Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 13, 2010 Share December 13, 2010 heard of, when people become desperate, dont know also will become know one [laugh] for the poor yes... for the rich... got money can liao..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged December 13, 2010 Author Share December 13, 2010 dun need that is why this 0% thingy for past 2 yrs has been waning liao... you dun see 0% anymore..... but like i say.. effect only can see 5-6yrs later..... yes, we all see the effect after 5-6yrs, the roads becomes so congested when the growth exceeded the forecast after every tom dick n harry can buy cars with $0 downpayment Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged December 13, 2010 Author Share December 13, 2010 for the poor yes... for the rich... got money can liao..... like i said, the rich dun need to bid for COE, they can just buy from ADs holding on open cat COE [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged December 13, 2010 Author Share December 13, 2010 Everyone who can pay that amt gets it. Don't need to limit numbers. Then car can loan $$$ but COE must pay in full. COE cannot be counted as part of car loan. If you have 100-200K cash, by all means go ahead and buy the car of your choice. If gahment thinks COE demand is too hot, can always double or triple the amount. Afterall, we have world class public transport and everyone is encourage to use public transport rather than driving. Thus if most of the citizens can't afford to buy cars, they will confirm take public transport. Cars are only meant for the rich. Not the poor....... Then no more jams as well and our roads filled with luxury cars..... What a beautiful sight..... then might as well say cannot import cars OMV lesser than 100k? no need COE, solve all problems? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 13, 2010 Share December 13, 2010 like i said, the rich dun need to bid for COE, they can just buy from ADs holding on open cat COE [laugh] so you meaning individuals bid for Cat A, B or C and AD bid Cat E? interesting proposition... if Cat A - C has too little bids while Cat E has overflow of bids... would it be unfair to those that want to buy a car from AD Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 13, 2010 Share December 13, 2010 so you meaning individuals bid for Cat A, B or C and AD bid Cat E? interesting proposition... if Cat A - C has too little bids while Cat E has overflow of bids... would it be unfair to those that want to buy a car from AD That's a good idea. It is to penalise rich ppl. Poor ppl has to bid their own COE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 13, 2010 Share December 13, 2010 That's a good idea. It is to penalise rich ppl. Poor ppl has to bid their own COE. it seems to be penalising the uneducated or uninformed instead actually... there are still alot of people unwilling to sell cars themselves even though they know they will most likely get a better price... so why would individual bidding be successful? and if it is force down your throat... sure some people gonna kpkb say why must be legislated Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged December 13, 2010 Share December 13, 2010 then this one lagi best.... so only those that know how to bid COE can bid COE? then soon instead of AD.. you will see 'middle man' come into picture again.... not everyone is tech-savvy..some pple don't even know how to use ATMs or computers..and this group might find 'middleman' to put in bids for them..and could be cheated as a result Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nf0rc3r 1st Gear December 13, 2010 Share December 13, 2010 then this one lagi best.... so only those that know how to bid COE can bid COE? then soon instead of AD.. you will see 'middle man' come into picture again.... WTH. Den dunno how to renew road tax can only drive for 6 mths la? When its required ppl will automatically go and learn how. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged December 13, 2010 Author Share December 13, 2010 so you meaning individuals bid for Cat A, B or C and AD bid Cat E? interesting proposition... if Cat A - C has too little bids while Cat E has overflow of bids... would it be unfair to those that want to buy a car from AD i mean, only individuals can bid for Cat A - C, since non transferable. Only Cat E can be bid by anyone else. There is fairness in this world, cant please everyone. If one genuinely needs and capable of buying a car, why cant he bid for COE himself? not too difficult. If one is too rich or too lazy to bid for COE, then go ahead buy from AD who will sell them with Cat E COE, win win situation for all, no? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged December 13, 2010 Author Share December 13, 2010 it seems to be penalising the uneducated or uninformed instead actually... there are still alot of people unwilling to sell cars themselves even though they know they will most likely get a better price... so why would individual bidding be successful? and if it is force down your throat... sure some people gonna kpkb say why must be legislated having the COE, ERP, CPF, etc in place is in fact already forcing things down your throat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged December 13, 2010 Author Share December 13, 2010 WTH. Den dunno how to renew road tax can only drive for 6 mths la? When its required ppl will automatically go and learn how. human beings very adaptive creatures, when need to survive, will adapt one [laugh] saying the word " dont know " is very ignorant in this new age. i will never employ anyone who says " i dont know " to any question. i would prefer, " i m not sure, but i will find out " i wonder how many " I dont know " gets its way in the court Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 13, 2010 Share December 13, 2010 it seems to be penalising the uneducated or uninformed instead actually... there are still alot of people unwilling to sell cars themselves even though they know they will most likely get a better price... so why would individual bidding be successful? and if it is force down your throat... sure some people gonna kpkb say why must be legislated They can KPKB for all they 1 if they don't learn. There are a lot of resources out there for them to learn how to do it. If I can save $$, i will learn how to do it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 13, 2010 Share December 13, 2010 WTH. Den dunno how to renew road tax can only drive for 6 mths la? When its required ppl will automatically go and learn how. erm.. road tax go post office pass the paper can liao.. no? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged December 13, 2010 Author Share December 13, 2010 erm.. road tax go post office pass the paper can liao.. no? it is still a process, which they have to learn the very 1st time when they own a car no? same thing, how u renew insurance, pay income tax, pay bills, etc. all are processes that might differ from one to the other. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 13, 2010 Share December 13, 2010 erm.. road tax go post office pass the paper can liao.. no? Nowadays, most gov stuff can be done online including road tax renewal. I have been renewing my road tax online since my 1st car in 2006 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 13, 2010 Share December 13, 2010 i mean, only individuals can bid for Cat A - C, since non transferable. Only Cat E can be bid by anyone else. There is fairness in this world, cant please everyone. If one genuinely needs and capable of buying a car, why cant he bid for COE himself? not too difficult. If one is too rich or too lazy to bid for COE, then go ahead buy from AD who will sell them with Cat E COE, win win situation for all, no? maybe workable.. this i dun deny.... but may not necessarily be better.... and will it be like property where the FTs with more cash will bid higher..... and thus alot of FTs get the car while the locals do not? and then we will complain say PRs/FTs drive COE high and allow them buy from AD only? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 13, 2010 Share December 13, 2010 Nowadays, most gov stuff can be done online including road tax renewal. I have been renewing my road tax online since my 1st car in 2006 oh i duno.. i pass to my insurance agent to do it ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...