2011 Avante

Kt2u

While I was there in the morning, my SE never mention abt bixenon lights. But I am sure the higher spec I have book comes with autolights control,rain sensor and lots of others features that it's rival dun comes with it. Example like 6 air bags and most importantly the 130BHP engine power which all of us desire and which others rival can't offer. I too book a unit for 6 bids Non-guaranteed just like bro PPeripheraL and hopes that I can get my COE bidding successfully on the next round.

Bro PPeripheraL, what freebits did you get from your SE? The Elite model have all the features that I wanted and seriously thinking. There aren't any thinking that I can think of getting from him. In the end, I only asked for better Solar film with LTA compliant tinted glass.

I noticed that the Elantre using new Hankook Kinergy Econ tyres and the review is very good both on dry and wet tyres.

This are the link to the review:http://www.tirereview.com/Article/84668/hankook_kinergy_eco_a_new_era.aspx

I booked the higher spec with S/R but the SE too didn't mention about bixenon lights, autolights control, rain sensor actually. The thing that was stressed was actually cruise control and keyless start.

Anyway bro Abachee.. i only got free solar film. never really asked for more.. [laugh] maybe of going back to change colour and ask for more freebies otw. [:p]

Congrat.... I am sure you won't regret owing it. But you sure u wanted door visor for ur new ride. The design of the car oredi a head stunner liao. In my opinion, Dun think the door visor will look good on the car. It will make look like those Ah Beng wannabe on their zhng Honda Civic lidat. Dun want my ride to be associated with a Mod Honda civic.

Haha yes, the only sad thing is cannot test drive.

Planning to keep it stock first. maybe as the time goes by slowly add more things. shall start with the rims. don't really like the 16". maybe change to 17".. [laugh]

I booked the higher spec with S/R but the SE too didn't mention about bixenon lights, autolights control, rain sensor actually. The thing that was stressed was actually cruise control and keyless start.

Anyway bro Abachee.. i only got free solar film. never really asked for more.. [laugh] maybe of going back to change colour and ask for more freebies otw. [:p]

Actually, what else more you can asked for? The higher end spec do comes with autolight & rain sensor and it's in the spec list tat was given to me. And to my understanding, once you sign the dotter line you cannot ask for more freebies. You must negotiate before signing the deal. To me personally, having push-stop/start button, cruise control, better engine horse power and fog lamp lights. It oredi satisfy & exceeded my expectation for a 1.6L sedan. Btw, I finally chosen White colour then the showroom display blue cos I find always look better with all cars.

I also booked the elantra in red yda,.my freebies is pathetic only got solar film and door visor, maybe i getting the lowest end model plus not getting much loan and a short period also.aAcording to my SE he told me without sun roof the headroom will be higher. The Elantra indeed is lower in term of headroom compare to the previous avante.

For $83 999, you are getting a much bigger and better looking car.

Specification wise, it is really value for money; 6 speed AT, 138bhp engine and comes with respectable sound proofing.

Of course only complain that the height is lower, my poor old father bumped his head when attempting to

sit in the rear passenger seat.

For 84K;

You can get a Mazda 2 Sedan; 4AT and very much smaller.

For Toyota, you can get a Vios; which comes with 4AT and also very much smaller.

For Honda, you can get a lower end Jazz; which is also very much smaller.

With the current COE prices hovering above $40k and without any signs of lowering soon,

the Elantra can be said to be of value.

Actually, what else more you can asked for? The higher end spec do comes with autolight & rain sensor and it's in the spec list tat was given to me. And to my understanding, once you sign the dotter line you cannot ask for more freebies. You must negotiate before signing the deal. To me personally, having push-stop/start button, cruise control, better engine horse power and fog lamp lights. It oredi satisfy & exceeded my expectation for a 1.6L sedan. Btw, I finally chosen White colour then the showroom display blue cos I find always look better with all cars.

