Electric Toothbrush

Vextan

How dare you insinuate me such? I had no hand(Nor feet) partake in such evils.

Only clean and honest opinions. Genie be my judge and jury.

they do exist, go search..... i think MO is the main contributor before he turn saint [laugh]

you mai geh geh la, we all know you inside out. [laugh]

now that is not possible :wub: i never discuss my gf/wife/gf/kids/gf problems here [laugh] [laugh]

Am thinking of buying one. Is it effective in cleaning ? What brand is good ? How often to change the bristles and anything to take note of ? Thanks.

I am using Philips, used to use braun. This philips model seems better, been using electric toothbrush since I left army. Very much cleaner than traditional toothbrush.

http://www.usa.philips.com/c/electric-toot...-hx6911_02/prd/

This is the model I use.

thanks mate ! this is yet another testomony for me to switch to electir toothbrush and there is no looking back. since u a long time user and say philips is good, i will check it out. finally, no more nights that i will skip brushing teeth. roughly how much is it ?

Edited by Vextan

thanks mate ! this is yet another testomony for me to switch to electir toothbrush and there is no looking back. since u a long time user and say philips is good, i will check it out. finally, no more nights that i will skip brushing teeth. roughly how much is it ?

woah.....i cannot sleep if i dun brush my teeth ^_^

Uhmmm... I think mine is $200+

Can't remember, my model is actually the HX6950.

I bought it probably beginning of this year, been using braun for a few years than switch to philips since 4 years back. Always been using their sonicare range, I understand the others are not that good.....

You can try this,

http://www.philips.com.sg/c/sonicare-for-kids/36869/cat/

I'm using the adult version Flexcare. My two other colleagues have nothing but praise for this model after they switched from either Braun or the older philips model. Its definitely more pricey then braun or oral B, but there is great difference in the way it cleans and definitely cleans more effectively. You can wait for the half yearly philips sale at toa payoh. Adult version, toothbrush is about 280++, the head is about 20++

regards

Nina

ok, i am definately buying one. no, two !

For your info, one toothbrush motor can be shared amongst the family. Assuming all are adults. Everyone simply needs to get their own individual brush heads. The replacement heads pack come with 3 in a box, and coloured rings for you to attach the rings to the toothbrush head to identify who's toothbrush belongs to who. Simply attach the your personal brush head to the base whenever you need to brush your teeth. My dentist also endorses this practice. Saves you money.

Regards

Nina

Am thinking of buying one. Is it effective in cleaning ? What brand is good ? How often to change the bristles and anything to take note of ? Thanks.

I've used 2 before but nothing beats a manually controlled toothbrush [laugh]

0241d5b3-bff4-4ae8-bcc9-34883d7f0e2c.jpg

Discuss here lah @mustank @mason016 @lala81  :D

don't want to see you all dio ban!  :D

Lol! Later you kana ban for digging a 2010 thread.   [laugh]