PPeripheraL Clutched April 16, 2011 Share April 16, 2011 i head from the se there would be bixenon lights and bluetooth handsfree, auto lights and rain sensor, keyless entry? anyone can confrim? what i see is dont have i did not confirm with the SE that i talked to about the bixenon lights and bluetooth handsfree. keyless entry and start yes. autolights / rain sensor im not very sure. but do take note that are 3 specs in total. let's just say low, high and high with S/R for convenience. so, it might depends on which specs you are buying. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear April 16, 2011 Share April 16, 2011 im going down to take a look at the Elantra tomorrow. Tot Fluence has TOM TOM GPS Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linkinwiz 1st Gear April 16, 2011 Share April 16, 2011 What freebies did you get? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PPeripheraL Clutched April 16, 2011 Share April 16, 2011 im going down to take a look at the Elantra tomorrow. Tot Fluence has TOM TOM GPS I think it will be very crowded Yes fluence has tom tom gps, but the overall look of the gps / aircon and media quite disappointing and not as appealing as cruze. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear April 16, 2011 Share April 16, 2011 want to take a look to have the first feel, cos i not very keen to get another MIK. Maybe after viewing may change my mind Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueodyssey 2nd Gear April 16, 2011 Share April 16, 2011 Finally, manage to get the Feel of the Elantre and oh boy and what surprised I had. For the High end Elantre(Elite) there have additional features which I thought they won't bring in. For the high spec, they have reversal camera image shown on the Rear view mirror and the best of all they have Cruise control on the wheel. I repeat again. It's only for higher end spec and it's list price is $89,999 and add another $1k just for the sun roof. And it's very busy there as I see more crowd & more crowd coming in to view and we have free drinks and lunch. Hehe... They bring in all these but not the 17 inch rim... tsk! What a silly decision. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueodyssey 2nd Gear April 16, 2011 Share April 16, 2011 (edited) Went to view the Elantra too! The car design looks nice but unfortunately it's not very friendly for tall people. I am 1.8m and I have to duck my head to get into the rear. I suppose when going over a hump at slight faster speed, I will bump the top. Driver seat is slightly better in terms of overhead clearance... however, I just can't find a good driving position despite adjusting the seat. Lowered the seat so I have better overhead clearance... I cannot see the front clearly. Raise the seat to have a better front view, my head is almost touching the roof. Haiz... must well have a bigger sunroof so my head can stick out of the roof like a giraffe... However still wish to test drive it ... wonder how this 132 bhp mik performs. Only dull colours available for the Elantra...boring. Went to see the Fluence too. Somehow I feel the Fluence looks nice only at certain angles. At some angles, it seems that the car is having too high a suspension plus oversized wheels? (Maybe its just me). Simple dashboard but this car is kinda heavy isnt it? (Gross: 1776kg) FC claims to be ard 13. Selling price at 93,888. Around 4k more than the high spec Elantra. Edited April 16, 2011 by Blueodyssey Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PPeripheraL Clutched April 16, 2011 Share April 16, 2011 Went to view the Elantra too! The car design looks nice but unfortunately it's not very friendly for tall people. I am 1.8m and I have to duck my head to get into the rear. I suppose when going over a hump at slight faster speed, I will bump the top. Driver seat is slightly better in terms of overhead clearance... however, I just can't find a good driving position despite adjusting the seat. Lowered the seat so I have better overhead clearance... I cannot see the front clearly. Raise the seat to have a better front view, my head is almost touching the roof. Haiz... must well have a bigger sunroof so my head can stick out of the roof like a giraffe... However still wish to test drive it ... wonder how this 132 bhp mik performs. Only dull colours available for the Elantra...boring. Went to see the Fluence too. Somehow I feel the Fluence looks nice only at certain angles. At some angles, it seems that the car is having too high a suspension plus oversized wheels? (Maybe its just me). Simple dashboard but this car is kinda heavy isnt it? (Gross: 1776kg) FC claims to be ard 13. Selling price at 93,888. Around 4k more than the high spec Elantra. the elantra in singapore is only 130bhp according to the SE. They have red / light blue(the one in the showroom) which i find it not really boring. but these 2 colours are not available for the high spec S/R model. but yes, they have very little colours if you compare to kia for example. headroom wise, yes quite low. similar to fluence like i've said before. but i think it's sufficient for a average male in singapore. your height is above average actually.. the price difference might be due to the badge difference? i also wish to test drive it, but sadly i don't think it will be available soon. probably in may/june. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PPeripheraL Clutched April 16, 2011 Share April 16, 2011 They bring in all these but not the 17 inch rim... tsk! What a silly decision. haha yes! it's 16".. thinking of changing to a 17" when i get the car.. but shall see how it goes along. the 17" rims look so much better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fat_slayer 4th Gear April 16, 2011 Share April 16, 2011 (edited) the 67k cruze was not the price for the 2011 cruze ls.. it is a lower spec + i think it is the 2010 model. (need to double check) yes, the 2011 cruze ls does come with gps/dvd/aux input/reverse camera. the elantra is a bit lousier on these accesories. (no dvd/gps) but it has cruise control and keyless start as compared to the cruze. safety wise: not comparing chassis, but elantra comes with 4 airbags more than the cruze. i find it not very overdone, but rather moving foward. it's a very futuristic design but yet keeping some appeal.