Crazy drivers again

Yeshe

was on my way to work just now . was traveling on 2nd lane along PIE towards changi when a axio cut into my lane from 1st lane without signaling causing me to hit the brakes suddenly. ignored and kept my cool and carry on listening to class 95fm.

near to steven road exit ,there was a car infront of me and we kept a distance about 2 car length .a vehicle suddenly cut infront of him causing him to slam brakes and i have to brake as well.

same thing didnt bother me much and carry on listening to radio .

now i am sitting infront of my office pc eating my fried bee hoon and enjoying myself . such things happen every day on the road . don't let these kind of minor things affect your day . as long as we all reach our desitination safely , theres no need to complain , really.

Here's one incident that happened on ECP just now. Was quite pissed at first but ended up quite amused in the end. Oh wells.

9998 Camry cut my lane at Jurong West, almost side swiped me if I was any faster. Was quite pissed and in the moment of anger drove in front of him and put on hazard light cos I wanted to stop and ask what's his problem. (Moment of anger la) He saw me put hazard light, start to keep far away from me. On merging lane to expressway, he zoom past me. I don't know, I think he was afraid I would stop in the middle of the merging lanes. -_-

Throughout ECP, I was behind him all the way, not intentionally, but happened we were just going the same way. Apparently he think am following him and pull all sorts of stunts to get away ie blasting off, last minute lane switching. All these while I was just behind minding my own biz. Then at Alexandra, when he saw me go up ECP flyover, he simply exited.

Who knew I would see the same car on ECP later on. He apparently tried to go up the ECP again from Alexandra but sway sway saw me in front. Thereafter, he was at least 20 car lengths behind me. I slowed, he slowed further. Think he was road hogging the left at 60kph. I was like...okay, funny uncle.

To 9998 Camry uncle, thanks for pulling such cut lane stunt on me and almost causing accident. But you are forgiven as you were just too amusing, being a victim of your own road manners & subsequent insecurity. Cutting lane can be so hero-like but at the slightest hint of confrontation, you simply back off and hide behind your car curtain.

[rolleyes]

Cnfm drive big car making up for small kuku chiow.

was on my way to work just now . was traveling on 2nd lane along PIE towards changi when a axio cut into my lane from 1st lane without signaling causing me to hit the brakes suddenly. ignored and kept my cool and carry on listening to class 95fm.

near to steven road exit ,there was a car infront of me and we kept a distance about 2 car length .a vehicle suddenly cut infront of him causing him to slam brakes and i have to brake as well.

now i am sitting infront of my office pc eating my fried bee hoon and enjoying myself . such things happen every day on the road . don't let these kind of minor things affect your day . as long as we all reach our desitination safely , theres no need to complain , really.

It really depends on individual's mood. Those who not much problems in life, financially secure won't take such bad road manners seriously b'cos happy mah.

Try telling those who struggling with money issues or being bullied at work.

Great control. [thumbsup]

But sometimes complain a little can let off some steam mah.

Here's one incident that happened on ECP just now. Was quite pissed at first but ended up quite amused in the end. Oh wells.

9998 Camry cut my lane at Jurong West, almost side swiped me if I was any faster. Was quite pissed and in the moment of anger drove in front of him and put on hazard light cos I wanted to stop and ask what's his problem. (Moment of anger la) He saw me put hazard light, start to keep far away from me. On merging lane to expressway, he zoom past me. I don't know, I think he was afraid I would stop in the middle of the merging lanes. -_-

Throughout ECP, I was behind him all the way, not intentionally, but happened we were just going the same way. Apparently he think am following him and pull all sorts of stunts to get away ie blasting off, last minute lane switching. All these while I was just behind minding my own biz. Then at Alexandra, when he saw me go up ECP flyover, he simply exited.

Who knew I would see the same car on ECP later on. He apparently tried to go up the ECP again from Alexandra but sway sway saw me in front. Thereafter, he was at least 20 car lengths behind me. I slowed, he slowed further. Think he was road hogging the left at 60kph. I was like...okay, funny uncle.

To 9998 Camry uncle, thanks for pulling such cut lane stunt on me and almost causing accident. But you are forgiven as you were just too amusing, being a victim of your own road manners & subsequent insecurity. Cutting lane can be so hero-like but at the slightest hint of confrontation, you simply back off and hide behind your car curtain.

[rolleyes]

i m more confused by the route u referring to. alexandra can go up ECP? [dizzy] or u mean lower delta?

not really complaining lah, posting our road experiences here can let forumers learn n reflect on stuff they do on the road [rolleyes]

i m more confused by the route u referring to. alexandra can go up ECP? [dizzy] or u mean lower delta?

Alexandra Rd then Telok Blangah Rd up the ramp to ECP, bypass HabourFront.

bikers will have to ride on expressway during training.

what about car drivers?

in singapore, if you are driving a car and wants to send a person to hospital (emergency), you can forget abt it.

cos no matter how u honk or flash hi-beam on lane 1, no one will care....sadly.

for me, i will try to make way to lane 2 when someone tailgates/flash hi-beam/honk me on lane 1.

who knows if the driver is rushing to save a live or going to die.....

live and let live.

what about car drivers?

in singapore, if you are driving a car and wants to send a person to hospital (emergency), you can forget abt it.

for me, i will try to make way to lane 2 when someone tailgates/flash hi-beam/honk me on lane 1.

live and let live.

Have to agree.

I always filter left when I see someone coming up fast behind me.

Whether the person is rushing off to the hospital or in a hurry to get into an accident i don't see a problem giving way to him or her. [laugh]

Have to agree.

I always filter left when I see someone coming up fast behind me.

Whether the person is rushing off to the hospital or in a hurry to get into an accident i don't see a problem giving way to him or her. [laugh]

the problem with alot of hoggers is, not that they dun wanna give way, but rather they dun use the rear view mirror [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

quite a few drivers have poor judgement of speed, they recklessly change lane and think the oncoming car has sufficient braking distance.

i meet at least 1 such driver every morning.

what about car drivers?

live and let live.

That is road etiquette simple and pure.

For those who want to save petrol and drive slowly, keep in appropriate lane.

Even if we are careful and skillful drivers, some might not be. so it always good to drive slow and follow the safety distance. Now car very expensive lehhh, cant afford to have accident. :D :D :D

ehhh, paiseh, might have got it wrong here..you know AYE towards ECP, one will reach a split going into CTE(AMK) and ECP(Changi) ? Yup the bugger exited at the exit just beside the entrance to ECP(Changi). I forgot what was it, think it's lower delta.. oops.

[:/]

Even if we are careful and skillful drivers, some might not be. so it always good to drive slow and follow the safety distance. Now car very expensive lehhh, cant afford to have accident. :D :D :D

Yes, no one here is saying it's wrong to drive slow. Just drive slow in the appropriate lane.