Pros and cons of carbon fiber wrap

BBsyah

I think carbon fibre wrapping is extremely ugly.

Wonder why on earth will someone want to wrap a nicely painted car body with a black sheet.

Well in the same way ppl might think that have only one colour might be dull.

U will not have any problem wrapping the car. But like above mention becareful the workman ship and quality of the sticker. I think 200 plus should settle the damage for a sss bonnet.

Just curious bro,

why say ZC31 when SSS is the more commonly used term?

Just like why say FD2R when can use CTR?

I don't understand. ^_^

So ZC31 is susuku Swift sport? Now thats something new. Doubt many people know that. I must also have some name with letters & numbers next time I tell people my ride.

OK, I fround out actually my ride also got number code. CT9A. From now on, I shall address my car as CT9A. [:p]

Just curious bro,

why say ZC31 when SSS is the more commonly used term?

Just like why say FD2R when can use CTR?

I don't understand. ^_^

FD2R is the sedan euro version.

FN2R is the hatch back jdm version

一试就知龙于凤

For me CF sticker makes my car look sportier & easy when washing, polishing, waxing; can skip those with CF stickers. My rear is 3M brand, front change due to accident, is a no name ones from 3A carmat shop; tat shop have 3 grades, I choose the best but now thinking.. 3M ones look slightly better on my black car.

FD2R is the sedan euro version.

FN2R is the hatch back jdm version

一试就知龙于凤

it think it is the oppostie leh.. :D

FN2R is the UK/Euro version..

FD2R is the JDM/PI version..

So ZC31 is susuku Swift sport? Now thats something new. Doubt many people know that. I must also have some name with letters & numbers next time I tell people my ride.

OK, I fround out actually my ride also got number code. CT9A. From now on, I shall address my car as CT9A. [:p]

haha yep! some cars have like model number.. such as the old honda integra is DC5 if i am not wrong.. CT9A is a mitsubishi aite?

hi wanna put on a CF wrap.. any pros and cons about it? dont wanna spend on CF bonnet cause LTA have rules and regulation of the bonnet.

Do consult a doctor before any such DIY to yourself. Do check with the Authority for any modification to vehicle

haha yep! some cars have like model number.. such as the old honda integra is DC5 if i am not wrong.. CT9A is a mitsubishi aite?

if i rem correctly, you were asking about the egine light due to the exhaust thing....my fren informed me the place is called 皇后 which is called johor jaya in english.... but can't give you exact workshop sorry

hi wanna put on a CF wrap.. any pros and cons about it? dont wanna spend on CF bonnet cause LTA have rules and regulation of the bonnet.

I had the same predicament when I was deciding between CF wrapping or the real CF bonnet for my FN2R....

I reckon in general, as long as your bonnet has the "backbone" structure, it is acceptable thou it is a grey area.. so far, all my friends pass their inspection...

Go for the real deal... IMO, wrapping carries a "poseur" feel...

I had the same predicament when I was deciding between CF wrapping or the real CF bonnet for my FN2R....

I reckon in general, as long as your bonnet has the "backbone" structure, it is acceptable thou it is a grey area.. so far, all my friends pass their inspection...

go for real deal? not everyone that rich.

anyway the 3M CF sticker is somehow or rather scratch-proof...

tested and proven [thumbsup]

wow.. sound like a great deal to me! :ph34r:

well bro.. dun mind the real deal.. but i heard from some.. water gets in the engine bay.. that is why i am considering.. whether to get it or not.

wow.. sound like a great deal to me! :ph34r:

haha bro, no promise.. cause i try scratching my friend's CF Wrap bonnet... no scratch mark at all... can use those rough brush to clean it... but mine i applied on the roof of my truck cause i go offroad roof everytime tio scratch...

ps: not poseur like some bro here mentioned.. purely just want to avoid scratches on my lorry [laugh]

got money then buy real CF

no money then stick to your original bonnet

original bonnet = nothing wrong with it

CF "wrap" = poseur = wan to look tiong but cheapskate = wannabe = i LOL at you

got money then buy real CF

no money then stick to your original bonnet

original bonnet = nothing wrong with it

CF "wrap" = poseur = wan to look tiong but cheapskate = wannabe = i LOL at you

narrow minded thinking..