(many ppl like the looks of it) again, this is a very perspective matter and cannot be compared. like how i like apples, while you like oranges but yet you cannot say oranges are nicer than apples. i did not ask why the change in name since it was used to replace the outgoing avante, but possibilities are many, maybe they planning to design another all new avante, besides the elantra? i'm not sure though. Oic. So the price for the Cruze is very close to the Elantra. Very much agree that different stroke Congrats on your new purchase. Guess it will be a long but worthwhile wait for u. Cheers.. Edited April 16, 2011 by Fat_slayer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FromA2B Neutral Newbie April 16, 2011 Share April 16, 2011 lol..if my memory served me right, the i45 2.4 do not have bluetooth and auto rain sensor. I remember I asked the SE the same on the Elantra with the same answer.......the driver seat is always fill with people, so no chance to get into front seat...:) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PPeripheraL Clutched April 16, 2011 Share April 16, 2011 Oic. So the price for the Cruze is very close to the Elantra. Very much agree that different stroke Congrats on your new purchase. Guess it will be a long but worthwhile wait for u. Cheers.. If you compare the cruze ls with elantra then there is about a 10k difference. cruze/forte/altis is hovering the 80k region while fluence and elantra is about 90k. thank you, hopefully the SE will be better than one at kia.. bro xiaobao already at his last bidding for coe.. i got the same deal.. 6 bid coe no guarantee. best of luck to bro xiaobao for this coming week. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abachee 2nd Gear April 16, 2011 Share April 16, 2011 i head from the se there would be bixenon lights and bluetooth handsfree, auto lights and rain sensor, keyless entry? anyone can confrim? what i see is dont have While I was there in the morning, my SE never mention abt bixenon lights. But I am sure the higher spec I have book comes with autolights control,rain sensor and lots of others features that it's rival dun comes with it. Example like 6 air bags and most importantly the 130BHP engine power which all of us desire and which others rival can't offer. I too book a unit for 6 bids Non-guaranteed just like bro PPeripheraL and hopes that I can get my COE bidding successfully on the next round. Bro PPeripheraL, what freebits did you get from your SE? The Elite model have all the features that I wanted and seriously thinking. There aren't any thinking that I can think of getting from him. In the end, I only asked for better Solar film with LTA compliant tinted glass. I noticed that the Elantre using new Hankook Kinergy Econ tyres and the review is very good both on dry and wet tyres. This are the link to the review:http://www.tirereview.com/Article/84668/hankook_kinergy_eco_a_new_era.aspx Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lalaisgongon Clutched April 17, 2011 Share April 17, 2011 (edited) i did not confirm with the SE that i talked to about the bixenon lights and bluetooth handsfree. keyless entry and start yes. autolights / rain sensor im not very sure. but do take note that are 3 specs in total. let's just say low, high and high with S/R for convenience. so, it might depends on which specs you are buying. i looking at the high one! anyone can confirm a spec list? yea, but the forte has bluetooth and rain and light sensor. so i guess they will come with it at least? Edited April 17, 2011 by Lalaisgongon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Razer_Blaze 2nd Gear April 17, 2011 Share April 17, 2011 i looking at the high one! anyone can confirm a spec list? yea, but the forte has bluetooth and rain and light sensor. so i guess they will come with it at least? I went down to Komoco to take a look at the new Elantra, The Sales Engineer told me that there are 2 Elantra models; The higher end model comes with light & rain sensors, it has keyless entry and push start button. For the lower end model it comes without these. And also to Manual Transmission fans, Komoco may bring in the Manual Model base on market demand. Higher end model cost $90K. Lower end model cost $84K . Both cost includes up to 6 COE Bids. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lalaisgongon Clutched April 17, 2011 Share April 17, 2011 I went down to Komoco to take a look at the new Elantra, The Sales Engineer told me that there are 2 Elantra models; The higher end model comes with light & rain sensors, it has keyless entry and push start button. For the lower end model it comes without these. And also to Manual Transmission fans, Komoco may bring in the Manual Model base on market demand. Higher end model cost $90K. Lower end model cost $84K . Both cost includes up to 6 COE Bids. hmmm what about, Bi xenon? cause the korean one has bi xenon. would be good as first in its class to have it. also bluetooth handsfree would be pretty handy since the forte has it too? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bayside Neutral Newbie April 17, 2011 Share April 17, 2011 I also booked the elantra in red yda,.my freebies is pathetic only got solar film and door visor, maybe i getting the lowest end model plus not getting much loan and a short period also.aAcording to my SE he told me without sun roof the headroom will be higher. The Elantra indeed is lower in term of headroom compare to the previous avante. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abachee 2nd Gear April 17, 2011 Share April 17, 2011 Congrat.... I am sure you won't regret owing it. But you sure u wanted door visor for ur new ride. The design of the car oredi a head stunner liao. In my opinion, Dun think the door visor will look good on the car. It will make look like those Ah Beng wannabe on their zhng Honda Civic lidat. Dun want my ride to be associated with a Mod Honda civic. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...