Busted! Same car, diff mileage??....

Soya

Report the dealer if true, do not let such unscrupulous dealers cheat unsuspecting victims [smash]

Report to who?

SG gharmen dont care as long as ty r not cheated. U cheat SG gharmen, then u die. [knife]

Why u think these dishonest dealers dare to do these kind of stuff. Ty know u cant really do anything to them.

SG is becoming e cheating paradise of e world. U catch also just suck thumb.

Our gharmen always say "BUYER BEWARE". So its clear ty bo chap. U get conned, its your problem, not theirs.

stumbled upon the 2 ads n thot it's too much of a coincidence that the same TS 1.6 model are both white, both auto, same registration date, both happen to have the same non-std jdm sti gold rims & sti bodykit, same COE. i'm not a dealer or competitor but if anyone is shopping for a '07 TS(A), thot that person ought to be aware that mileage may not be what is stated. well, maybe it's a typo error by the dealer...an honest mistake, hopefully.

So shall i say, ''lets move on''? [sly]

Saw a few cases like that for some time now. Well, confirm everyone's thoughts that dealers can never be trusted.

U trust any dealer at your own risk.

I bet 90% of used car been tweak the mileage...

If not dealer very difficult to sell car....

No bread n butter Car can do less than 30k per yr... Unless the owner buy n keep as a showcase...

N take public transport weekdays....very rare

So if u like the car then buy but make sure do 100k servicing like all oil n belt chg no matter wat to avoid failure in future n peace of mind....

Er..... my b n b car abt 15k km per year only. Some years even less. And that is real mieage.

Never tweak odometer hor.

Edited by Pisces69

Report to who?

SG gharmen dont care as long as ty r not cheated. U cheat SG gharmen, then u die. [knife]

Why u think these dishonest dealers dare to do these kind of stuff. Ty know u cant really do anything to them.

SG is becoming e cheating paradise of e world. U catch also just suck thumb.

Our gharmen always say "BUYER BEWARE". So its clear ty bo chap. U get conned, its your problem, not theirs.

give newpaper stories lor.... like with high COE 2nd car dealers business boom... to take advantage milage tweak [lipsrsealed]

turf city always like that.

just take a walk and look at those dealers, majority have "CON" tattooed on their foreheads.

Must say ive been to those dealers at Turf City b4 n never liked e smell i got. [mad]

give newpaper stories lor.... like with high COE 2nd car dealers business boom... to take advantage milage tweak [lipsrsealed]

Then someone can try calling newspapers n see if ty interested to do a story on these dealers.

Maybe ty get exposed in e media then gharmen hv to take action cos now become so many pple knw wil question why gharmen also keep quiet.

My friend who is a 2nd hand car dealer told me tat is if u wana buy car, try to buy a car maintained by agent and not from PA. I guess I dun need to spell out too clearly u shod know wat I meant.

Car will ve higher resale value if maintained by agent.

Believe it or not is up to u.

really "creative motor"

I have an encounter with them also. I said my ride OPC got a bidding from another dealer at 17K. The SE from Creative auto came down and take a look at said my ride at most can call for only 13-14K not possible for 17K and he left saying if my deal with another dealer is call off can inform him. But eventually i sold it to another dealer at 17K. So don trust the dealer's words. Though there might be black sheep in the industry i do encounter good ones though. Auto Inn rather not bad they took my ride posted the same mileage i sold to them.

2nd hand car dealer, Lucky plaza & SLS Salesman...

the untouchable.

survived the 80's, 90's, 20's, 21's and still counting....

unstoppable.

what can you do about it? huh?

coming soon to a theater near you.

Edited by Summer69