Tyres for Camry

Theatreofdreams

Sourcing for replacement tyres for Camry.

No change in size. Preferably slightly grippier than stock ones, but not looking for performance noisy ones.

Appreciate you guys' inputs on suggested tyre models, pricing, and place of purchase.

Thanks buddies. [drivingcar]

No change in size. Preferably slightly grippier than stock ones, but not looking for performance noisy ones.

Appreciate you guys' inputs on suggested tyre models, pricing, and place of purchase.

Michelin Primacy LC or Bridgestone GR-90.

thanks mugen85.

understand that for yokohama and falken i can go YHI and Stamford Tyres. any other good store you guys can recommend for other brands like Bridgestone and Michelin? would you recommend yhi and stamford btw?

Goodyear Eagle EfficientGrip got good review too. You mught want to check it out. \

Too bad dun have my tyre size.

My Camry is using Yokohama Aspec DB,$155,good grip & very quiet.

understand yokohama has this new ADVAN dB replacing the ASPEC dB, which i don't have good impression of. The new ADVAN supposed to be better.

any experience with this new ADVAN dB?

I am currently using PS3.. Good.. Road holding not bad.. reduced road noise..

understand yokohama has this new ADVAN dB replacing the ASPEC dB, which i don't have good impression of. The new ADVAN supposed to be better.

any experience with this new ADVAN dB?

I have seen the tyre,just a "name change" nothing else....Yokohama thought "Advan" sound more sporty,AD-08 for the family man.

I skidded on Yoko Aspec DB when it wasnt even raining heavily. Wet grip is really bad.

I am currently using PS3.. Good.. Road holding not bad.. reduced road noise..

Yea! Using PS3 also. Superb grip and gives you confidence when driving in extreme conditions.

bro, not everyone drives in extreme conditions ma.. :D

For those who wants confidence, Michelin PS3 is the one for you.

I am on PP2, already done 45k, though noisy, but the grip is still good. Just last monday, while travelling on the PIE, the car in front (white Civic) jammed his brakes, but he did not stop in time. I jam on my brakes and feel that the tyres are responding fantastically, despite its wear rate. I stopped in time, and was all along confidence i will. Bcos this is not the first time i experience the value of Michelin UHP tyres. [:p]

My next tyre is going to be the PS3, waiting for the first shipment to come soon, for my tyre size.

Yeah.. I am more confident.. Previously , when I was using Yokohama , when I exceed 140 , knn I scared liao.. Now 180.. No problem [laugh] [laugh]