Kongbapao Neutral Newbie February 16, 2011 Share February 16, 2011 (edited) Dulan. 02_16_2011.pdf Edited February 16, 2011 by Kongbapao ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hyu Neutral Newbie February 16, 2011 Share February 16, 2011 Dulan. YA I DULAN WITH DAMN ALSO... THEY CHARGE DAMN EX FOR MY RENEWAL LAST YEAR... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged February 16, 2011 Share February 16, 2011 Chartis then say Chartis la.. why need to censor? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Versatile 1st Gear February 16, 2011 Share February 16, 2011 Don't use chartis lah! Simple.. Chartis quote me high premium renewal despite 10% NCD and 0 accidents. I end up with DirectAsia instead. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kongbapao Neutral Newbie February 16, 2011 Author Share February 16, 2011 cut me some slack la brudder. gan pua dulan already. i censor but u all know which coy can liao tio bo? Versatile: previously tied to them bo pian ma. Now no more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kkttt 1st Gear February 16, 2011 Share February 16, 2011 Will not use them even if they are the cheapest. Their CS is horrible, dare to threaten me even though they made a mistake. After numerous complaints also no improvement. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenmical Clutched February 16, 2011 Share February 16, 2011 Just wondering...usually my agent will quote me closer to expiry date. If I have decided to renew my insurance a month before expiry I can't. In actual fact can I get a quote with direct asia and renew now although my insurance will only expire on 3 April 2011? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged February 16, 2011 Share February 16, 2011 of cos u can. jus tell them the effective date. i also using chartis...but got quote for renewal highest among a few i've checked. got aviva the cheapest. anyone with feedback abt aviva? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged February 16, 2011 Share February 16, 2011 cut me some slack la brudder. gan pua dulan already. i censor but u all know which coy can liao tio bo? Versatile: previously tied to them bo pian ma. Now no more. I not choking you.. relak la.. I just asking honest question. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged February 16, 2011 Share February 16, 2011 Just wondering...usually my agent will quote me closer to expiry date. If I have decided to renew my insurance a month before expiry I can't. In actual fact can I get a quote with direct asia and renew now although my insurance will only expire on 3 April 2011? Take note that some quotes are only valid for 30 days. So be wary as some may take the chance to increase the premium when nearing the effective date if it is more than 1 month after the quotation date. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JaydenSTI 1st Gear February 16, 2011 Share February 16, 2011 lol, now i know that im not alone having blood vomiting services from chartis!! to ts, ur case involved $$ pay out, of coz they will be slow la. my case worst, it took them 1 month to reply me that THEY DO NOT INSURED DRIVER WITH LESS THAN 2 YEARS OF DRIVING EXPERIENCE (incase u wonder, is wifey not me...), the manager called me told me is their company policy, damn fark up, screw him upside down, the company rule book so thick izzit need to flip 1 month to find whether can insure or not.................. canceled the policy the next day, go to NTUC. no problem from NTUC whatsoever... booo chartis Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear February 16, 2011 Share February 16, 2011 Chartis then say Chartis la.. why need to censor? already so dulan then later kenna lawsuit how? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shinigaimi Neutral Newbie February 16, 2011 Share February 16, 2011 Chartis is not that bad. They have a selected group which will be quite competitive. Age 25-29. Honda & Nissan vehicles. Chartis is never meant to be cheap. Just competitive. Services, it can sux @ times but normally is the agent who kena. Seldom got clients who got it. Unless you go in & start scolding.. For those who claimed before, you will understand the good claim process. For the cheapest premium, you hv to read thru the policy wordings & compare. For some companies, NCD will be affected if you claim windscreen excess.. For others, NCD will also be affected if you claimed for vandalism. It is those small things that differentiate it from other companies. If premium differs by a few ten dollars, might as well get Chartis. if not, just get the cheapest one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Branteo Clutched February 16, 2011 Share February 16, 2011 Don't use chartis lah! Simple.. Chartis quote me high premium renewal despite 10% NCD and 0 accidents. I end up with DirectAsia instead. Haha! Exactly same as me! From initial of S$2.4K, I was quoted a renewal rate of S$2.66K. DirectAsia offered me S$1.8K, ... and i took it immediately (cos it's 2 days prior to expiry). One lesson learnt: To scout for renewal quotes a week or two prior to expiry. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear February 16, 2011 Share February 16, 2011 i renew this mth with royal sun alliance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
questionedfish Clutched February 16, 2011 Share February 16, 2011 directasia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged February 16, 2011 Share February 16, 2011 Dulan. i thought delayed by very long when it comes to admin and processes for payment, usually take up to 60days Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged February 16, 2011 Share February 16, 2011 nobody hv experience with aviva? directasia i got quoted more than aviva or ntuc. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...