Little_prince Supersonic January 27, 2011 Share January 27, 2011 loan for the rest of the COE ? thats would be financial idiocy. it's only 40+k. just pay cash la. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowpoke 3rd Gear January 28, 2011 Share January 28, 2011 How long is a piece of string? double the length from one side to the middle Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged January 28, 2011 Share January 28, 2011 thats would be financial idiocy. it's only 40+k. just pay cash la. You lend me money can? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic January 28, 2011 Share January 28, 2011 You lend me money can? you're the last person who needs to borrow money from me lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged January 28, 2011 Share January 28, 2011 you're the last person who needs to borrow money from me lor Erm.... Last person is Luckytan hor... I am the first person Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear January 28, 2011 Share January 28, 2011 Pray tonight toto win loh!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged January 28, 2011 Share January 28, 2011 34 months old. 2 owners. mileage 28K (super luxury car with low mileage) so hiong car....can consider to join the famous venom speed gang to chiong red light! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged January 28, 2011 Share January 28, 2011 (edited) http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...48030&DL=10 Hi bro and sis , if i want to get this car . how much is the monthly installment and the petrol ? If that you pay 100% cash, you need not to have montly installment. If that you pay 0% downpayment and loan over 1 month, monthly installment is 44827.20 for a month. If that you pay 0% downpayment and loan over 2 months, monthly ins 22413.6. Y not ask dealer for advice on how much you can loan and how long is your loan... For petrol wise, if that you pump 1 liter, it will cost around 2.05 per liter. If that you pump 1.5 liter, 2.05X1.5liter... If that you pump diesel, it will cost around $1.3 per liter. I dont think OIL MAJORs give discount on Fuel for makes/models of cars.. Only give discounts for CC members if not other cards... Edited January 28, 2011 by Vhtfhwlego Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wrx_modi Neutral Newbie January 28, 2011 Author Share January 28, 2011 Is it worth it or should get other better car ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pokyman 1st Gear January 28, 2011 Share January 28, 2011 I think you need to do your sums. Budget how much you can afford to spend on the car each month. If you need to scrimp and save on other areas like food and kids and family, please take BMW (Bus, MRT, Walk). Also depends if you are single or have family commitments (like kids or elderly parents) Road tax, insurance, petrol, parking (season and non season), ERPs, cashcard, etc. A ball park figure might be 20% of your take home pay? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wrx_modi Neutral Newbie January 28, 2011 Author Share January 28, 2011 I'm a NSF , monthly can take out 1k for the car , I prefer a nice hiong car , can be in any model and make . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear January 28, 2011 Share January 28, 2011 the mileage seems "low" for a going to be 3 years car .... 28k = less than 10 k per year. Suggest that you call up AD to check on the service records. IMO, FC depends a great deal on your right foot .... as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged January 28, 2011 Share January 28, 2011 Average cost for average use cost you 14k per annual subjected to your insurance. 1K not enough to have 4 wheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic January 28, 2011 Share January 28, 2011 I'm a NSF , monthly can take out 1k for the car , I prefer a nice hiong car , can be in any model and make . 1k a month how hiong you want? now not even enough for a QQ [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heng51 2nd Gear January 28, 2011 Share January 28, 2011 One of the bros calculated the monthly instalment to be $575. On a monthly basis besides $575, there is parking at HDB $75 (unless you stay in private estates), petrol $200-$300 (depending on your usage), cashcard for ERPs and parking and parking coupons $100-$200 (again depending on your usage), servicing $50 (assuming $600 a year), insurance and road tax $100-$200 (depending on your age, sex, marital status, NCD etc). Using the lower end of the estimates, total monthly costs actual and accrued = $575 + $75 + $200 + $100 + $50 + $100 = $1,100. On the higher end, it could be easily $1,400. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Avant_stealth Clutched January 28, 2011 Share January 28, 2011 1k a month how hiong you want? now not even enough for a QQ [laugh] 1 more year to 2012 mah so must MAX OUT GAO GAO! then bye bye Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wrx_modi Neutral Newbie January 28, 2011 Author Share January 28, 2011 Just a fierce look of the car , an opc 2nd car or non opc . Lancer ? Swift ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...