Waffenss Neutral Newbie March 6, 2011 Share March 6, 2011 (edited) I bought a new car and trade in my old car to the AD, but there is a outstanding fine of $50 from hdb years ago for the old car number. But i did not pay the fine and Hdb oso never send me any more letters to demand. Last I checked from AXS, the fine is still there. So what should I do? Any kind souls to give advice? Edited March 6, 2011 by Waffenss ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged March 6, 2011 Share March 6, 2011 pay up and move on....what's so difficult?.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged March 6, 2011 Share March 6, 2011 I bought a new car and trade in my old car to the AD, but there is a outstanding fine of $50 from hdb years ago for the old car number. But i did not pay the fine and Hdb oso never send me any more letters to demand. Last I checked from AXS, the fine is still there. So what should I do? Any kind souls to give advice? pay it lor.... but i wonder is it system glitch anot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lovebook Neutral Newbie March 6, 2011 Share March 6, 2011 I bought a new car and trade in my old car to the AD, but there is a outstanding fine of $50 from hdb years ago for the old car number. But i did not pay the fine and Hdb oso never send me any more letters to demand. Last I checked from AXS, the fine is still there. So what should I do? Any kind souls to give advice? pay and not drag, later today you see 50 tml you see 500 you drop ar. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Waffenss Neutral Newbie March 6, 2011 Author Share March 6, 2011 (edited) pay and not drag, later today you see 50 tml you see 500 you drop ar. 6 years already, I have checked it is still $50, really should pay? No demand letter or court letter send to me, the car already exported the last I checked Edited March 6, 2011 by Waffenss Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shicyj Neutral Newbie March 6, 2011 Share March 6, 2011 Better pay before you receive the court letter. It has the habit of demanding payment when it's most inconvenient for you. If have time to check axs, better just pay and move on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged March 6, 2011 Share March 6, 2011 ah gong money cannot own one... they might forget for years but the moment they remember it, they will come knocking on your door with all the reason to collect it with interest + inflation+ service charges+ gst+ whatever cost they can come up with... and one can never win them in any arguement when come to money due.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolfy3769 2nd Gear March 6, 2011 Share March 6, 2011 u nvr receive letter could be the car no. not in their system.. so cant find.. but if i am u.. i will still pay up... not sure what future event will happen that link back to this summon... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear March 6, 2011 Share March 6, 2011 (edited) 6 years already, I have checked it is still $50, really should pay? No demand letter or court letter send to me, the car already exported the last I checked ermm.... so what if the car is exported.. the summon is to the OWNER of the car.. and that was you right? wah lao... 50 niah.. just pay lah. later they calculate the compound figure.. then u go holland liao. Edited March 6, 2011 by Chrispie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffang Neutral Newbie March 6, 2011 Share March 6, 2011 better go pay $50!!! if not later they will ask you to pay $5000 once they get you... cannot own them money one... they sure get you... sonner or later... payup then to have problem later... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Waffenss Neutral Newbie March 10, 2011 Author Share March 10, 2011 thanx for all the replies, i will go pay up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear March 10, 2011 Share March 10, 2011 I bought a new car and trade in my old car to the AD, but there is a outstanding fine of $50 from hdb years ago for the old car number. But i did not pay the fine and Hdb oso never send me any more letters to demand. Last I checked from AXS, the fine is still there. So what should I do? Any kind souls to give advice? years ago?... u lucky never get letter to go court... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear March 11, 2011 Share March 11, 2011 thanx for all the replies, i will go pay up Good decision. You do not want HDB to reject your SPT application one day when they traced the parking summon to you. Or warrant of arrest being issued against you.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...