Parking at City Square JB

Robinyip

bro after exit the customs the road splits into two, turn left or right?

basket last weekend go in drive until permas jaya still cannot find city square despite eyeballing the plaza after i left the custom laugh.gif

Hi bro,

follow the sign to Skudai after exit immigration.

drive straight till you see Shell station on your left, drive stright and keep to your left.

Exit on your left filter road and drive straight till you see the sign to Bandaraya ( town).

this is the route we took last time to Johore immigration before the new one is ready.

Just drive straight and you will see the building on your right and car park entrance is on the right also.

I think you mistakenly enter the new highway (Eastern Dispersal Lane) or EDL in short when you drive till Permasjaya.....

By the way happy shopping and follow all precaution provided by other brothers above.....cheers

outside of the toll booths, where can we go to top up them cards?

At petrol stations, but not all of them. Those that can top-up will show a TnG logo at their signboard or have a TnG sticker at their cashier counter.

If I am early, I will go to the TnG office just after the Shell station that Sinkies like to top up their petrol, make a left, then immediately turn right. Place is quite squeezy, got money changer there too.

If I am late (past midnight), I will just top up at the TnG top-up counter at the Kastam counter.

If I am early, I will go to the TnG office just after the Shell station that Sinkies like to top up their petrol, make a left, then immediately turn right. Place is quite squeezy, got money changer there too.

That TnG office must go during their opening hours. It is not 24 hours open unlike petrol stations.

1 thing i found out using touch n go is that it will be abit more ex than taking the ticket and pay when exit.

yeah, i tink it's more ex also.

the last time i went in, i got charged for RM 3.30 which i think it would cost abt RM3 max?

anyway, Watsons City Square can top up TNG without reload fee

not only TNG if lost ticket also will kena Rm25. There is a sign at before the ticket Machine.

1 thing i found out using touch n go is that it will be abit more ex than taking the ticket and pay when exit.

Maybe the rest for card administrative charges ?

like this i rather take ticket and pay cash. it only take 5min of your time to pay the ticket at the machine. but if there is a long queue at machine then tng will be better. haha!

KSL and holiday inn

did not notice that. btw thanks for the info.

guys, how is City Square parking these days? is it safe enough to go? 

the carpark is quiet and quite dim. parking your straight H there could be risky. unless you leave your car at the Autoglym grooming center.  -_-  :D

I drove memy car there once and park there. If i remember correctly i went during public holiday few months ago. Very crowded but heng managed to find a lot.

Its quite dim and narrow. But should be safe ba

City square not safe meh? when i park there, always have security walking around the car park. Since now the mall is owned by Capital mall with 30%-40% of the cars are SG plate, i dun think safety is an issue.