Meepok87 Neutral Newbie January 28, 2011 Share January 28, 2011 i always thought taiwanese are more savvy and street smart. apparently im wrong those older gen of taiwanese very street smart ( my opinion). He is those rich + greek kind one, so its different He made it into national university of taiwan, so apparrently, in his country, he is the cream of the crop. I ask him go back ask for refund tgt, he say dun want, he dun wan create trouble ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latio2005A Turbocharged January 31, 2011 Share January 31, 2011 Heard from friend the sales guy who sprouted XC$&^*## kena sacked by the SLS company liao...served him rite. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear January 31, 2011 Share January 31, 2011 those older gen of taiwanese very street smart ( my opinion). He is those rich + greek kind one, so its different He made it into national university of taiwan, so apparrently, in his country, he is the cream of the crop. I ask him go back ask for refund tgt, he say dun want, he dun wan create trouble really? tot tw ppl very loud one...kpkb slap each other face like nothing lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged January 31, 2011 Share January 31, 2011 (edited) Heard from friend the sales guy who sprouted XC$&^*## kena sacked by the SLS company liao...served him rite. Sacked is one thing. You can't guarantee the next person they employed won't cheat consumers again Edited January 31, 2011 by Dafansu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged February 1, 2011 Share February 1, 2011 Heard from friend the sales guy who sprouted XC$&^*## kena sacked by the SLS company liao...served him rite. Fark lah. In the video, all the staff who appeared so blardy "unhelpful". Who dare to buy anything from there? Manager also so difficult to find. Can sack the whole shop or not?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 Sacked is one thing. You can't guarantee the next person they employed won't cheat consumers again The boss may have many shops in SLS, "sacked" in this shop, then "found" job in the other. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 The boss may have many shops in SLS, "sacked" in this shop, then "found" job in the other. that's why sacking is just a show in trying to keep his reputation. Walked past the same shop yest, still a lot of staffs sitting there waiting to chop people Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 that's why sacking is just a show in trying to keep his reputation. Walked past the same shop yest, still a lot of staffs sitting there waiting to chop people See those bengs & lao beng, u know they are up to no good one... So sacked one, still have many many more to go. Bottom-line, dun buy from SLS... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 really? tot tw ppl very loud one...kpkb slap each other face like nothing lol. that one is ah tiong la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 Heard from friend the sales guy who sprouted XC$&^*## kena sacked by the SLS company liao...served him rite. Sure sack one lar. Came out in Youtube video liao. Good luck for this guy to find another job. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yahgo22 1st Gear February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 All the salesmen whether in Lucky Plaza, People Park or Sim Lim are paid commissions based on the profit margin. Sure they will chop you so that they can get high commission. To play safe and maybe pay a bit higher and safer, u buy from the BIG PLAYERS like Courts, HN or BEST. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 All the salesmen whether in Lucky Plaza, People Park or Sim Lim are paid commissions based on the profit margin. Sure they will chop you so that they can get high commission. To play safe and maybe pay a bit higher and safer, u buy from the BIG PLAYERS like Courts, HN or BEST. To buy at SLS, really need to do your homework. Some shops with different names but are under the same boss. Some salesman talk like very pro but when come to pricing can chop then chop liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 i havent been there for some time, yest went back to look for a new hard disk. Saw a lot of shops selling iphones / ipad products. Even the first floor Merdeka Audio becomes a iphone accessories shop lol. And their pricing is ridiculous. Can easily buy online at 1/4 of the price Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Firespitter Neutral Newbie February 3, 2011 Share February 3, 2011 (edited) Some survival tips for SLS shoppers http://firespitter38.blogspot.com/2011/02/...te-part_03.html Edited February 3, 2011 by Firespitter Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear February 4, 2011 Share February 4, 2011 i havent been there for some time, yest went back to look for a new hard disk. Saw a lot of shops selling iphones / ipad products. Even the first floor Merdeka Audio becomes a iphone accessories shop lol. And their pricing is ridiculous. Can easily buy online at 1/4 of the price their pricing seems to target tourists. maybe prices of such accessories are even higher in the tourists' country Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leo72 6th Gear February 4, 2011 Share February 4, 2011 their pricing seems to target tourists. maybe prices of such accessories are even higher in the tourists' country yes... their target are tourists but if other local comes along to get chop, why not... lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear February 4, 2011 Share February 4, 2011 yes... their target are tourists but if other local comes along to get chop, why not... lol that's why if things are too cheap, there must be a catch to it. locals who fall for such things are usually those who try to save a few dollars here and there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cavver 4th Gear February 4, 2011 Share February 4, 2011 Few years ago, I did wanna buy a jvc videocam. I have no idea y I went Sls then. Went ard, all quote me cheaper than wat courts or Harvey Norman selling. I Thot Eh good deal leh.. Then they start chut pattern..battery, warranty card, bag additional cost...end up few hundred more exp. Those are PI goods, in the first place there are no warranty coverage. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...