Ahtong 1st Gear March 17, 2011 Share March 17, 2011 (edited) The Stomper's description don't make sense. The damaged railing is behind the taxi so it can't have reversed in. Damage is also in front A taxi took a dive into a canal at Bedok Reservoir View yesterday night (Mar 16). According to STOMPer omgee, no casualties were reported. The STOMPer says: "A taxi crashed into the canal at Bedok Reservoir View. "No casualties were reported. "SCDF personnel arrived promptly." STOMPer curious761 also saw the wreckage, and says: "Today (Mar 16) at 8.30pm, a taxi reversed and went into the drain which is 50m away from it. "This accident took place at Bedok Reservoir View, at the carpark behind the coffeeshop 'Wei Xiao Bao'. Edited March 17, 2011 by Ahtong ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic March 17, 2011 Share March 17, 2011 Tendency for auto tranny car to overshoot when reversing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear March 17, 2011 Share March 17, 2011 He probably dozed off? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thugstercena Clutched March 17, 2011 Share March 17, 2011 sure is reverse bo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jj5599 1st Gear March 17, 2011 Share March 17, 2011 The taxi has turbocharger right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged March 17, 2011 Share March 17, 2011 powderful taxi indeed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear March 17, 2011 Share March 17, 2011 The taxi most likely reverse......then went down the slope.....somehow straighten and plough into the drain head on. The taxi driver got die or broken leg or not? Somehow....not to sound mean.....such taxi photo.....bring some ticklish feelings to me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Actan72 5th Gear March 17, 2011 Share March 17, 2011 He got to pay comfort until siao.. first his deposit will be forfeited.. Next will us him to top up if not enough.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twnll 1st Gear March 17, 2011 Share March 17, 2011 Nowadays. taxi drivers drive like rushing to hell. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaybhari 1st Gear March 17, 2011 Share March 17, 2011 Good.. another of these reckless fools taught a lesson.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear March 17, 2011 Share March 17, 2011 They drive like rushing because the modern taxi is Powerful. And the new taxi tyres are perfromance tyres same as our cars, not like last time using cheapo 165/80/R14 type of tyres. Most importantly, now its Automatic gear....very simple to drive compared to the manual crown! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged March 17, 2011 Share March 17, 2011 no surprise at all. ive seen a comfort cab drive down a flight of stairs on a pedestrian walkway before & kena stuck. Either the driver is half blind or going too fast. lucky nobody was walking on the stairs then. y dont they restrict cab top speeds like military vehicles? some drive at 100kmh way above speed limits freaking dangerous. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaybhari 1st Gear March 17, 2011 Share March 17, 2011 They drive like rushing because the modern taxi is Powerful. And the new taxi tyres are perfromance tyres same as our cars, not like last time using cheapo 165/80/R14 type of tyres. Most importantly, now its Automatic gear....very simple to drive compared to the manual crown! Powerful?? HAHAHAHA!! They are just high torque lar, their BHP is lower than most petrol cars 2L and above If u can say they are powerful either your driving sucks or you have never driven a really powerful car before Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear March 17, 2011 Share March 17, 2011 he drifted..... then over-shot and fell to the drain.....?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaron_soh80 1st Gear March 17, 2011 Share March 17, 2011 Powerful?? HAHAHAHA!! They are just high torque lar, their BHP is lower than most petrol cars 2L and above If u can say they are powerful either your driving sucks or you have never driven a really powerful car before Of cos not as powerful as ur lambo.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear March 17, 2011 Share March 17, 2011 (edited) Powerful?? HAHAHAHA!! They are just high torque lar, their BHP is lower than most petrol cars 2L and above If u can say they are powerful either your driving sucks or you have never driven a really powerful car before Hi prick, it is thursday today and school holidays are about to draw to a close. So, why don't you just run along and meet your like minded friends? Oh, don't forget to drive your "car" as well. Edited March 17, 2011 by Happily1986 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic March 17, 2011 Share March 17, 2011 Powerful?? HAHAHAHA!! They are just high torque lar, their BHP is lower than most petrol cars 2L and above If u can say they are powerful either your driving sucks or you have never driven a really powerful car before High torque is more important in our city driving condition. High BHP more useful for highway and tracking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic March 17, 2011 Share March 17, 2011 Maybe he's trying to take shortcut and siam ERP gantry lah. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...