Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear December 21, 2010 Share December 21, 2010 everyday also will meet crazy n kuku drivers. today just met 2, luckily i not around them 1) on farrer road towards lornie, 4 lane road. traffic was VERY clear. i was in lane 1, suddenly in lane 2 a lorry ebrake until the tyre screech, i thought wat happen. after i drive past the lorry, the front was a silver picnic driven by an auntie. dunno why she ebrake for fark when all is clear luckily no one behind the lorry of cos the lorry gave a the horn of a lifetime 2) almost reaching my office, exit expressway filter lane was a 3 turning lane. 1 idiot red focus was in lane 2 and during the turn, eat into lane 1 kena horn by an edix. in any case, edix still give way to him. after the turn while on the main road, this bugger in lane 1 suddenly wanna switch to lane 3 becos he wants to turn left into a small road. i drove past him while he struggle to switch lane at snail pace. saw a logo on the car, MIELE. probably a co car. Ever read of drivers mistaken accelerator pedal for brake pedal. Perhaps this auntie you mentioned the other way round: mistaken brake pedal for accelerator pedal? Ever encountered bus and lorry drove just the manner as you mentioned here, over the last 3 months. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear December 21, 2010 Share December 21, 2010 1. Farking Lorry doing what on 2nd lane, dunno how to go 3rd lane ? Following so closely when brakes CMI ? 2. Alot of kayu drivers dunno how to change lane or turn properly. They think turn only can eat any of the 2 lanes. I also saw a kayu auntie wanna change lane, force her way from 3rd to 2nd, almost whack the side of the merc, but the merc never horn, even brake to let the auntie cut from 3rd to 1st lane to turn right. I respect the patience from the merc driver Ever seen bus U-turned from Lane 3? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear December 21, 2010 Share December 21, 2010 The auntie is it smsin? I kena one auntie also like that, travel behind her car along AYE, clear traffic den dunno why e brake from 80km/h to 40km/h, high beam her but no reaction, bo bian overtake and saw this auntie looking at her hp bz smsing... No wonder she dunno i high beam her. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged December 21, 2010 Share December 21, 2010 (edited) Those big junction under a flyover is always a problem, there is marking drawn on the road for right turn so car can go to their respective lanes but some drivers just simply cannot follow the line... dont know how many times i got horn by these kuku drivers as if i cut into their lane but it is them who got into the wrong lane... Edited December 21, 2010 by Xers007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latka 1st Gear December 21, 2010 Share December 21, 2010 Those big junction under a flyover is always a problem, there is marking drawn for right turn on the road for car to drive to their respective lanes but some drivers just simply cannot follow the line... dont know how many times i got horn by these kuku drivers as if i cut into their lane but it is them who got into the wrong lane... Must be c--k eyed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged December 21, 2010 Share December 21, 2010 Must be c--k eyed. The latest is one lady driver who wants to turn into my lane so she can make a right turn at the next junction which is really near and got horned by me... she retaliated with her horn also.... When we stop, i wind down the window and make a gesture of the lane marking... these ppl really need to take their driving test again.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latka 1st Gear December 21, 2010 Share December 21, 2010 The latest is one lady driver who wants to turn into my lane so she can make a right turn at the next junction which is really near and got horned by me... she retaliated with her horn also.... When we stop, i wind down the window and make a gesture of the lane marking... these ppl really need to take their driving test again.. Years ago, in a similar incident, quarreled wif a Jap expat b'cos he tried to cheong into my lane. Not happy wind down window and I asked him 'who the fark u think u are? I have the right of way and u want to drive in just like dat?' His passenger friend just look in front thruout the incident. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged December 21, 2010 Share December 21, 2010 Years ago, in a similar incident, quarreled wif a Jap expat b'cos he tried to cheong into my lane. Not happy wind down window and I asked him 'who the fark u think u are? I have the right of way and u want to drive in just like dat?' His passenger friend just look in front thruout the incident. If he is intentional, can F him upside down.. problem is those i kanna are those who dont even know that they are wrong... i gesture to them the lady and her guy passenger still give me those "are you really sure we drive to the wrong lane" kind of face... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Branteo Clutched December 21, 2010 Share December 21, 2010 worse now u have scooters riding on the No 3 fast lane as happened this morning from Marine Parade CEP towards Changi airport - i honked him twice n he still straddle lane 3 - till i horn again n close up on him then he gave way n move to middle lane and this guy was riding at abt 85kmph! on a scooter! Lane 3 ok mah. Why u go kajiao people? Or are you referring to Lane 1? