Forgotten Tales of Singapore

Ahtong

OMG I ALMOST FORGOT ABOUT DOREMI!!!!

Bought my first christmas toy from Yaohan when I was about 10?

Transformer autobot Perceptor

remember i had to choose between rodimus prime and perceptor LOL

and bought a lot of asterix books from the bookshop, go on kiddy rides, etc

man...... time flies.

knn, you dont know about transformer last time right? why choose perceptor instead or prime?????? [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

man...... time flies.

wow. you got rodimus prime?

i chose hot rod [laugh]

All go Yoahan to buy toys in their younger time. I go to Emporium at Kovan to blow air con only.. :D

But I do have this toy, check out the bionic left eye, dng,dng,dng,dng,dng.....

6mdollar.jpg

Edited by Ender

shhh...dun tell ppl I stay Istana Negara [laugh]

i know of a person his birthcert address is istana.

apparently his parents work and stay at istana...

dun tell me u also?

mt sophia i heard long ago very ex liao.. [laugh]

YaoHan @ Plaza Sing is also one of my favourite places. The chilli fish ball & Jap curry rice at the basement cafe is good. Those were the days where Jap food are really few & expensive.

YaoHan @ Thomson Plaza is also another favourite place for jalan jalan...

i know of a person his birthcert address is istana.

apparently his parents work and stay at istana...

dun tell me u also?

mt sophia i heard long ago very ex liao.. [laugh]

maybe nathan keep a polar bear for a pet? [laugh] [laugh]

i know sultan of brunei got a few tigers

and you chose perceptor? <_<

yah man. I had fun "dissecting" insects and looking at them through the perceptor's lens which was a working magnifying glass

up till this day I also wondered if I should have chosen rodimus [laugh]

I once found a very rare book of "Asterix and Cleopatra" from the bookshop at Yaohan. Not wanting others to get it, I hid it behind the entire stack of Asterix, got money from my parents or my grandma, and rushed back to dig it out and paid for it

quite a feat! [laugh]

I also remember very fondly pestering my grandma to give me coins to buy this "brown coloured canned drink" from the vending machine, thinking it was ice coffee or iced cohcolate. Turns out it was Oolong tea HAHAHAHAHA. Then I wondered why anyone would wanna drink this crap. And as life would have it, I am a very fond drinker of oolong tea now.

man...... time flies.

Yes I remember but very vague memories of DoReMi... Is it near Yamaha on the top floor? What kind of food?

knn, you dont know about transformer last time right? why choose perceptor instead or prime?????? [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

I know lah hahahaha but coming from a poor family I thought perceptor was more bang for buck becos of the magnifying glass

I know about transformers lah else I might have ended up buying something like what thundercracker hahaha

Yes I remember but very vague memories of DoReMi... Is it near Yamaha on the top floor? What kind of food?

yamaha was on one of the top floors

I remember doremi was next to it although I really cant remember if I had eaten there before; my fave used to be the prawn noodles at the basement food court. It was quite a novelty as I came from a poor family.

but I do remember ponderosa and the major revamp of PS around 1998

I know lah hahahaha but coming from a poor family I thought perceptor was more bang for buck becos of the magnifying glass

I know about transformers lah else I might have ended up buying something like what thundercracker hahaha

i only played with marble, some time fork & knife <_<

yah man. I had fun "dissecting" insects and looking at them through the perceptor's lens which was a working magnifying glass

dont bluff, you use the magnifying glass to peep at other things right? [sly] [sly] [sly]

i only played with marble, some time fork & knife <_<

actually me too, i played with marbles, catch spiders and make them fight. toys I played in my rich neighbours house [bigcry] [bigcry] [bigcry]

yamaha was on one of the top floors

I remember doremi was next to it although I really cant remember if I had eaten there before; my fave used to be the prawn noodles at the basement food court. It was quite a novelty as I came from a poor family.

but I do remember ponderosa and the major revamp of PS around 1998

Yes. Ponderosa. My late uncle brought me there for lunch as a reward for good results in Pri Sch... Pity there isn't any one left...