Please help with insurence!

GruneMedizin

I used to work in insurance company.

Age group below 25 and driving sport car such WRX or similar range in other brand is considered extreme high risk. I believe that it is a bad choice for 19 year old boy. I also disagree with the parent who bought this car for him. Have they considered that their son is not experienced to handle such car. Usually, these age group is impulsive and may be tempted to speed to show off.

If anything happen to him in any speeding accident, touch wood, his parents will be the primary party to receive the blame. I have seen accident report involving young people driving sport car. The common cause of such accidents are speeding,misjudement, unable to handle the car at high speed of more than 100 km/h, not familar with road condition, not able to judge in slippery road due to rain or other causes.

God bless him if he insist to drive such car.

Hi there, I have just checked with my insurance friends and for your case,

your car insurance is about 16k and with excess 4k if you are the main driver. Not worth it.

Tot Rex is not considered high performance car? I was quoted immediately when I asked for one last year without even a single delay by all the insurers......

16k premium..... Gosh I can pay for at least 4 years insurance for my STI.........

This is the kind of irresponsible parenthood we see alot in Singapore...

19yo..so i think probably the car was pay by the parent... if pay by parent sure have the say over the type of car the 19yo going to drive... just close both eye and bought the car for the kid...

19yo and WRX.. is a deadly combo...i believe alot of ppl will agreed...

I agree, I blame the young kid 50% .... the other 50% i put the blame on his parents. Buying a fast car to send the kid to hell ??? I was young before and i drove 110 km/h on a pickup with passengers at the back. Looking back I was being irresponsible and if you ask me if i would do it again, i would say YES cos i was young and those are things that you will do when you are young.

For TS, if you are paying more than 10k for your insurance I dun think it make sense. The best alternative if for you to lose your deposit to withdraw from the sale. IMO, if you bot the car from a car dealer, they are ARSEH_LE as they know that your insurance will be an issue. The other alternative is to register your car under your car under your parents' name but it will not be that cheap for a WRX.

If you persist to buy the car, please value your life and drive safety ....

Car ownership can be transferred without insurance coverage?

dun need transfer mah.. the dealer only need him to sign the sales and purchase agmt and put deposit....

you never deal 2nd hand cars before? [laugh]

Wah kaoz!!!

Pay his insurance 1.5 times can buy my Sonata outright liao. [laugh]

This guy better dont go for it.........endanger innocent lives.

Its not IF he will get into accident. Its a matter of WHEN!!! [dead][sweatdrop]

Hi there, I have just checked with my insurance friends and for your case,

your car insurance is about 16k and with excess 4k if you are the main driver. Not worth it.

he can just buy a new car and second hand car but not performance car for the time being.. and change when like 4 or 5 years later to a performance car..

at least he got NCD 4/5 years later...

if you are under 25yr and inexperienced even if your parents sign up for insurance still need to declare you as "young and inexperienced" driver. the insurer will sure load you anyway

if you dont declare? any claims on the car caused by u will not be entertained by the insurer

insurance premiums for 2 yrs alone can buy COE liao... congrats

some insurance companies only allow 2nd driver to be 25years and above or no p plate

i'm not sure if its legal for him to purchase under parent's name and drive, it might still be illegal because the insurance doesn't cover him so technically he's still driving without valid insurance

but if put under his parents name, his parents give him the permission to drive. aka car owner's permission. so technically, its allowed

This is the kind of irresponsible parenthood we see alot in Singapore...

19yo..so i think probably the car was pay by the parent... if pay by parent sure have the say over the type of car the 19yo going to drive... just close both eye and bought the car for the kid...

19yo and WRX.. is a deadly combo...i believe alot of ppl will agreed...

so u saying is a deadly combo for me as well? hmm.

i did mention about this a few pages back

Edited by Mllcg

The facts are there, so cannot run away with paying ultra high premiums

1) Young driver

2) Turbo Engine

3) insurance company claim experience WRX

and the reason why the deadly combo of young+turbo+claims history means super high premiums?

drum roll....

a lot of accident lor

when you get your 13k insurance car, please tell everyone what your car plate is ok? i make sure i dont come within 5km of u