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coupecabriolet Clutched December 21, 2010 Share December 21, 2010 (edited) I just witnessed (12am) on PIE.. a group of malay bikers vs a modded nissan old car or an old civic (too dark / modded to spot model properly). the group of bikers were really noisy, weaving in and out of traffic without concern for other users, each of them with gf as pillion rider. the modded car was doing the same, driving quickly when traffic was moderate. driver gestured to the bikers and soon the numbers of bikers grew harmoniously.. swarming the car until he did a reckless 3 lane switch to first lane and zoom off, so did the bikers. if i'm not wrong, the car driver gestured a "thumbs down" sign. i thought i was watching some need for speed movie, except in my car.. cruising on 2nd lane at 90km/h. i think its the holiday season thats causing all these crazy drivers to surface again. if anyone of you belongs to the group of bikers or you're the driver, thanks for the laugh oh did i mention, while these was happening.. a dozen or so cabs were zooming into the horizon on lane 1 with speeds probably 130-150km/h (but this... everyone should already know lah) Edited December 21, 2010 by Coupecabriolet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged December 21, 2010 Share December 21, 2010 festive season all the siao kias come out and play..its the same year after year..their lives not worth much to themselves Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latka 1st Gear December 21, 2010 Share December 21, 2010 I just witnessed (12am) on PIE.. a group of muslim bikers vs a modded nissan old car or an old civic (too dark / modded to spot model properly). the group of bikers were really noisy, weaving in and out of traffic without concern for other users, each of them with gf as pillion rider. the modded car was doing the same, driving quickly when traffic was moderate. driver gestured to the bikers and soon the numbers of bikers grew harmoniously.. swarming the car until he did a reckless 3 lane switch to first lane and zoom off, so did the bikers. if i'm not wrong, the car driver gestured a "thumbs down" sign. i thought i was watching some need for speed movie, except in my car.. cruising on 2nd lane at 90km/h. i think its the holiday season thats causing all these crazy drivers to surface again. if anyone of you belongs to the group of bikers or you're the driver, thanks for the laugh oh did i mention, while these was happening.. a dozen or so cabs were zooming into the horizon on lane 1 with speeds probably 130-150km/h (but this... everyone should already know lah) Bro, think better to use the term Malay i/o Muslim dah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coupecabriolet Clutched December 21, 2010 Share December 21, 2010 Bro, think better to use the term Malay i/o Muslim dah. ops sorry. no harm intended with either usage on my part. but changed to malay already Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged December 21, 2010 Share December 21, 2010 ops sorry. no harm intended with either usage on my part. but changed to malay already haha.. soon someone will come tell you... why you must put race?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lucaswh 1st Gear December 21, 2010 Share December 21, 2010 Here's one incident that happened on ECP just now. Was quite pissed at first but ended up quite amused in the end. Oh wells. 9998 Camry cut my lane at Jurong West, almost side swiped me if I was any faster. Was quite pissed and in the moment of anger drove in front of him and put on hazard light cos I wanted to stop and ask what's his problem. (Moment of anger la) He saw me put hazard light, start to keep far away from me. On merging lane to expressway, he zoom past me. I don't know, I think he was afraid I would stop in the middle of the merging lanes. Throughout ECP, I was behind him all the way, not intentionally, but happened we were just going the same way. Apparently he think am following him and pull all sorts of stunts to get away ie blasting off, last minute lane switching. All these while I was just behind minding my own biz. Then at Alexandra, when he saw me go up ECP flyover, he simply exited. Who knew I would see the same car on ECP later on. He apparently tried to go up the ECP again from Alexandra but sway sway saw me in front. Thereafter, he was at least 20 car lengths behind me. I slowed, he slowed further. Think he was road hogging the left at 60kph. I was like...okay, funny uncle. To 9998 Camry uncle, thanks for pulling such cut lane stunt on me and almost causing accident. But you are forgiven as you were just too amusing, being a victim of your own road manners & subsequent insecurity. Cutting lane can be so hero-like but at the slightest hint of confrontation, you simply back off and hide behind your car curtain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XALmoN Neutral Newbie December 21, 2010 Share December 21, 2010 haha.. soon someone will come tell you... why you must put race?? its called, telling it as it was.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 its called, telling it as it was.. You know... some are just so sensitive... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...