House in JB

Tianmo

i see...i was jus thinking horizon hills is really near to 2nd link. good for pple who live or work in the west of sg.

HH is not exactly near, at least by my standard -_- .

Regards,

agree, i went to JB 3 months ago and weal slipper, jean and shirt w/o any watch and wallet, scary niah, always keep low profile...

this friday maybe going there to view house or location.

intend to have a cozy home there during weekend, singapore too stress [knife]

but of course if buy house there must install camera, alarm and trellis also gate

safety first [pirate]

Dont forget a Gurkha guard in front n back of your house too. :D

Or wear cheap imitation Rolex. If ty want just give lah. [laugh]

Better don't lah, wait they can't recognize or you pissed them off, one will still be robbed but plus a bash.

Regards,

what about register a malaysian company with name of malaysian wife and the company own the property?

That is also 1 way to skin that damm cat. [laugh]

But if u already got a Msian wife, might as well just put in her name. Got Bumiputra status summore I think its 20% discount on many houses.

got area in jb more chance to appreicate?

Dont expect the price to go up n down like SG houses. There is more for living n less for speculation.

Prices r much more stable.

are u serious?

from where?

Yes, I saw it at 锦合Deluxe Circle FreshMart (Taman Tan Sri Yacob, opposite Best Mart) last weekend. It is their new house brand product...Frozen one, so you have to cook it. FYI, 锦合 is their local fresh pork specialist.

Thinking of buying it later and try.

Regards,

Dont expect the price to go up n down like SG houses. There is more for living n less for speculation.

which is what house is meant to be.

Dont forget a Gurkha guard in front n back of your house too. :D

There was a hearsay that some atas properties here actually employed Gurkha Guards. I wonder how true?

Regards,

which is what house is meant to be.

Precisely. Unfortuantely, in Singapore, HDB flat is a political tool.

Regards,

but even if u dress humbly, u can't be sure tat ur car won't be stolen or u won't be stopped n robbed while driving.... [:(]

Ive been going JB pump petrol, makan, shopping n walk walk around. Sometimes alone at 2-3am. Been doing this for >30 years n I never once been robbed or had my car stolen.

hehe thanks.....just doing some research since there is already a discussion thread on it.

Got Halal or not? [laugh]

That fresh mart specificially mentioned that it is a non halal supermart.

The strange thing is, I still see Malay shopping in there though just a few. I assume they are buying halal only product.

May be I can take a photo and post it either tonight or later. I can't remember how much is per pack.

Regards,

Edited by Kelpie

Erm..actually depending on who are the developer of the estates. There are locations that I won't say there will be high appreciation but sorta hold their value quite well.

I, for sure not buying a house for the purpose of appeciation. If the estate is secured, well managed and maintained, I would be happy.

Some friends of mine including the locals, only believe in renting not buying in JB.

Regards,

In Johor u must b very careful of cluster housing n condos as the maintenance is only good for the first few years. After that the mgmt team makan all the RM n if new team take over, ty want u to top up RM otherwise ty cannot run. After a few years the same thing wil happen.

That is why I prefer a house by itself as I wont need to depend on those [pirate]:ph34r: mgmt companies to run it.

Even those with Gurkha guards, maybe only fr the first few years. After that u see all become locals n inside their bags can peek a few bottles of beer for their "night-snack". [laugh]