewed as FT or 2nd class, other dan going back to their homeland where else can they go?

thats 2 tiongs to take up two slots in the school?

what i know is with the dropping birth rate, there are more schools than students.

With these "FTs" plus our strawberry gen, how can the future of SG look bright? Earlier on read about the boy's mum who comprain to school when her son actually read the exam timing wrongly, now read about this .. haha ... many good years ahead sia!