JKD Neutral Newbie February 5, 2011 Share February 5, 2011 My cousin drives company van every day during working hours for the past 23 years already. That makes him somewhat an experienced driver. But he owns an OPC also and drives with experience. So it is not necessarily true that all OPC drivers are blur or lack of experience. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lanevomax 1st Gear February 5, 2011 Share February 5, 2011 (edited) i hope singaporeans will change their cars to this kind Automatic Driving , there wont be rude drivers or any dispute between OPC or normal Cars. Happy New Year!!! Huat Ar! Edited February 5, 2011 by Lanevomax Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear February 5, 2011 Share February 5, 2011 Damn funny, opc owners are so easily being provoked, and started to get so defensive on their driving skills. As long as you know how good you can drive, do you need to prove to other people? If title has changed to "Driving OPC are very poor people", are those opc drivers going to show everyone their bank saving statements, IR8A, whatever properties owned and etc that they are not poor? If opc drivers are going to show, I don't mind to start a new thread with that title... I don't mind trade a cheapo black plate for one of these OPCs -> LINK Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Azimezat Neutral Newbie February 5, 2011 Share February 5, 2011 hi morning to all... OPC drivers or NON-OPC drivers are all the same... Does not mean better or stupid idiotic drivers... The only reason is that to save a bit of money on road tax and the $17000 discount on purchasing a vehicle... Why pay so much on taxes and drive to work and pay parking for roughly 8hrs then drive back home, might as well get a permanent taxi driver...(at least can sleep during never ending traffic even with that money making ERP) Unless you're gahmen people support the gahmen... I bet all our aim here is to make money for the family and enjoy life as much as we can and not give gahmen money and be taken advantage off... Funny to be heard by others that this is the only island to own a vehicle with a life span... The plate is a mere colour differences... And so thats why we have now... OPC Porsches, Beemers, Benzs, Gtrs, Audis and many more driving OPC plated vehicle.. Its a lifestyle to drive in Singapore... And as always everyone wants to show to the world what they carry.. what they drive... what they wear.. and have sleepless night coz thinking of how to pay... Everybody at least at most one time be an idiot on the road but its up to individual to admit their mistake.. I do even though I go to the track once in a while... We are all human and we all make mistakes unless self declared perfectionist... Just be thoughtful on the road and always remind ourselves that there are always other and better drivers out there... And if you think you are driving at the maximum limit on the highway... Stay to the left or the middle lane... COZ THERE ARE OTHER PEOPLE WHO DRIVES AND NEED TO GO FASTER!!!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TandemAssassin 1st Gear February 5, 2011 Share February 5, 2011 Damn funny, opc owners are so easily being provoked, and started to get so defensive on their driving skills. As long as you know how good you can drive, do you need to prove to other people? If title has changed to "Driving OPC are very poor people", are those opc drivers going to show everyone their bank saving statements, IR8A, whatever properties owned and etc that they are not poor? If opc drivers are going to show, I don't mind to start a new thread with that title... Tsk tsk. We are not all defensive you know. I am a OPC driver but I would love it if everyone thinks we are crap or danger on the roads. To put it simply, would you argue with a mad man? If OPC are dangerous, I think other cars will definitely give way to my OPC. As for whether got money or not. That one lagi worse. I am bottom ten percentile earners for my age group. Before my "increment" I only take home $500 a month. No $$ so I can only afford 1 black plate! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lucaswh 1st Gear February 5, 2011 Share February 5, 2011 Tsk tsk. We are not all defensive you know. I am a OPC driver but I would love it if everyone thinks we are crap or danger on the roads. To put it simply, would you argue with a mad man? If OPC are dangerous, I think other cars will definitely give way to my OPC. As for whether got money or not. That one lagi worse. I am bottom ten percentile earners for my age group. Before my "increment" I only take home $500 a month. No $$ so I can only afford 1 black plate! chill bro. those people that love casting stereotypes are usually those who are narrow minded and/or low self esteem. You know, it's a form of self assurance. Forum here already got a couple of them who love dissing others just because they drive expensive car. They see a need to prove themselves. For me, I have no say in this forum..only barely getting by with a cheapo Jap hatchback. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fri13th 1st Gear February 5, 2011 Share February 5, 2011 glad to see good discussion here, singaporeans are loose chopsticks. all fighting with one another. this thread has 2 objective 1. lets you remind each other to unite together and do the right thing at the right time come soon. 2. do not fight against each other, put aside petty little difference like OPC, it is your sons and daughter future on the little island. optional objective 3. let people clock posts. :) remember, the floodgate has opened and will open more, you no longer just see a red plate car, it is the person behind the wheels that matters. more problems not just on the road but everywhere. take care, live long and prosper. Last ditch damage control by TS? Hypocrite I say Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear February 5, 2011 Share February 5, 2011 There are crap drivers for just about every make and model of car. Clueless Tai Tai (but some are quite hot!) in Porsche/Ferrari for example! And some OPCs are the owners' 2nd or 3rd car for the weekend Track Day sessions. So how can one equate crap driving with OPCs? Any why especially on CNY, not other PHs? So understand, don't waste your time always searching for those Wasted Years! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TandemAssassin 1st Gear February 5, 2011 Share February 5, 2011 There are crap drivers for just about every make and model of car. Clueless Tai Tai (but some are quite hot!) in Porsche/Ferrari for example! And some OPCs are the owners' 2nd or 3rd car for the weekend Track Day sessions. So how can one equate crap driving with OPCs? Any why especially on CNY, not other PHs? So understand, don't waste your time always searching for those Wasted Years! I could give them some driving lessons for free. The hot ones anyway Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged February 5, 2011 Share February 5, 2011 I could give them some driving lessons for free. The hot ones anyway u mean the 450k/month tai tai ? hahahah careful kanna sued ur pants off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged February 5, 2011 Share February 5, 2011 chill bro. those people that love casting stereotypes are usually those who are narrow minded and/or low self esteem. You know, it's a form of self assurance. Forum here already got a couple of them who love dissing others just because they drive expensive car. They see a need to prove themselves. For me, I have no say in this forum..only barely getting by with a cheapo Jap hatchback. i still donno why u sell such a beautiful white koup for a swift sport.... :`( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chengwh492 Clutched February 5, 2011 Author Share February 5, 2011 Damn funny, opc owners are so easily being provoked, and started to get so defensive on their driving skills. As long as you know how good you can drive, do you need to prove to other people? If title has changed to "Driving OPC are very poor people", are those opc drivers going to show everyone their bank saving statements, IR8A, whatever properties owned and etc that they are not poor? If opc drivers are going to show, I don't mind to start a new thread with that title... already have what. one peanut say he got a 'semi-d bunglow' worth 500% now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lucaswh 1st Gear February 5, 2011 Share February 5, 2011 (edited) i still donno why u sell such a beautiful white koup for a swift sport.... :`( ok la one of the more interesting decisions in my life thus far. transaction didn't cost me anything at all. What I regretted is not selling later, if not could have turn in some profits. hmm but anyway, most of the first few batches of my Koup friends already sold or intending to sell their car. Edited February 5, 2011 by Lucaswh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redplanet Clutched February 5, 2011 Share February 5, 2011 hmm but anyway, most of the first few batches of my Koup friends already sold or intending to sell their car. hmmm... why is that so? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lucaswh 1st Gear February 5, 2011 Share February 5, 2011 hmmm... why is that so? most selling to get back $$ and for some, earn $$ since COE rose. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redplanet Clutched February 5, 2011 Share February 5, 2011 most selling to get back $$ and for some, earn $$ since COE rose. oic.... but don't ppl love their cars any more? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear February 5, 2011 Share February 5, 2011 CNY first day, tons of lousy OPC drivers on the road. some blur, some slow, some racer, some losers. CNN. please go back to your MSCP parking hole to hide your OPC. In d end, u r d big big loser here urself...even if wanna swear, use correct short form, its KNN not CNN..dun disgrace urself here for goodness n ur parents' sake..i m sure they didnt bring u up to b like this disgusting state..i m giving them some credit here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear February 6, 2011 Share February 6, 2011 ok la one of the more interesting decisions in my life thus far. transaction didn't cost me anything at all. What I regretted is not selling later, if not could have turn in some profits. hmm but anyway, most of the first few batches of my Koup friends already sold or intending to sell their car. But Koup looks nice and good. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...