What if LHL Lost?

Parkingidiot

Who will be the next PM if LHL lost?  

89 members have voted

1. 1. Who will be appointed the next PM?

• Teo Chee Hian
    • Wong Kan Seng
    • Goh Chok Tong
    • Lee Kuan Yew
    • Tharman Shanmugaratnam
    • Lim Hng Kiang
    • Mah Bow Tan
    • Ng Eng Hen
    • Lim Swee Say
    • Khaw Boon Wan
    • K Shanmugam
    • Lui Tuck Yew
    • Vivian Balakrishnan
    • Gan Kim Yong
    • Raymond Lim
    • George Yeo
    • Yaacob Ibrahim

Well.. The thing about some organizations are that from the beginning it would have been a noble cause (the noble people) and people joined cause they genuinely wanted to help others.. Slowly benefits were given to these people as rewards (parking, recommendation letter to school, certain perks etc...), the word spread and others joined (the greedy people) because of these benefits, not because of the genuine want to help.

Slowly the noble people get jostled out because the greedy people played alot of politics in order to get all their kins and friends in to reap the benefits of the system... A decay started and these greedy people hide behind their real facade and presented only good things to the people on top...

The greedy people in order to solidify their position would keep the nobles at bay, and the nobles who are good would need to quit and venture out...

And nobles people kept away from these organizations because they did not want to flock together with these greedy, in the end at the top they are left with only the greedy people to pick from... Thus you have all sorts of strategies and ideas which are no longer close to what the people who needed help wants...

The views are enforced because those on top are surrounded by greedy people and they only hear what the greedy wants them to hear....

wahhhhhhhhhhhhh...................... you join RC har..... [sly]

you got the time or not........ or just joining for the sake of free trips organise by RC ..... [pirate][:p][:p]

Unlike you, FATSO, I have served my COUNTRY well for 8yrs. Not playing Police and Thief.

I didn't ask to join, he asked me. [scholar]

errrr............ not mistaken, ord member don't get free car park of their zone or GRC, only Chairman & Dy Chairman ....... :ph34r::ph34r:

heng you tell me [laugh]

Well.. The thing about some organizations are that from the beginning it would have been a noble cause (the noble people) and people joined cause they genuinely wanted to help others.. Slowly benefits were given to these people as rewards (parking, recommendation letter to school, certain perks etc...), the word spread and others joined (the greedy people) because of these benefits, not because of the genuine want to help.

Slowly the noble people get jostled out because the greedy people played alot of politics in order to get all their kins and friends in to reap the benefits of the system... A decay started and these greedy people hide behind their real facade and presented only good things to the people on top...

The greedy people in order to solidify their position would keep the nobles at bay, and the nobles who are good would need to quit and venture out...

Couldn't have said it any better. And now the greedy all dowan me to go in, one reason because I dare to FARK them in the face, the way I did to the town council manager.

I not thick skin like you and tua pui lah. [laugh] [laugh]

you join RC, you need side kick or not?? me and Picnic join you [laugh]

not sure about Picnic, but me beside you confirm make you look good... Beauty and the beast mah [laugh]

Yes, and he will get my vote, like I said, whoever gets the job done well. He's a very sensible and logical person as you said, I couldn't agree more. but can't say much for his choice of lackeys following him. He did ask me TWICE before to join his RC, I obliged the first time round, but the lackeys kept me at bay, even after I gave my contact details. Maybe teh next home visit, I'll highlight to him this issue...........

wah.. white horse connection [laugh]

errrr............ not mistaken, ord member don't get free car park of their zone or GRC, only Chairman & Dy Chairman ....... :ph34r::ph34r:

let me correct this view, as we should only stick to facts:

1. there is no FREE carparking

2. grassroots leaders MUST still pay normal price for season parking

3. those with season parking are eligible for free parking at HDB carparks within the GRC, SMC, Town Council, or CDC (this one the best), as determined by the grassroots organisation he belongs to.

4. the free parking is subject to approval - but generally given as long as you are a member in that organisation.

5. It is open to all the ordinary members (not associate members, unless special permission) and not just chairman, Dy chairman.

6. Those who live in private estate/landed property (ie. not HDB - so no season parking) - need to pay $18 additional for the above privilege of "free parking" in the estate of the grassroots organisation he belongs to.

7. MPs also have a car label - can park throughout the country for free. (this one really, really, really the best)

Edited by Parkingidiot

you join RC, you need side kick or not?? me and Picnic join you [laugh]

not sure about Picnic, but me beside you confirm make you look good... Beauty and the beast mah [laugh]

House visit. you never fall down form upper floor before hor? Try try?

3. those with season parking are eligible for free parking at HDB carparks within the GRC, SMC, Town Council, or CDC (this one the best), as determined by the grassroots organisation he belongs to.

4. the free parking is subject to approval - but generally given as long as you are a member in that organisation.

5. It is open to all the ordinary members (not associate members, unless special permission) and not just chairman, Dy chairman.

6. Those who live in private estate/landed property (ie. not HDB - so no season parking) - need to pay $18 additional for the above privilege of "free parking" in the estate of the grassroots organisation he belongs to.

7. MPs also have a car label - can park throughout the country for free. (this one really, really, really the best)

thank you. [thumbsup]

you RC one huh?? can i complain?? the RC function all not interesting. [bounce1]

Yes, and he will get my vote, like I said, whoever gets the job done well. He's a very sensible and logical person as you said, I couldn't agree more. but can't say much for his choice of lackeys following him. He did ask me TWICE before to join his RC, I obliged the first time round, but the lackeys kept me at bay, even after I gave my contact details. Maybe teh next home visit, I'll highlight to him this issue...........

wah.. white horse connection [laugh]

I where got white horse, all sons go NS also tio terok terok one. :D

If the PM cannot get voted/elected as a member of parliament, he cannot be eligible to be a minister.

Thus, he will not be part of government already.

I am sure if such thing happened, they will come up with some story & Ah Loong will still be in power.

In fact, I think they already have a some contigency plan, just in case such scenario happened.

So don't worry about Ah Loong & sleep well ok.

Maybe in a few years time, he will "retired" from politics, citing some "reason".

House visit. you never fall down form upper floor before hor? Try try?

wah i side kick only. dont need to walk.. i drive your limo to the HDB carpark can liao. wait inside car.

Kumsiah bro. people with fat brains cannot think properly lah. [laugh] [laugh]

thank you. [thumbsup]

See my nick... I am a sexpert at Parking matters..

you RC one huh?? can i complain?? the RC function all not interesting. [bounce1]

you can complain.. please see your MP.