I'm not sure too. i chose black but after further consideration, might be changing to the dark grey. afraid will be hot as my house here don't have MSCP <_<

oh, did you get the one with S/R? when i booked that time, the one with S/R left with silver, dark grey and black. they didn't bring in the red/ navy blue/ bronze etc.. [furious] especially when i like the red so so much.

For $83 999, you are getting a much bigger and better looking car.

Specification wise, it is really value for money; 6 speed AT, 138bhp engine and comes with respectable sound proofing.

Of course only complain that the height is lower, my poor old father bumped his head when attempting to

sit in the rear passenger seat.

For 84K;

You can get a Mazda 2 Sedan; 4AT and very much smaller.

For Toyota, you can get a Vios; which comes with 4AT and also very much smaller.

For Honda, you can get a lower end Jazz; which is also very much smaller.

With the current COE prices hovering above $40k and without any signs of lowering soon,

the Elantra can be said to be of value.

The elantra in singapore comes with 130 bhp and that is for all the specs. the only difference is features and S/R.

I find the height suitable for a average male in singapore. if you are taller than the average male >1.7m, it might be too low for you.

Was told the 84k one come with local fitted pioneer audio and not the factory fitted one. Can anyone confirm that?

I wanted to book one but was put off by that

back to update!

i went to view the elantra today. and damn, was it crowded. at least 8 families were there, and majority was viewing the elantra. some i30 etc..

the size of the elantra is very similar to the current avante. cruze and forte. (length wise)

anyw, to keep things short and simple (you guys know the specs, price, nothing else for me to add on actually haha), i booked the elantra and it's coming in june. ^_^

You went down to see look n then you booked the elantra?! They only have black n grey colour? No white n blue? Looks like have to wait a while then can buy this car!?

Edited by 13177

I'm not sure too. i chose black but after further consideration, might be changing to the dark grey. afraid will be hot as my house here don't have MSCP <_<

oh, did you get the one with S/R? when i booked that time, the one with S/R left with silver, dark grey and black. they didn't bring in the red/ navy blue/ bronze etc.. [furious] especially when i like the red so so much.

I think the exterior color do not affect the interior temperature. If u have the solar film, it will make a difference.

Was told the 84k one come with local fitted pioneer audio and not the factory fitted one. Can anyone confirm that?

I wanted to book one but was put off by that

Yes, the spec list I have confirm that basic spec comes in with local audio whereas the higher spec comes with factory fitted.

And to Bro PPeriphetaL, the higher end spec I book is without the Sunroof. I find it unnecessary in hot weather Spore. Even have it will bring more headache. If the electronic mechanism is down, u got to send for repair and if something drop onto the glass roof, same thing need to send for repair. Why add more inconvenient to yourself.

You went down to see look n then you booked the elantra?! They only have black n grey colour? No white n blue? Looks like have to wait a while then can buy this car!?

Haha yes, I booked already [:)]

They have 9 different colours. but if you are getting the one with S/R then it will be limited to 5. but when i book that period, it was limited to 3 as the light blue(in showroom) and white was OOS.

Yes, the spec list I have confirm that basic spec comes in with local audio whereas the higher spec comes with factory fitted.

And to Bro PPeriphetaL, the higher end spec I book is without the Sunroof. I find it unnecessary in hot weather Spore. Even have it will bring more headache. If the electronic mechanism is down, u got to send for repair and if something drop onto the glass roof, same thing need to send for repair. Why add more inconvenient to yourself.

I have been itching for another S/R since my opel zafira [laugh] i like the S/R because of the view. probably won't open unless in the night or something. but i like the feeling of having to look at something in the sky.

The difference is also quite little so it's ok.

I have been itching for another S/R since my opel zafira [laugh] i like the S/R because of the view. probably won't open unless in the night or something. but i like the feeling of having to look at something in the sky.

The difference is also quite little so it's ok.

love the sun-view of Citroen C3. Trying to convince my wife to take it...lol.....but mission failed. Brought my kids down and see whether they could convince their mum...also failed...they are more excited on GPS....lol