Abachee 2nd Gear July 15, 2011 Share July 15, 2011 Yoz! I'll be going for my 1000KM Servicing this sat noon. Any bros joining? Btw would like to wrap my handle with chrome.. Any advises on these? Would want to change all my cabin light, car plate light n maybe reverse light to white LEDS.. Any advises? Please let me know if you guys have any reliable workshop for these. As i have repeated so many times. Before you decide to make any Mod involved electrical or engine parts of your ride, pls seek advise from you SE or Your Insurer. The Elantre is still new to this part of South East Asia and Spore is the first country to get it. We are the pioneer batch in this part world to received it in such hot & humid country. And please treasure the warranty the AD provided. None if our ride havent been thru 20-30km milage yet and we haven't yet know any problem have surface yet. Unless you dun bother with the AD warranty and choose to service outside, then by all means mod until your heart desire. Just points to take note before embarking on new mob. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abachee 2nd Gear July 15, 2011 Share July 15, 2011 (edited) Deleted..... Edited July 15, 2011 by Abachee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Droidwork Neutral Newbie July 15, 2011 Share July 15, 2011 Deleted..... Meetup! Meetup! Meetup! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidercool 1st Gear July 15, 2011 Share July 15, 2011 Meetup! Meetup! Meetup! Dont like that lei...yet to collect my ride....some more next week out station. Sigh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Droidwork Neutral Newbie July 15, 2011 Share July 15, 2011 Dont like that lei...yet to collect my ride....some more next week out station. Sigh. bro, we can always have meetup (juz ask the chief to plan can liao) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abachee 2nd Gear July 15, 2011 Share July 15, 2011 bro, we can always have meetup (juz ask the chief to plan can liao) Yah yah...Planning Soonz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SkyDevils 3rd Gear July 15, 2011 Share July 15, 2011 Yah yah...Planning Soonz Yes yes, we will be having our 1st elantra meetup. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abachee 2nd Gear July 15, 2011 Share July 15, 2011 Yes yes, we will be having our 1st elantra meetup. If Chief last min cannot make it ..then 2-IC shall take over. Haha...You are my 2-IC. Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SkyDevils 3rd Gear July 15, 2011 Share July 15, 2011 (edited) If Chief last min cannot make it ..then 2-IC shall take over. Haha...You are my 2-IC. Haha Kena arrow... There are others better than me. Edited July 15, 2011 by SkyDevils Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abachee 2nd Gear July 15, 2011 Share July 15, 2011 Kena arrow... There are others better than me. Aiyar...the first meetup, both of us hold the forth. Then subsequent meetup, others will lead. All of us will take turn lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SkyDevils 3rd Gear July 16, 2011 Share July 16, 2011 Aiyar...the first meetup, both of us hold the forth. Then subsequent meetup, others will lead. All of us will take turn lor. Thats a very good idea. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear July 16, 2011 Share July 16, 2011 Guys, anyone can advise why the headlamp for the avante is different from the korea one? The one ship to SG is still deflector lamp not projector lamp? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Droidwork Neutral Newbie July 16, 2011 Share July 16, 2011 Guys, anyone can advise why the headlamp for the avante is different from the korea one? The one ship to SG is still deflector lamp not projector lamp? not only that.. alot of features are different from here n korea... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Droidwork Neutral Newbie July 16, 2011 Share July 16, 2011 Thats a very good idea. why not juz fix a day for the monthly meetup. Eg. on the say first friday of the month.. we can meet up once every 2-3 month since our community is still small Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gahchris Neutral Newbie July 16, 2011 Share July 16, 2011 Yoz! I'll be going for my 1000KM Servicing this sat noon. Any bros joining? Btw would like to wrap my handle with chrome.. Any advises on these? Would want to change all my cabin light, car plate light n maybe reverse light to white LEDS.. Any advises? Please let me know if you guys have any reliable workshop for these. You can DIY yoourself....I DIY the lights myself too! haha! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gahchris Neutral Newbie July 16, 2011 Share July 16, 2011 (edited) I have tested the power of Elantra in Malaysia on the NS highway! I used the step-tronic gears...I went up to 200km/h...my friend who's drving a subaru Wrx was so surprised that my car can actually chiong so fast and up to 200km/h When he was infront of me...i could also catch up with them on my car quite fast...shows u how powerful the car is..not like my old avante..need some time to catch up with the WRX cars...When i went 200...the car is still stable...not like my old Avante...I went up to 180km/h and...feels flying...haha! i just loved this car so much...haha!! Maybe we can have meetups on Sundays?? I'm not free on Friday....haha! I have my band practice on Friday night!! Edited July 16, 2011 by Gahchris Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peqasus 1st Gear July 16, 2011 Share July 16, 2011 My 2007 avante can hit 200kmh too. Trailed my frens stock Rex at ease too. Dun trash old love so fast. Cos u r my son Hee Hee. Kidding aside. Avante's a great drive. Older avante owners hv to deal with y hyundai. These days the new elantra merely showed y we choose hyundai. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SkyDevils 3rd Gear July 16, 2011 Share July 16, 2011 Old or New Avante doesnt matter cause both are good and can depend on. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...